We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great birthday weekend break”
Review of Pan Dei Palais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pan Dei Palais
Ranked #29 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The location of the hotel just off the town's square makes a good base for strolling around town. There is a temporary Hermes shop in the hotel, but there are plenty if good shops on the street where the hotel is located.

The staff are the asset of this hotel, as everyone I had come across was polite & helpful, and the enthusiasm and friendliness of the Peruvian reception lady made an impression. The valet service was great too, I had no need to open the car door once! And our rented car was nothing to shout about compared to the other expensive cars they served.

The food at the hotel's restaurant was good, as were the staff. The decor of the restaurant & the rest of the hotel was chic & calming, felt like another world from the town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItchyFeetNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

I am perplexed by the favorable reviews of this hotel. We found it to be a dismal disappointment.

First, we arrived after an overnight flight from the US. We had to wait until 4pm to get into our room and they had no real facilities for the wait other than poolside. The room itself was just plaint bad: tiny, uncomfortable, dark wood and gloomy. The bathroom was minuscule: you had to move carefully to avoid bumping into the shower or the sink.

The downstairs is noisy and there is no area for a quiet drink and a conversation with any privacy. The furnishings are modest an lack the luxury one expects for the price.

The pool area though is very nice, and the location proximate to town allows you to walk anywhere that matters, so that is a plus. But on a return visit I'd much prefer to trade one of the better hotels in the hills and use their shuttle into the village. The poor accommodations are not with the proximity.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RTL212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Excellent hotel - large gorgeous rooms and baths, great location and exceptional staff. Nice because it is very small. Pool and bar area are also excellent. Only comment was no iron available and pressing service costly. I thought the value for the location, room size adn ammenitites was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherif_chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Hi everyone,
I am pleased to write a review on PAN DEI Palace.
I spend two days for business in St.Tropez. and I had a great time.
The hotel staff cares about every little details, they always smile and they all are very polite.
The have a good Dj on the week ends and you can drink a cocktail around the small pool.
You feel like being in Bali...with the beautiful decoration that surrounds you.
I highly recommend the suite on the last floor for the view and the terrace.
The location is the best, two minutes from the famous place des Lices. You don't need a car unless you want to go to the beach but the hotel can arrange you a rental car.
You must try the restaurant, it is one of a kind in the area. Best food ever.
I would go again to Pan Dei if I have to go to St. Tropez.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyageurinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Truly a boutique hotel. We absolutely loved our stay. We spent 5 nights here in late June and fell in love with Pan Dei as well as St-Tropez. We will definitely be coming back. The hotel is very nice, tastefully decorated, the rooms and bathrooms are beautiful (if a little small, at least ours ways) and our view was of the pool which is just gorgeous. It's a small hotel with only 10 rooms so the staff knew our name and our room, handed us our keys each time we walked in the door...Several times I went out and upon my return... "oh Mrs.. your husband is here or there...in your room or by the pool..." They definitely pay attention to their guests. They were very helpful - had a beach bag with towels ready for us on the day they knew we were going to the beach clubs - we didn't even have to ask!

The food was great - we had a lovely 2.5 hour dinner by the pool on our first night and breakfast each day was fresh and wonderful.

Be prepared though - the extras, food, drinks, snacks, etc., are pricey. 13 euros for a glass of apple juice... much more for cocktails, slightly less for house wine, etc. But you can only laugh - if you are here, be prepared - you are in paradise!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Em-Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

It was fantastic being in this wonderful, charming hotel. It is a combination between the Indian style and the modern, European style, with a fantastic, perfect arhitectural result. Every detail is important, the finishing touch of the hotel is marvelous, the garden is irresistible, our room was very beautiful, well decorated and with a lot of little surprises waiting for us.
We ate in the hotel's restaurant, which was very good as well, the breakfast was fantastic, even for a very demanding person, interested only in healthy food.
If we have the opportunity, we would definitely choose this place again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mihaela p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during May 2012. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and central. A true boutique hotel. The restaurant is an absolute must. Food is mouthwatering. Excellent staff. Once you enter from the door of this hotel, you find a small hidden jewel. Pool side is beautiful. The whole setting made us feel as if we were guests in a Maharaja's palace.
We would definitely go back to his hotel and we would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends (couples).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snobtam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Yaca
Le Yaca
#17 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Ponche
Hotel La Ponche
#14 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#5 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
#10 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pastis Hotel St Tropez
Pastis Hotel St Tropez
#12 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
#11 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Dei Palais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Dei Palais

Address: 52 rue Gambetta, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Tropez
#23 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Tropez
Price Range: £173 - £575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Dei Palais 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Dei Palais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Dei Palais Hotel St-Tropez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing