We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Nearby Hotels
La Bastide des Salins(Saint-Tropez)(Great Value!)
US$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$517
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$503
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez(Saint-Tropez)(Great Value!)
US$392
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez(Saint-Tropez)
US$706
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Marie(Ramatuelle)(Great Value!)
US$726
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pavillon de Pampelonne(Ramatuelle)(Great Value!)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muse Hotel(Ramatuelle)(Great Value!)
US$609
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Benkirai Hotel(Saint-Tropez)(Great Value!)
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$890
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Ferme d'Augustin(Ramatuelle)(Great Value!)
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
189
31
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
31
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachstar michelin restaurantdavid pwonderful restaurantocean frontvisited this hotelthree starsmall thingsconcierge teamshuttle servicehotel experiencehotel shuttlethe entire staffsouth of franceyogurtrooms are lovelyexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We had such a wonderful stay we can't stop talking about it. The property is lovely and very well maintained. It's immaculate. The staff is beyond excellent. They were not only professional and efficient, they were warm and kind and made us feel special. We were impressed with the entire experience. The location has to be the best in St. Tropez. It's right on a private beach and a very short walk to shops and restaurants and Old St.Tropez. They also have a shuttle that will take you into town. We used the shuttle and the driver was very helpful by telling us a bit about the town and offered to pick us up anytime. Our room was very nice and had a great view of the beach. It was comfortable and included nice amenities. Both restaurants were excellent (reviewed separately). We're already planning another trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flas_bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionGeneral, Directeur général at Hotel La Residence de la Pinede, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Dear Madam,

Many thanks for the great review you took the time to write about your recent stay at La Résidence de la Pinède. Our team is dedicated to deliver a warm and personalised service and I am very pleased that you felt it whilst staying with us. I will pass on your comments to all colleagues, which I am sure will be thrilled to read that their work was so well appreciated.
I look forward the pleasure to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Olivier Raveyre
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Very refined. Perfect food and excellent staff. You could not ask for much more. I should have come to this beautiful restaurant many years ago. It deserves the michelin stars! I will be back during the summer months if I can get a reservation. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionGeneral, Directeur général at Hotel La Residence de la Pinede, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Thank you for this excellent feedback and recommending La Résidence de la Pinède to the tripadvisor community . Regards, Olivier Raveyre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

The best "hotel" I be ever been. I be felt like home. The staff is highly trainee and everyone can makes you feel like Royalty. I hope I can go there again to enjoy this special and perfect place in the world .
Classy, luxury, shinny, with everything you can need or just the calm by the sea: a hard thing to get nowadays....... And of course it's ok it's expensive so they can keep the target of their guest!
Do start to save and please go here or just have a tea by the fantastic swimming pool in front of the sea in Saint Tropez: The unique place in France

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank Karucab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionGeneral, Directeur général at Hotel La Residence de la Pinede, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Thank you very much for this excellent feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon at La Pinède. Best regards. Olivier Raveyre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This really is a lovely hotel with very friendly staff. The prices are sky high but we were aware of that before we went. What was, however, unforgivable was to be made to feel cheap when we had dinner at the restaurant, particularly when we were spending the best part of €5,000 to stay there. Regretably, when we booked we chose an option which included a dinner for two. What we did not know was that this meant we were restricted to the set menu which consisted of four fish courses. Much as we like fish we did want a meat course. When we asked for this the waiter had to go away and check if this would be "ok". While he did come back with a couple of very limited options we really did feel like we were those people who had arrived with the disount tokens and you are being accomodated rather than welcomed. A small thing in many ways but it is these things that can make the difference when you are spending hard earned money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionGeneral, Directeur général at Hotel La Residence de la Pinede, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to share your impression about your recent stay at La Résidence de La Pinède. I am very sorry that your experience at La Vague d'Or was not up to your expectations. Indeed, our packages include a set diner menu, which is orientated on sea food. Our Restaurant Manager is always very attentive to our clients preferences and I regret that the alternative offered was not sufficient. Your satisfaction is our prime concern and be assured that they did not mean to make you feel that way. Also some corrective action will be taken to avoid reoccurence. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you consider returning and I will ensure you are spending a memorable time with us. Olivier Raveyre. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Petit accommodations fit into this lovely boutique hotel. It is located just outside of the center of the ville,which is within walking distance. The staff is very attentive and professional. The most outstanding feature is the 2 Michelin star rated restaurant.
We have dined in many of the outstanding restaurants in NYC and Paris; and can honestly say chef Arnaud is among the best. The flavors, presentation and creativity are sensational. He is absolutely deserving of this 2 star rating. We dined there our 1st night and will go back again during our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annfelice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionGeneral, Directeur général at Hotel La Residence de la Pinede, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Our sincere gratitude for this wonderfull comment left on tripadvisor about your recent stay. Your very kind words will be passed on to Arnaud. We look forward to welcoming you back at La Résidence de La Pinède. Olivier Raveyre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews