We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
Moore, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed at the Sezz for our honeymoon and couldn't be happier. The pool is perfect... Long enough to swim in, pristine water, perfect temperature. The room is modern,,Acqua de Parma products were very nice. Loved the outdoor shower. The shuttle service is pretty quick and takes you in to town or the beach for free. Shuttle ends at midnight, but they can arrange for a can(you pay) to take back home. Would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miller W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear valuable guest,
We value your time and thank you for this review of your recent stay at Sezz Saint-Tropez.
It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience met your expectations. Glad to see that you have very much appreciated your room, its outdoor shower, the provided amenities, the pool area as well as the shuttle service !
Looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future.
With sunny regards,
Ani Kojayan Marcault - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    58
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
58
271
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Hotel is a bit far from centre, but the shuttle service drives you there all day and until midnight ( back and forth ).
The hotel in itself is really nicely designed, rooms all around the pool as if they were bungalows. The rooms are really spacious, clean, new and zen. You have a Nespresso coffee machine with renewed supplies. The bathroom too is quite big and my cocoon room had an outdoor shower that i quite enjoyed using and toiletries are Acqua di Parma.
Room service was top notch and speedy. I never made it to the breakfast buffet as we slept late, but the restaurant is very nice with a relaxed outdoor seating.
Pool is very nice but here i do have to complain that you never find places to enjoy it, in my case at least.
Also another complaint is about the shuttle service, it will only take you to and from beaches and centre that's it. Also for beaches they stop at 6pm which is a bit early. But they will send you a taxi you have to pay for. The shuttle of my friends hotel would pick us from beaches later than 6pm and would drop us off at any point. Shuttle service can be improved.
Also there is a big security issue with this place. While we were staying there some thiefs broke into the hotel and some rooms. And apparently it is not the first time this happens, but more like the 3rd time. This must be because the hotel is quite in the middle of no-where on the main road.
I have to mention that service is really good, everyone is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dflawless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to see that you have appreciated your room, its design, the outdoor shower, the provided amenities, the pool area and generally the provided service.
Our staff takes great pride in providing our valued guests with the most attentive service. Please rest assured that your kind words will be shared with them.
We are sorry to read that you were disappointed by our shuttle service ! We take great pride to provide our valuable guests with a complimentary shutlle service from our hotel, located in an exclusive residential area to Pampelonne beaches (until 6:00 pm) and downtown Saint-Tropez (until midnight)...
Unfortunately, the Gulf of Saint-Tropez has experienced several burglaries in July & Aug, security measures have been immediately put in place consequently.
We truly hope to welcome you again to Sezz St Tropez.
With sunny regards
Ani Kojayan Marcault - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed there in September 2012 for 4 nights. The place was marvelous. The overall setting is very beautifully designed. We enjoyed the privacy. Rooms are spacious. The swimming pool area was a great place to chill.
On the arrival WiFi was not working in our room, so the stuff upgraded us to a better room with private garden.

Room Tip: WIFI is not working in Bungalows close to reception. Cocoon is really worth extra 100 EUR compare to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vytautas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear valuable guest,
We thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Sezz Saint-Tropez.
We value your time and thank you for this review, it is such a great reward for us to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Sorry to read about the WiFi issue, please be kindly informed that our IT department has taken proper action since.
We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again to Sezz Saint-Tropez.
With sunny regards
Ani Kojayan Marcault - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We staid here in June 2013 and the place is incredible. Everything about the hotel is perfect - some other hotels that tout themselves as top end in South of France would do well to spend a night here and see what great customer service really is. Absolutely loved it. Cant wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunWorshiper101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear valuable guest,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We cannot thank you enough for providing us with such a positive feedback regarding your stay at our property
The satisfaction of our guest is our best reward and we could not be happier while reading that you have appreciated the provided service.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
With sunny regards
Ani Kojayan Marcault - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

A nice spot to enjoy the other side of Saint Tropez: relaxed without attitude.
The overall setting of the place looks somehow like an upscale Club Med, great swimingpool surrounded by individual houses. Rooms are nice although they miss any view but on a small private terrasse. Bed, bathtube and outside shower are great (Inide shower not properly designed as water is flowing inside of the bathroom), amenities are highest quality (the scent of the Aqua di Parma shower gel becomes a signature scent of the hotel after two days)
Great breakfast and lots of attention given to food and drinks quality (we also tried the restaurant which is nice but at this price, not worth a detour)
The location of the hotel might be a good bet to access St Tropez beaches during high season (you can avoid some of the trafic jam). There is also free shuttle service to the beaches and to the city.
Staff is great! We really felt welcomed and at ease with them at any time. In the end they really make the difference in how much we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank slecombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear valuable guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time and sharing your Sezz experience with us.
We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Good to know that you have fully enjoyed the pool service, the Aqua di Parma products, the relaxed atmosphere of the hotel, appreciated our buffet breakfast as well as our shuttle service to the beaches and downtown St Tropez !
We look forward to welcoming you again !
With sunny regards from St Tropez
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

This hotel gets all the details just right. Excellent service, accommodations, design, privacy, location and convenience.

You feel welcome, pampered in a beautifully designed, with thoughtful well executed accommodations!

Bravo!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nitzantagansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear valuable guest,
We are so pleased to read that your recent stay at Sezz St Tropez met all your expectations.
Thank you for appreciating the accommodations, the design, the provided service and the location of the hotel.
We hope to see you again.
With sunny regards from St Tropez
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
286 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

The high rating is more than justified at Hotel Sezz. It is a peaceful, smart, chic, roomy and zen hideaway minutes from central St Tropez by car. The rooms are so calming and the designers have thought of everything. Absolutely loved both the indoor shower/bath and the outdoor shower. The pool in our yard wasn't as useful as it was too cold to sit in the pool, but the main pool is heated. The service was incredibly attentive without being overbearing and focused on being helpful. The free car service around town was indispensable and eliminates the need for a rental car which it appeared that several had. DIdn't get to try the restaurant or the bar, but they both looked quite nice.

The negative was the fact that the wi-fi and general cell reception was either non-existant or weak. They had some problems with it, but not sure if this is a constant facet of the hotel.

Bottom line, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmanJunkieBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear valuable guest,
We value your time and thank you for this rewarding review.
It is a pleasure to read that you had fully enjoyed the design, accommodation, the indoor and outdoor showers, the pool area and the shuttle service.
We truly regret your disappointment regarding the WiFi and be assured that your comment has been duly reviewed and discussed.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again at Sezz St Tropez
With sunny regards
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#6 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#5 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#2 of 13 in Gassin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
#15 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez

Property: Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez
Address: 151 route des Salins, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After Paris, Sezz sets its base in Saint-Tropez. This 5* boutique hotel subtly combines charm and design exalting the special feeling of being elsewhere. The canvas for the 37 luxurious rooms is 2 acres of lush grounds centered by the oasis of the 25 meter pool shaded by olive and palm trees. All rooms feature 5 meter floor to ceiling French windows delivering an unmatched sense of space and light. The contemporary design experience by Christophe Pillet is amplified through the use of the highest quality materials including Boffi sinks, Porro furniture, Mazzega lighting and Acqua di Parma products. Each room features an outdoor cascade shower, a private serene garden and perhaps even a plunge pool. Restaurant Colette, inventive food, minimalist and aesthetically delicious with local Mediterra-nean products. Le Bar by Dom Perignon, the champagne brand that represents the party atmosphere of Saint-Tropez. Spa Sezz by Payot, for its first representation in Saint-Tropez: two treatment rooms, Jacuzzi, steam room, sunrise and sunset yoga lessons, an invitation to feel the very essence of well be-ing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing