We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Pre de la Mer
Nearby Hotels
US$533
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Romarine(Ramatuelle)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez(Saint-Tropez)(Great Value!)
US$450
US$410
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Les Capucines(Gassin)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bastide de Saint Tropez(Saint-Tropez)(Great Value!)
US$719
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$454
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pavillon de Pampelonne(Ramatuelle)(Great Value!)
US$424
US$385
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Ponche(Saint-Tropez)
US$463
US$441
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel La Garbine(Ramatuelle)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$232
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bastide du Port(Saint-Tropez)(Great Value!)
US$295
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
136
22
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
22
6
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2011

The gardeners using lawnmowers and strimmers work after 8 o clock in the morning are creating lots of noise! the receptionist told us that the noise is coming from the neighbours and she could not object,we have to accept it. The rooms are rather small, the telephone connection is very poor which was the reason of a misunderstanding when i booked the next hotel room.
The handicaped bathroom is good equipped with shower to the toilet but unfortunately not working, but was promised to be repaired.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrieerbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

This is the second time I have stayed here, the first was last year nearly the same time, then it was peaceful and quite with good food.This time however it was noisy (kids all over the place) and when we ordered salad for lunch ,the answer was....sorry no more. The room was good, but the shower drain blocked, and the prices do no warrant this accomodation. They need to bring it back to what it was.
still the last 2 days were good and restful

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zappa1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

We were staying in the hotel for two nights just before it closed for the winter.
We had the biggest suite where they had prepared two extra beds in the living room for our daughters (12 and 10). We liked the design very much, even more than the design of the hotel's new neighbour, the Hotel Sezz.

The rooms are wonderfully designed and have all the facilities you expect from a 4*-hotel. They are very clean and spacious. We also liked the breakfast very much. The public spaces are inviting and the personnel is invisible most of the time but just the ring of a bell away if you need it.

The hotel is situated next to a road which will be busy in summertime, not during our stay so we found it quite calm. Most of the rooms are in the part of the hotel quite distant from the road, so don't worry too much. We didn't have direct neighbours so we can't judge if the rooms are soundproof or not.

It is a 3 km trip to the centre of St. Tropez, to long to walk. A small beach is just a few metres away. to the Pampelonne beachs it are approximately 7 km.

From each of the rooms the very nice pool is just a few steps away.

All in all we got a very positive impression of the hotel and are sure to come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kslawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

If you have a car to get to the main area of Saint Tropez and are simply looking for a quiet get-away then this place is PERFECT! It is newly renovated, clean, and stylish with a modern pool and small gym. The rooms are like bungalows with small garden spaces and the grounds are well done. The staff was helpful although we had lukewarm hot water in the middle of day...but everything else was great!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citizenoftheworldrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2008

We spent one week in September in this hotel and enjoyed it very much. We had visited the hotel 2 years earlier, before it was renovated and already liked it then, but since the renovation, the quality has gone up enormously (as have the prices).
For a three star hotel, the price per night is getting rather high (I was fortunate to book my stay in november 2007 and got the 2007 prices). But this is St Tropez, so there is no real level playing field in my eyes to compare this to other places.
The room itself is really OK, with sattelite TV, very nice bath room, bath ropes, ... One minus here is that the toilet has been placed in the shower room and you could almost go to the toilet and have a shower at the same moment.
Breakfast is quite expensive (14 euros) for what you are getting. You can have breakfast at 'Senequier', in front of mega yachts, for 15euros.
The hotel is located in a quite area, but you cannot walk to the town or to the beaches. You will need transportation (bike, car, motorcycle).
There is a swimming pool, which is nice to relax when you come back from the beach, and drinks are served at the bar around the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S-Laurent-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews