We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable, comfortable, nicely situated”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Mouillage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Le Mouillage
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Affordable, comfortable, nicely situated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is a thoroughly delightful little hotel just across the street from a public beach. It is simple -- you drag your suitcases to the room yourself. But it has a lovely pool where we lounged for a couple of hours, the room was clean and comfortable, and their breakfast was perfect. For us, this was just the right place to stay for a couple of nights.

Room Tip: I think the first floor has easier access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrooklynDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    63
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
35
99
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here with two friends after a trip along the French Riviera, it was the perfect location for visiting St Trop. Only had breakfast and drinks here but was exactly what we needed before a night out on the town

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeesaSikveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a short walk (10 minutes) from downtown Saint-Tropez. The accommodations were were average and the staff was generally friendly (although they could have been more helpful). The pool was very nice and well back from the main road behind the hotel. There are plenty of private beaches and at least one public beach within a few hundred meters. The breakfasts were great and served in a beautiful patio area. The rooms themselves could use a bit of updating, but they were comfortable overall. Overall I would recommend this hotel as long as a three-star accommodation meets your needs.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cchecco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Cute French style Hotel. Great service, clean, nice swimming pool, good prices, security gate, next to Saint Tropez village. enjoyed every second. nice view of the sea and boats, easy located, nice staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizabethJ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paia, Hawaii
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Drove from Luzern to Le Mouillage with my boyfriend and his sister. She has been staying there yearly for years and years, and just LOVES it. It was my first time there, and it was absolutely gorgeous! Arrived with a speedy check-in to our room. We shared one room, which was spotless and gorgeously furnished. The bathroom was magnificent! Our door opened up to the atrium courtyard, where we spent lounging/drinking/talking comfortably. The reception was extremely helpful with accommodating us in ordering delivery pizza, and recommending anything we needed.

We stayed for two nights, and the beds were heavenly. No noise at all, we all slept very well. It is right across the street from the beach/boats/views. The pool is saltwater and very refreshing, and we lounged poolside for an afternoon as well. It is walking distance to the giant Saturday market and town to go shop/people watch. We parked in the back lot, which was secure. We had an absolutely wonderful stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maui N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel is good and clean. It stays 15 minutes on foot from the city center.
The swimminpool area is very nice, with several comfortable sun chairs.

It has a parking place - a big advantage in St Tropez.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tata_viajante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our one night stay was fantastic. Even though it was raining, it was great to see how cute Saint Tropez is. This hotel is a few minutes drive from the old town and had awesome rooms. It felt like we had our own little suite that was detached from the hotel. It was very clean and comfy and very nice to have free parking in the back of the hotel. Since it was raining we didn't get to enjoy the pool, but it looked really nice. I would recommend requesting a room on the second floor, since it was very loud on the ground floor in the morning from the people upstairs walking around.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacKennaMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#2 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#2 of 13 in Gassin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#7 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pastis Hotel St Tropez
Pastis Hotel St Tropez
#10 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#4 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Bastide du Port
La Bastide du Port
#22 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Mouillage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Mouillage

Property: Hotel Le Mouillage
Address: port du pilon | 79 Avenue du General Leclerc, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Tropez
#11 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Tropez
#15 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Tropez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Mouillage 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small charming hotel in Saint-Tropez,front of the sea and located at 5 min walking to the center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Mouillage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mouillage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing