We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French hospitality at its finest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Wonderful luxury design hotel with perfect location and outstanding service. stylish design with all amenities needed for a perfect stay. Do not miss the restaurant colette on a warm summer night. A smart jewel on the rivierea and a must to be in St Tropez.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the design of the hotel, its location, the provided service and our restaurant Colette.
Please rest assured that your kind words will be shared with our whole staff.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Sezz St Tropez
With sunny regards,
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013

We had a perfect holiday. The service was excellent and they think at everything to give you the best feeling. The bathroom is a piece of art. Also the shuttle service to the centre is very handy. Al personnel is very friendly!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear valuable guest,
We value your time and thank you for this review of your recent stay at Sezz Saint-Tropez.
It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience met your expectations.
We will make sure to share your words with our team!
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you among us back very soon
With kind regards
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The hotel is very nice and has friendly and helpful staff. Find it a bit expensive considering the breakfast also was not included and the hotel charged 38 euro per person for breakfast. The extra bottle of drinking water is charged too.
Other than that it's a gorgeous place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APoddat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments after your recent stay at Sezz Saint-Tropez.
Thank you for having appreciated the hotel, the provided service and the confort.
We are sorry to read that you have found our buffet breakfast a bit expensive though.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you among us back very soon
With sunny regards from Saint-Tropez
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Not sure about the other reviewer but the service here is first rate. At every step we had folks checking in for drinks, food, etc. They were very helpful. Beautiful grounds but with no ocean view. We loved the resort. Beware of local traffic it sucks, i mean miles of bumper to bumper cars. we stayed on the resort and were not disappointed. The place reminded us of sleek california resorts. all the modern conveniences and bathrooms you coud imagine. Beautiful outdoor shower. modern comfortable room. Wonderful pool and poolside bar staff. love this place. very affordable compared to other places of similar quality

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Dear valuable guest,

We are delighted to start our new season 2013 with your excellent review !
It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience met your expectations. Glad to see that you have appreciated the service provided by our staff, as well as the comfort in your room.
We are grateful for your appreciation which will be passed on to our staff !
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

With kind regards from St Tropez

Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Im checking into this hotel soon, and I'm about to cancel. I've had to repeatedly call the hotel to ask for the concierge to help me make reservations for Restaurants and Spa appts and they just are not helpful. They tell me to send them email, yes HOTEL SEZZ i've sent 10 emails and not 1 response. Horrible Service. Why do they say they have a Concierge when they don't even have one.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
4  Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear valuable guest,
I am deeply sorry to read your comment on trip advisor and I measure your disappointment prior to your arrival.
As per my email sent today, once again please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
The rush before the opening of our hotel today is not an excuse for the delay in my reply.
I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel soon and be assured that I will do my very best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible !
Kind regards
Johan Sainmont | Head Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Modern, stylish, and yet a natural feel to it. Outdoor shower was a unique experience. The pool area had terrific ambience. Best of all, Sezz has very helpful, courteous and efficient staff! Overall, a fabulous place to stay. Really looking forward to my next visit!

p.s Our family visit included 2 toddlers and although there was nothing for them to do at the hotel, they still had a lot of fun playing around the property. There were also kids DVDs from the reception at request.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ufi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Dear valuable guest,
We value your time and thank you for this review of your recent stay at Sezz St Tropez.
It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience met your expectations. We are grateful for your appreciation which will be passed on to our staff !
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you among us back for the next season.
With sunny regards from St Tropez
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I have nothing but glowing things to say about Hotel Sezz and all of its staff. We recently stayed here as part of our French honeymoon and the hotel is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been in my life. It is small and intimate which made for the perfect ambiance for celebrating our recent wedding. They also upgraded our room as a surprise for our wedding and we are forever grateful- one of the best highlights of our trip. The pool, and poolside service is so incredible that we ended up not even visiting the beaches because we knew the experience couldnt top the atmosphere at Sezz. We ate more than half of our meals at Sezz, including Collette and each meal was perfect in every way (Their burger on the lunch menu is the best ever). The staff is some of the best I've come across in the world. They treat you as if you are a celebrity, but without any pretentious attitude. The shuttle to town was very convienent and we never had to wait more than five minutes for a ride to town or pickup back to the hotel. The details such as the ipod dock, the outside showers, the good blowdryer, the good bath products, amazing bathtubs, comfortable sun bathers, the free magazines they have by the pool, the complimentary cd one driver gave me just because I mentioned I liked his music- are all the small things that add up to make the perfect vacation paradise. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone looking for an amazing hotel in St. Tropez.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChicagoChica2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Dear valuable guest,
Thank you so much for your rewarding review after your recent stay at Sezz St Tropez !
We are so pleased to read that your stay has exceeded your expectations.
Our staff takes great pride in providing our valued guests with the most attentive service, please rest assured that your kind words will be shared with them.
We look forward to welcoming you again for the next season.
With sunny regards from St Tropez | Ani Kojayan Marcault

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
242 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#5 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
386 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#6 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
334 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
437 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
#10 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez

Address: 151 route des Salins, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Price Range: £295 - £659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After Paris, Sezz sets its base in Saint-Tropez. This 5* boutique hotel subtly combines charm and design exalting the special feeling of being elsewhere. The canvas for the 37 luxurious rooms is 2 acres of lush grounds centered by the oasis of the 25 meter pool shaded by olive and palm trees. All rooms feature 5 meter floor to ceiling French windows delivering an unmatched sense of space and light. The contemporary design experience by Christophe Pillet is amplified through the use of the highest quality materials including Boffi sinks, Porro furniture, Mazzega lighting and Acqua di Parma products. Each room features an outdoor cascade shower, a private serene garden and perhaps even a plunge pool. Restaurant Colette, inventive food, minimalist and aesthetically delicious with local Mediterra-nean products. Le Bar by Dom Perignon, the champagne brand that represents the party atmosphere of Saint-Tropez. Spa Sezz by Payot, for its first representation in Saint-Tropez: two treatment rooms, Jacuzzi, steam room, sunrise and sunset yoga lessons, an invitation to feel the very essence of well be-ing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing