We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find...Easy to get to St Tropez & the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great little hotel with small bungalow style units situated around a lovely central pool. Rooms are well put together with garden and outdoor shower. Location is out of town but great being between St tropez and pampelone beach. The shuttle service is great...basically just call them up and they swing around an Audi Q7 to shuttle you in and drop you in the centre of St Tropez or at the beach.....You just call a number when you want to come back but from memory there is a cut off point which is fine....circa 12midnight.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonathanBateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your room, its outdoor shower, the breakfast, the free shuttle service and overall the provided service.
Our staff takes great pride in providing our valued guests with the most attentive service, your kind words have shared with them!
Looking forward to welcoming you again at Sezz St Tropez.
With sunny regards
Ani Kojayan Marcault – Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Fabulous luxury hotel arranged as bungalows or "coocoons" surrounding the pool. I loved the focus on design each had, all by Christophe Pillet. Included was a private terrace , garden and outdoor shower.

A Personal Assistant to tend to need, the staff were above helpful. The 'shuttle' into St-Tropez was a chauffeured car rather than the mini bus we were imagining!

Breakfast buffet was absolutely divine although very expensive and I had expected it to be included in the already expensive cost of the stay. We also ordered breakfast to our room which worked out much cheaper than the buffet.

The toiletries are delux Acqua di Parma products and each day a small bag of chocolate treats were left for us.

The personal, attentive and luxury touches made us to feel like royalty. Great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melisssakc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear valuable guest,
Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your comments with us on Tripadvisor, following your recent honeymoon stay at Sezz Saint-Tropez.
It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services, enjoyed the design of your room, the outdoor shower, the service provided by our staff and the shutlle service for your pick up and drop off to town.
Sorry to hear that our generous buffet breafast seemed too expensive
The entire team of Sezz Saint-Tropez wishes you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
With sunny regards from Saint-Tropez
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Perfect place to relax in beautiful setting with extremely customer friendly (un-French) staff, great rooms and all kinds of little extras to really make you feel comfortable. The shuttle service works great, within 5 minutes you're in the centre of St. Tropez.
The only negative comment I can think of is the price of breakfast: EUR 39 is really too much. For this price we went to St. Tropez to enjoy a simple French breakfast for a couple of Euros. Many more guests would take breakfast at the hotel if they would reduce the price to e.g. EUR 25.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wodan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear valuable guest,
We value your time and thank you for this review of your recent stay at Sezz Saint-Tropez.
It is rewarding for us to read that your overall experience met your expectations !
We are happy to see that you have very much appreciated the service provided by our dedicated staff as well as the shutlle service.
We are sorry to learn that you found our buffet breakfast a bit expensive.
We wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year !
With sunny regards
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

On arrival, the friendly and efficient staff welcomed us with a glass of champagne. Check in took roughly 5 minutes sitting by the poolside:-). We booked a Cocoon which was a delight for our puristic taste. A shuttle service was offered to the village or to the nearby beaches,the chauffeur was extremely helpful, showing points of interest and fabulous sunset points! We loved it and thank all of the team for a wonderful holiday.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dunmill9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Our staff takes great pride in providing our valued guests with the most attentive service, to make them feel at home away from home.
We hope to welcome you again to Sezz Saint-Tropez
We wish you and your family a Merry Christmas & a very Happy New Year !
With sunny regards from Saint -Tropez
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My new husband and I stayed at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez for our honeymoon in July 2013 and we loved every minute!

The moment we arrived we were treated like royalty, check-in by the pool w/ complimentary champagne, fresh olives,& nuts (yummy!). The accommodations are excellent, beautiful rooms w/ private garden, indoor & outdoor showers, cozy & modern at the same time (which in my opinion isn't easy to pull off). The pool was just wonderful, the temperature was always refreshing, and the buoyancy of the saline water always helped relax the muscles after a long day of site seeing. While the hotel isn't located in the city centre, shuttles are very easy to get to and from the hotel (provided free of charge) the chauffeurs are very friendly and knowledgable, & it was actually kind of nice (for us) to be away from the crowds of the centre at the end of the day.

My husband and I frequented the hotel bar and the bar staff was always quick to remember our favorite drinks. All of the hotel staff are very friendly & helpful. One can tell they are proud of their work, and they all should be proud, they do a wonderful job. Saint Tropez is a wonderful place and we can't wait to return, when we do we will be staying at Hotel Sezz!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear valuable guest,
We value your time and thank you for this review of your recent stay at Sezz Saint-Tropez.
We cannot thank you enough for providing us with such a positive feedback regarding your stay at our property and we are delighted that your experience met your expectations.
Your enthusiasm for our team is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation. We wish you and your family a Merry Christmas & a very Happy New Year !
With sunny regards from Saint-Tropez,
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Love the design with curving roof, double height windows, private plunge pool & bright open bathroom.

Hate the unsecured wifi and constant music.

Make sure you come here for partying, not tranquil wellness.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank polloRemuera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
We are very happy to read that you have appreciated the design of the room, the private garden and plunge pool, the bright bathroom with its outdoor shower.
We truly regret your disappointment regarding the music; please trust that we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay
Despite the encountered issue with the WiFi, we sincerely look forward to welcoming you once more to Sezz Saint-Tropez !
We wish you and your family a Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year !
With sunny regards from Saint-Tropez
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Our stay in this new, stylish and absolutely zen hotel was just perfect: rooms with a private garden, the swimming pool in stone, the gym that is located literally inside the garden, the food, the service - 5 stars! The hotel provides transfer to the beach/city and back whenever you want (you just need to call and they send a car to pick you up whenever you want) - no more schedule and buses. The transfer is done in Audi Q5 - very comfortable:) Yes, it's not in the center of the city, but getting there is not a problem. Do you really need to be in the center of the mass when you can have a quite sleep in the middle of a garden?
Me and my husband promised to come back next year and stay there for a whole week to enjoy this wonderful and very calm place! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrinaG20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear valuable guest,
We value your time and thank you for this review of your recent stay at Sezz Saint-Tropez.
It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience met your expectations, glad to read that you have very much appreciated the Cocoon room with its private garden and outdoor shower as well as the pool area, the free shuttle service and overall the provided service. Your kind words have been shared with our dedicated staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
With sunny regards,
Ani Kojayan Marcault - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
254 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
410 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
#10 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
232 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#6 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
228 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#4 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez

Address: 151 route des Salins, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Price Range: £235 - £845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After Paris, Sezz sets its base in Saint-Tropez. This 5* boutique hotel subtly combines charm and design exalting the special feeling of being elsewhere. The canvas for the 37 luxurious rooms is 2 acres of lush grounds centered by the oasis of the 25 meter pool shaded by olive and palm trees. All rooms feature 5 meter floor to ceiling French windows delivering an unmatched sense of space and light. The contemporary design experience by Christophe Pillet is amplified through the use of the highest quality materials including Boffi sinks, Porro furniture, Mazzega lighting and Acqua di Parma products. Each room features an outdoor cascade shower, a private serene garden and perhaps even a plunge pool. Restaurant Colette, inventive food, minimalist and aesthetically delicious with local Mediterra-nean products. Le Bar by Dom Perignon, the champagne brand that represents the party atmosphere of Saint-Tropez. Spa Sezz by Payot, for its first representation in Saint-Tropez: two treatment rooms, Jacuzzi, steam room, sunrise and sunset yoga lessons, an invitation to feel the very essence of well be-ing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing