We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roomy Zen Hideaway in St Tropez”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
306 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Roomy Zen Hideaway in St Tropez”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The high rating is more than justified at Hotel Sezz. It is a peaceful, smart, chic, roomy and zen hideaway minutes from central St Tropez by car. The rooms are so calming and the designers have thought of everything. Absolutely loved both the indoor shower/bath and the outdoor shower. The pool in our yard wasn't as useful as it was too cold to sit in the pool, but the main pool is heated. The service was incredibly attentive without being overbearing and focused on being helpful. The free car service around town was indispensable and eliminates the need for a rental car which it appeared that several had. DIdn't get to try the restaurant or the bar, but they both looked quite nice.

The negative was the fact that the wi-fi and general cell reception was either non-existant or weak. They had some problems with it, but not sure if this is a constant facet of the hotel.

Bottom line, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmanJunkieBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear valuable guest,
We value your time and thank you for this rewarding review.
It is a pleasure to read that you had fully enjoyed the design, accommodation, the indoor and outdoor showers, the pool area and the shuttle service.
We truly regret your disappointment regarding the WiFi and be assured that your comment has been duly reviewed and discussed.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again at Sezz St Tropez
With sunny regards
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    59
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
58
289
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We had an amazing stay at the sezz. We have stayed at the paris sezz a couple of times and wanted to try st tropez and it was excellent. The staff are superb, some of the best i have met. I would highly recommend it as it is such a relaxing location and the rooms are really really excellent. Thanks to the hotel and hopefully will be back soon. Jenny R

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyRIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear valuabe guest,
We value your time and thank you for your excellent review of your recent stay at Sezz St Tropez.
It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience in both Sezz Paris & St Tropez met your expectations !
We will make sure to share your words with our team!
We look forward to welcoming you among us back very soon
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Wonderful luxury design hotel with perfect location and outstanding service. stylish design with all amenities needed for a perfect stay. Do not miss the restaurant colette on a warm summer night. A smart jewel on the rivierea and a must to be in St Tropez.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the design of the hotel, its location, the provided service and our restaurant Colette.
Please rest assured that your kind words will be shared with our whole staff.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Sezz St Tropez
With sunny regards,
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rekkem
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We had a perfect holiday. The service was excellent and they think at everything to give you the best feeling. The bathroom is a piece of art. Also the shuttle service to the centre is very handy. Al personnel is very friendly!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear valuable guest,
We value your time and thank you for this review of your recent stay at Sezz Saint-Tropez.
It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience met your expectations.
We will make sure to share your words with our team!
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you among us back very soon
With kind regards
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The hotel is very nice and has friendly and helpful staff. Find it a bit expensive considering the breakfast also was not included and the hotel charged 38 euro per person for breakfast. The extra bottle of drinking water is charged too.
Other than that it's a gorgeous place to stay

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APoddat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments after your recent stay at Sezz Saint-Tropez.
Thank you for having appreciated the hotel, the provided service and the confort.
We are sorry to read that you have found our buffet breakfast a bit expensive though.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you among us back very soon
With sunny regards from Saint-Tropez
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
137 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Not sure about the other reviewer but the service here is first rate. At every step we had folks checking in for drinks, food, etc. They were very helpful. Beautiful grounds but with no ocean view. We loved the resort. Beware of local traffic it sucks, i mean miles of bumper to bumper cars. we stayed on the resort and were not disappointed. The place reminded us of sleek california resorts. all the modern conveniences and bathrooms you coud imagine. Beautiful outdoor shower. modern comfortable room. Wonderful pool and poolside bar staff. love this place. very affordable compared to other places of similar quality

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear valuable guest,

We are delighted to start our new season 2013 with your excellent review !
It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience met your expectations. Glad to see that you have appreciated the service provided by our staff, as well as the comfort in your room.
We are grateful for your appreciation which will be passed on to our staff !
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

With kind regards from St Tropez

Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Im checking into this hotel soon, and I'm about to cancel. I've had to repeatedly call the hotel to ask for the concierge to help me make reservations for Restaurants and Spa appts and they just are not helpful. They tell me to send them email, yes HOTEL SEZZ i've sent 10 emails and not 1 response. Horrible Service. Why do they say they have a Concierge when they don't even have one.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear valuable guest,
I am deeply sorry to read your comment on trip advisor and I measure your disappointment prior to your arrival.
As per my email sent today, once again please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
The rush before the opening of our hotel today is not an excuse for the delay in my reply.
I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel soon and be assured that I will do my very best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible !
Kind regards
Johan Sainmont | Head Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#2 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#4 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#2 of 13 in Gassin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#6 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
#7 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez

Property: Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez
Address: 151 route des Salins, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After Paris, Sezz sets its base in Saint-Tropez. This 5* boutique hotel subtly combines charm and design exalting the special feeling of being elsewhere. The canvas for the 37 luxurious rooms is 2 acres of lush grounds centered by the oasis of the 25 meter pool shaded by olive and palm trees. All rooms feature 5 meter floor to ceiling French windows delivering an unmatched sense of space and light. The contemporary design experience by Christophe Pillet is amplified through the use of the highest quality materials including Boffi sinks, Porro furniture, Mazzega lighting and Acqua di Parma products. Each room features an outdoor cascade shower, a private serene garden and perhaps even a plunge pool. Restaurant Colette, inventive food, minimalist and aesthetically delicious with local Mediterra-nean products. Le Bar by Dom Perignon, the champagne brand that represents the party atmosphere of Saint-Tropez. Spa Sezz by Payot, for its first representation in Saint-Tropez: two treatment rooms, Jacuzzi, steam room, sunrise and sunset yoga lessons, an invitation to feel the very essence of well be-ing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing