We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“trendy restaurant in trendy city!!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Papagayo - CLOSED

Le Papagayo
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating
Prato, Italy
Level Contributor
313 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“trendy restaurant in trendy city!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

very good place in front of port.
good food, good atmosphere, good music and good people.
what else?
a little bit expencive, but very ggod place, romantic and trendy!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sandrociardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    27
    15
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
171 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

The food is great and it brings you into the saint Tropez atmosphere you have excellent bar service and everybody speaks English , it is a good place to hang after dinner because it becomes a great bar

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ferise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull
Level Contributor
722 reviews
439 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 393 helpful votes
“Okay for snack at lunch but pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We wanted somewhere to eat and drink as we had just taken the water bus from Port Grimaud so we stopped at Papagayo as it was just by the port.
We shared the assiette partage (deep fried sea food mix)(€35.00) which was okay but nothing special and a small portion of chips €8.00,small beer €7.00,lemonade €6.00,bottle of water €9.00 and espresso €4.00.
I think expensive for what we had but I suppose this is St Tropez and the South of France

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank busterSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Metropolis
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We just went for drinks on our last night, and it was the best Caipirovska I had. Admitted, I expected a larger glass for 16 Euro, but the quality and friendly service made up for it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hudavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Papagayo is a great place for lunch, as much as for evenings (dinner, club).

There is a simple menu, with most things we tried well prepared and executed. Good wine menu. Service may seem a bit slow but if you find yourself thinking this, stop for a moment and remember you are on holiday - it isn't all that bad to sit and wait for your lunch watching yachts go by drinking an apero :)

The main benefit during lunch is that Papagayo is quite shaded and you don't suffocate as you might at Sennequier or the other resto's on the main port. It's also relatively quiet and easy to find a table if y arrive around 1230.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrewingeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Papagayo also viewed

Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Gassin, Saint-Tropez
Gassin, Saint-Tropez
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing