We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, quiet, quaint, a repeat!”
Review of Le Pre de la Mer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Pre de la Mer
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet, quaint, a repeat!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Such a stunning property! Understated elegance and luxury with 5-star service and attention to detail. Very romantic too; they even offer banqueting services should you have a family reunion/small business event. Perfect facilities!!

The small 15-room resort is removed from the hubbub of Saint Tropez but only two short miles to the center...a perfect mix for the Saint Tropez experience. The onsite chef is a true delight!

Will definitely be back...like so many of their other guests!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Reece D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lepredelamer, Directeur général at Le Pre de la Mer, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous support.
We are delighted to learn that you’ve enjoyed being with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again in our hotel.
Warm regards,
Florence -Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    21
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
87
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Excellent staff, heated swimming pool, amazing atmosphere!
The breakfast by the pool is very charming.
The hotel is new and furnished with care and every detail.
Easy and free parking.
Our only complain would be about the shower together with the toilet.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana_Paula_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lepredelamer, Directeur général at Le Pre de la Mer, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous support.
We are delighted to learn that you’ve enjoyed being with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again in our hotel.
Warm regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Visiting family nearby we stayed at Pre de la Mer for 4 nights at the end of June, before the big crowds arrived.
The hotel has an ideal setting just a few kilometers from the center of St. Tropez, close to several beaches. It is set in a quiet residential neighbourhood. The rooms are perfectly appointed each with a private patio. Common areas are fashionable, showing the owner's decorator talent.
The friendly service is without a fault.
Worth a return anytime!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Nice and very clean hotel with modern room, comfortable bed and a nice private terrace.
Located pretty close to the centre of Saint Tropez by car. It's nice staying there with friends as the hotel only has a few rooms so it almost makes it a private place.
Staff is nice and welcoming.

Negatives:
- A bit noisy - we had the gardeners using the lawnmowers at 9 in the morning
- Toilet located in the shower so not very convenient when you need to go to the toilet just after someone showered - it's all wet!
- Rooms pretty small

All in all, very nice hotel to stay at with very clean facilities but a bit pricey for what is has to offer.

Room Tip: Room 14 located at the very end of the hotel (small hotel though so only a few meters away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boulgom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Upon arrival at the hotel Le Pré de La Mer we were extremely well received, with a friendly and personalized service, typical of small deluxe "design hotels".

We stayed in room number 6, located nearby the swimming pool and social area of the hotel. The room was beautifully decorated and nicely equipped with a comfortable queensize bed and pillows, and a large LCD TV. The heated floor bathroom, built in the new open-space style, has a curious "window" open into the room, overlooking a large bathtub. The shower and toilet were in a separate division. Bathrobes and slippers are available. It also had a small patio facing the beautiful surrounding gardens where breakfast was served at no extra charge service. Everything was so clean and cozy that we felt at home from the first moment.

The heated swimming pool, with an appropriate size and always clean water, surrounded by comfortable lounge chairs, is located in front of the social area where only light but tasty lunches are served.

All the hotel staff, almost ubiquitous, is very friendly and helpful.

We didn't use the spa or the gym, but especially the gym was quite well equipped.

The hotel also provides free of charge electric bikes for those who want to go to Saint-Tropez city center or to the nearby beaches. You will also find a beach just behind the hotel, five minutes walking around the corner, but the seawater wasn't too clean (at least at the time of year we were there).

It is worth asking the list of recommended restaurants at the reception. We liked very much the four different restaurants we had dinner, but as everything else in Saint-Tropez they were quite expensive.

The whole area of the hotel, including rooms and garden, is served by a good quality free of charge Internet wireless network.

Although the hotel is located at a five minutes drive from Saint-Tropez center, there is a small but useful convenience supermarket in front.

In a few words it's a charming little hotel, worthy of its Via Michelin 2012 quality award, that we strongly recommend.

Room Tip: Breakfast is quite expensive. We paid 22 euros per person for just continental breakfast. Use the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pierre.lima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

The gardeners using lawnmowers and strimmers work after 8 o clock in the morning are creating lots of noise! the receptionist told us that the noise is coming from the neighbours and she could not object,we have to accept it. The rooms are rather small, the telephone connection is very poor which was the reason of a misunderstanding when i booked the next hotel room.
The handicaped bathroom is good equipped with shower to the toilet but unfortunately not working, but was promised to be repaired.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrieerbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

This is the second time I have stayed here, the first was last year nearly the same time, then it was peaceful and quite with good food.This time however it was noisy (kids all over the place) and when we ordered salad for lunch ,the answer was....sorry no more. The room was good, but the shower drain blocked, and the prices do no warrant this accomodation. They need to bring it back to what it was.
still the last 2 days were good and restful

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zappa1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#2 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
228 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
306 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#4 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
413 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Ferme d'Augustin
La Ferme d'Augustin
#2 of 25 in Ramatuelle
241 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
#8 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pre de la Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pre de la Mer

Property: Le Pre de la Mer
Address: Route des Salins, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pre de la Mer 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the original provencal inspired architecture blends perfects with the new, elegant and contemporary design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Pre de la Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing