We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel and wonderful heated pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel and wonderful heated pool”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just come back from the most fantastic and unforgettable wedding held at Sezz with friends (their first at Sezz I think). This was also our first trip to St Tropez. We were very happy with the room (Cocoon) which was very comfortable with a private garden, outdoor shower, bath and amazing tolietries. By far the most outstanding feature was the heated pool which made the stay at the hotel for us. The grounds were well designed and very zen. There were a couple of negatives which were mix-ups over whether breakfast was included in the price, however, the hotel resolved the issue very professionally which is what I would expect from a 5* Hotel and also over the (free) shuttle ride we booked at midnight - but again - they fixed the issue by sending a taxi. Overall, a wonderful stay and will be making this an annual trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shabyscooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your wedding party and stay with us !
Our staff takes great pride in providing our valued guests with the most attentive service, to make them feel at home away from home.
We hope to welcome you again to Sezz Saint-Tropez
With sunny regards from Saint -Tropez
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    59
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
59
297
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Sezz is very high on design. It's a lovely looking place - all pale grey wood, single storied, all rooms ranged around its lovely small swimming pool (a luxury in St Tropez) with requisite cocktail bar and complete with their own gardens and outdoor showers.

Its setting, about five minutes drive down one straight but busy road, out of town meant that you really did have to drive into town, but you also got some tranquillity as a result (even in low season St Tropez is very busy). The hotel thoughtfully provides an 'on demand' shuttle bus service in a brand new Mercedes people carrier. On our visit this was manned by an extremely charming young man called Romain who reminded me of my son. He spoke excellent English and had a nice sense of humour which made the drive pleasant. He was also very reliable in terms of timing and pick up point.

Around the pool there is a great playlist playing which, although I really liked the music, concerned me a bit when we arrived as I wondered how sound-proofed the rooms would be - totally as it happened. We slept extremely well and I am a very light sleeper.

Which was good as there were at least two Harley Davidson owners staying at our hotel (their bikes growling into action as they came and went - it was the annual Harley Davidson festival on the Cote d'Azur - an actual hell of noise comprised of ear splitting non-stop noise of motorbike engines designed to attract attention to their, seemingly, exclusively middle-aged, owners!).

A back gate leads out to a two minute walk to a small bit of public beach which was good if you were looking for sand between your toes. We weren't especially but still went for a wander in the early evening and the views of the bay were really peaceful, though the beach itself was nothing special.

The bedroom was extremely spacious with an unusual curved double height ceiling which gave an already big room an added sense of space. It was fitted out with a well stocked mini bar, great 50s style fittings, big screen TV, ipod dock, Acqua di Parma toiletries, a great spacious and a well-planned modern bathroom.

Outside was a private outdoor shower and your own garden with lovely Bertoia style lounging chairs and table. Unusually it had high enough bushes surrounding it so that your privacy was guaranteed, unlike the 'private' terraces of many hotels which basically have a half metre wall between you and your neighbours. It provided a good place to relax if you just wanted peace and quiet.

So far so good. However, there were some downsides.

The restaurant, although manned by really sweet and very professional staff, served only highly contrived food which seems so very out-dated to me and also completely unnecessary when the basic ingredients are all so good. It's all deconstructed this and that which makes for a bit of a tedious time despite the lovely outdoor setting. It's also extremely expensive - 300 euros for dinner for two (1 starter, two main courses - though they did bring 4 amuse bouche - nice, but we didn't actually want them). It would have been good to have had a more relaxed menu for those who didn't want to eat like this each evening (what would be wrong with serving some delicious grilled fish etc?). We really just wanted high quality but simple food and by the number of guests we saw bringing food back to the hotel we probably weren't the only ones (though we were only there for one night so it was OK for us).

All the staff, except the frosty but efficient receptionist, were fine, friendly and helpful. We arrived at 2.30pm in the afternoon after a tedious drive along the coast but were told in a surly manner that the room wasn't ready until 4pm (though to be fair we knew this as it's stated on the hotel's website).

We then had to handover our passports, car keys, credit card - which felt a bit like being taken into police custody - and may say something about the nature of guests' behaviour in and around St Tropez?!

We duly went off into town for a stroll and came back at 6pm. Our bags were still in the hall way. Simply taking them to our room for us in advance would have been a thoughtful touch that would have been appreciated.

The lack of a proper reception desk can sometimes be a good thing, but here it wasn't. It's weird that in a hotel so well designed and who did take its service seriously everywhere else let itself down on reception.

I think we would have enjoyed the hotel more if we'd had chance to relax into it. As we were only there for 24hrs that wasn't really possible and we therefore didn't really get the chance to get the proper benefit of its setting and outdoor living vibe.

The bill was nearly 1,000 euros for one night, one supper for two, two glasses of champagne, buffet breakfast for two (breakfast buffet was very good, lots of choice, really good food, also cooked menu if wanted). I guess this is the price of staying in one of the 'best' hotels in St Tropez so we weren't that surprised and may even have felt it was worth the money if it hadn't been for the restaurant/food and frosty reception.

My husband overall gave it a thumbs down but personally I liked its style and would give it another chance.

Room Tip: We had a Cocoon room. Although it was right beside the pool there was no intrusive noise when indoor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GalleryGirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
I am truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to see that you have appreciated your room, its design, the outdoor shower, the pool area with its playlist by our resident DJ Alan, and generally the provided service.
I am happy that you have enjoyed the provided shuttle service and particularly Romain who was very touched by your comment.
Our staff takes great pride in providing our valued guests with the most attentive service. Please rest assured that your kind words will be shared with them.
I am sorry to read that you have found our restaurant Colette a bit sophisticated and overpriced.
I am truly sorry for having felt like being taken into police custody upon check in... you see the fact is that there is no real desk for check in and check out, which is part of the Sezz concept, we kindly invite our valuable guests to have a comfortable seat and enjoy their welcome drink by the pool, while their personal assistant takes care of the check in procedures.
We all look pretty much forward to welcoming you again to Sezz St Tropez.
With sunny regards
Ani Kojayan Marcault – Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Excellent price/quality in St-Tropez. We stayed 8 nights in this beautiful design hotel. We loved our Cocoon room, the large heated swimming pool, the excellent and friendly staff and the delicious breakfast. They run a shuttle service dropping you in the center of St-Tropez. Comfortable bikes are available for guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reyoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear valuable guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments after your recent stay at Sezz Saint-Tropez.
Thank you for having appreciated the hotel, the design of your Cocoon room, the heated pool, the buffet breakfast,the provided shuttle service and the bikes at your disposal.
Your rewarding comments have been shared.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you among us back very soon

Warm regards from Saint-Tropez

Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel was perfect to end our trip across Europe in St Tropez. The standard room was well fit out, clean and modern. The service was impeccable by all the staff. Prices are very St Tropez but expected. Only distasteful aspect was regarding breakfast, upon check-in we were advised breakfast was included in our rate but upon check out we were charged 78 euro. After much debate, we couldn't prove it in in our booking confirmation that it was included, the hotel offered no resolution, no prices were advised at the breakfast and we did not sign any checks yet we were charged the 78 euro. It was a little hypocritical given that upon check in we had a debate that massages were included in our rate and the hotel would not agree even after multiple discussions with mangers until we had to provided the booking confirmation. In my view this is not a good business model and approach over a buffet breakfast which in realty would have limited commercial impact given the 2 eggs, coffee and danish we ate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear valuable guest,
We value your time and thank you for your review.
It is a pleasure to read that you had fully enjoyed your stay with us.
However, I truly regret your disappointment regarding the breafasts that were not included in the rate. You had booked our "Exclusive Sezz Offer" that includes 2 massages of 30 minutes per person in the package but not the breakfast.. sorry to see that this was not clear for you in your confirmation nor the explanations provided by our front office manager.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again at Sezz St Tropez
With sunny regards
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godstone
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great little hotel with small bungalow style units situated around a lovely central pool. Rooms are well put together with garden and outdoor shower. Location is out of town but great being between St tropez and pampelone beach. The shuttle service is great...basically just call them up and they swing around an Audi Q7 to shuttle you in and drop you in the centre of St Tropez or at the beach.....You just call a number when you want to come back but from memory there is a cut off point which is fine....circa 12midnight.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonathanBateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your room, its outdoor shower, the breakfast, the free shuttle service and overall the provided service.
Our staff takes great pride in providing our valued guests with the most attentive service, your kind words have shared with them!
Looking forward to welcoming you again at Sezz St Tropez.
With sunny regards
Ani Kojayan Marcault – Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Fabulous luxury hotel arranged as bungalows or "coocoons" surrounding the pool. I loved the focus on design each had, all by Christophe Pillet. Included was a private terrace , garden and outdoor shower.

A Personal Assistant to tend to need, the staff were above helpful. The 'shuttle' into St-Tropez was a chauffeured car rather than the mini bus we were imagining!

Breakfast buffet was absolutely divine although very expensive and I had expected it to be included in the already expensive cost of the stay. We also ordered breakfast to our room which worked out much cheaper than the buffet.

The toiletries are delux Acqua di Parma products and each day a small bag of chocolate treats were left for us.

The personal, attentive and luxury touches made us to feel like royalty. Great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melisssakc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear valuable guest,
Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your comments with us on Tripadvisor, following your recent honeymoon stay at Sezz Saint-Tropez.
It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services, enjoyed the design of your room, the outdoor shower, the service provided by our staff and the shutlle service for your pick up and drop off to town.
Sorry to hear that our generous buffet breafast seemed too expensive
The entire team of Sezz Saint-Tropez wishes you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
With sunny regards from Saint-Tropez
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Perfect place to relax in beautiful setting with extremely customer friendly (un-French) staff, great rooms and all kinds of little extras to really make you feel comfortable. The shuttle service works great, within 5 minutes you're in the centre of St. Tropez.
The only negative comment I can think of is the price of breakfast: EUR 39 is really too much. For this price we went to St. Tropez to enjoy a simple French breakfast for a couple of Euros. Many more guests would take breakfast at the hotel if they would reduce the price to e.g. EUR 25.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wodan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear valuable guest,
We value your time and thank you for this review of your recent stay at Sezz Saint-Tropez.
It is rewarding for us to read that your overall experience met your expectations !
We are happy to see that you have very much appreciated the service provided by our dedicated staff as well as the shutlle service.
We are sorry to learn that you found our buffet breakfast a bit expensive.
We wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year !
With sunny regards
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#2 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
226 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#4 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
357 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
413 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#7 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
202 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
#8 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez

Property: Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez
Address: 151 route des Salins, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After Paris, Sezz sets its base in Saint-Tropez. This 5* boutique hotel subtly combines charm and design exalting the special feeling of being elsewhere. The canvas for the 37 luxurious rooms is 2 acres of lush grounds centered by the oasis of the 25 meter pool shaded by olive and palm trees. All rooms feature 5 meter floor to ceiling French windows delivering an unmatched sense of space and light. The contemporary design experience by Christophe Pillet is amplified through the use of the highest quality materials including Boffi sinks, Porro furniture, Mazzega lighting and Acqua di Parma products. Each room features an outdoor cascade shower, a private serene garden and perhaps even a plunge pool. Restaurant Colette, inventive food, minimalist and aesthetically delicious with local Mediterra-nean products. Le Bar by Dom Perignon, the champagne brand that represents the party atmosphere of Saint-Tropez. Spa Sezz by Payot, for its first representation in Saint-Tropez: two treatment rooms, Jacuzzi, steam room, sunrise and sunset yoga lessons, an invitation to feel the very essence of well be-ing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing