We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel good in an amazing site” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feel good in an amazing site”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

It is a very beautiful site by a successful design of rooms, garden and pool area, not like a regular hotel. The presentation by the website do really correspond to the reality. An additional new experience was the outdoor shower belonging to the room - great! Also we enjoyed the freindly and helpful service, the upgrade to cocoon, the rich breakfast buffet and not to forget the dinner at the restaurant - delicious! Sezz is located a bit outside of the center but this is fully compensated by a shuttle service available all time. So we enjoyed our stay very much and we are 'afraid' we will come again.

Room Tip: Rooms Bungalow and Cocoon we experienced so far both are nice and have no pros and cons except the C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear valuable guest,
We value your time and thank you for this review of your recent stay at Sezz St Tropez.
It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience met your expectations
We will make sure to share your words with our team.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you among us back the next season!
With sunny regards | Ani Kojayan Marcault
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    58
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
58
270
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Our stay in this resort was perfect.
First off we we're lucky and a greatly reduced room rate, at the normal rate it would have been out of our budget (but if you're staying at 5 start resort you can't expect it to be cheap).
The staff were friendly and helpful, they were always happy to drive us to the town/beach which we did every day (so don't worry about the location, it's quieter being a couple minutes out of town and you just call the resort and they will pick up you in a few minutes).
The resort lay out is very nice, centred around the stunning pool.
Rooms were great, nice private garden, great outdoor shower in addition to the indoor shower and bath.
We didn't eat at the resort as out of our budget but it looked very nice.

I very much recommend the resort, 5 stars!

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed private and quiet. We stayed in a cocoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty-and-Alexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear valuable guest,
We value your time and thank you for this review of your recent stay at Sezz St Tropez.
It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience met your expectations
We will make sure to share your words with our team.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you among us back the next season!
With sunny regards | Ani Kojayan Marcault
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

I had to go back and see which hotels ranked ahead of this one because Hotel Sezz exceeded my expectation. I must admit I am a bit of a hotel snob and very particular about where I stay while traveling. The entire staff were extremely sweet and all spoke English. The free shuttle into town was convenient and only 10 minutes away. The pool and room were spectacular with their very modern design. The best part was the outdoor private showers...make sure to take one while there. I am definitely searching for other chains around the world. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shakcherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
We are so pleased to read that your recent stay at Sezz St Tropez met all your expectations.
Our staff takes great pride in providing our valued guests with the most attentive service, please rest assured that your kind words will be shared with them.
Sunny regards | Ani Kojayan Marcault
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

It is very rare for a hotel to live up to the photos and descriptions on its own website. In the case of Sezz however they actually don't do it justice. The rooms, gardens and pool area are beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean and it is very evident that high standards are maintained throughout.
Our "Cocoon" room was large, light and airy with excellent quality fittings and fixtures. The air con was quiet and effectively cooled the room despite the very large windows and patio doors to the private terrace/garden.
After a weeks stay I can only add the following comments/criticisms:
- whilst the room rate reflects the standard of the hotel, the pricing of drinks/lunch/pool snacks etc is genuinely OTT....even for St Tropez. 5 Euros for a small glass of bottled water by the pool really isn't necessary and smacks of profiteering especially as many guests choose to enjoy the gorgeous pool area in the midsummer heat. Likewise, at most high end hotels a glass of something a little stronger as a sundowner is a typical sight. Unfortunately not in this case with other drinks @ circa 15 euros.
- Breakfast: beautiful fresh ingredients but rather unremarkable in choice and certainly below expectations.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonGrenadaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We feel sorry that breakfast was below your expectations; your comments are very important for us, this point has been already discussed with our chef.
WIth sunny regards | Ani Kojayan Marcault
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

All I can say I will go there again whenever I have a chance. Hotel is so gorgeous, staff is extremely friendly and helpful and service was great. I have to say about restaurant, the food was so good we didn’t even bother to go out for lunch and dinner. They make you feel like you are at home not in hotel. I can’t think of one thing that made us disappointed. They even upgraded our "Bugalow" to "Cocoon" which is much bigger room for free of charge before our arrival and it was such a nice surprise :) We had a most wonderful and relaxing vacation at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear valuable guest,
We cannot thank you enough for providing us with such a positive feedback regarding your stay at Sezz St Tropez and we are delighted that your experience met your expectations.
Our staff takes great pride in providing our valued guests with the most attentive service, to make them feel at home away from home.
Please rest assured that your kind words will be shared with our whole staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back for the next season!
Sunny regards from St Tropez | Ani Kojayan Marcault
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

I never write reviews. Its not my style. But this time, I had to. This hotel is no where near a 5 star hotel, let alone a 3 or 4 star hotel. My first night there, the air-conditioning system stopped working and it was nearly 100 degrees in my room. Then there was loud noises coming from the light fixtures from the bathroom which the managment later explained happens all the time. Me and my wife had to leave the doors open because of the warmth and we got an army of bugs, spiders, insects joining us for breakfast the next morning.

The owner, who happened to be staying there at the time, whom I spoke with personally while I was there, instead of offering me a free night or something comparable to make me feel that he is a bit apologetic that my first night was a disaster, was COMPLETELY arrogant and offered me something which equated to a meal at a resturante in St. Tropez.

Advice to the ower: Get over your self and your hotel! There are much better hotels with much better rooms and amenities that are much closer to the beaches, shopping, etc...than yours! Just because there is an outdoor shower in your hotel rooms, doesnt mean that you have a nice hotel! Outdoor showers are soooo 1990's my man. Get with the program!

Advice to Travelers: Find another hotel!

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sheez K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Valuable guest,
I thank you for taking your time and send us your feedback after your recent stay with us.
I truly regret the encountered issues you went through.
Be kindly informed that our maintenance department has taken proper action to adjust the problem.
However, we cannot be hold hostage to provide discount on rooms based on threats from clients. This is not the spirit and vision of Tripadvisor and such behavior can only damage the essence of it.
Regards,
Shahé Kalaidjian | Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

With todays media and marketing tools its pretty rare that you end up with an experience that the marketing hype doesn't 'promise' you. Well I found one...the Sezz St. Tropez.
I just got back with my 4 yr old daughter from a week there and it provided us with everything we could have ever wanted and then some. The place itself is so well designed that once your in you could honestly forget that your in possibly one of the busiest high end holiday resorts in Europe and live an 'island' escape type experience.
Everything you expect from a place like this you get! Believe me. Then you have the wonderful staff, genuinely good & happy people, all of them right upto the cleaners, somehow they all became an extended part of our small family.
This place is amazing...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tarky1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear valuable guest,
We value your time and thank you for this review of your recent stay at Sezz St Tropez.
It is a great honor for us to read about your experience and to understand that you have exceeded your expectations.
We will make sure to share your words with our team!
Our staff takes great pride in providing our valued guests with the most attentive service, to make them feel at home.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Sezz St Tropez!
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#5 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#6 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
#16 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez

Property: Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez
Address: 151 route des Salins, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After Paris, Sezz sets its base in Saint-Tropez. This 5* boutique hotel subtly combines charm and design exalting the special feeling of being elsewhere. The canvas for the 37 luxurious rooms is 2 acres of lush grounds centered by the oasis of the 25 meter pool shaded by olive and palm trees. All rooms feature 5 meter floor to ceiling French windows delivering an unmatched sense of space and light. The contemporary design experience by Christophe Pillet is amplified through the use of the highest quality materials including Boffi sinks, Porro furniture, Mazzega lighting and Acqua di Parma products. Each room features an outdoor cascade shower, a private serene garden and perhaps even a plunge pool. Restaurant Colette, inventive food, minimalist and aesthetically delicious with local Mediterra-nean products. Le Bar by Dom Perignon, the champagne brand that represents the party atmosphere of Saint-Tropez. Spa Sezz by Payot, for its first representation in Saint-Tropez: two treatment rooms, Jacuzzi, steam room, sunrise and sunset yoga lessons, an invitation to feel the very essence of well be-ing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing