We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Setting/ Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
Fairview Park, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Special Setting/ Location”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed here last month for two exquisite nights. It was the slow time of the year so we were upgraded to quite a room with a view. We had a corner suite that overlooked the city with a small view of the sea. It was truly unbelievable. We loved the room, the hospitality of the hotel, and the service for dinner and breakfast. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Room in the corner that has a walk out patio with view of city and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    50
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
35
134
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Fab hotel, great service

I really recommend

Felt like home and were treated really well. The beds were soft, great pool and we had fantastic weather that made it super special.

Location was good, beautiful place

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Roropops78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We spent a spring break here and can not recommend it highly enough, rooms staff and service were excellent and top quality,away from the busy st tropes quay this hotel is slight high on the hill side with great views,.Staff were really helpful when we misplaced a piece of luggage.There is a very hip nightclub close by.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a high sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Excellent location and once you arrive you immediately feel the five star sence of arrival, yet in a slightly more relaxed way, well suited to this Place. The staff are all very attentive and Professional, alway smiling and ready to serve their guests. Rooms and cleanliness was great as expected. Pool area and pool bar was a great Place to relax or to chill out With friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TH1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Wow, is the first thought that comes to mind when arriving at this pcomplaining esque hotel!! I currently work at the number one hotel in London the milestone and had high expectations as I was aware that byblos is ranked in the leading hotels of the world!! I was not disappointed by any means! The staff are professional and efficient, location is great, rooms clean and spacious ( we had a private terrace that was excellent for enjoying the beautiful saint Tropez sun in style) and that was just the beginning... Food was exceptionally fresh and prepared to perfection hats off to the chef I couldn't fault a thing at dinner, as the hotel became aware that I am a chef myself, I was quickly whisked away to the kitchen for a guided tour around. Just simply a beautiful touch or tnt as it's known in the hospitality industry ( tiny noticeable touch ) I
Really was very shocked to see on tripadvisor that there are people
Complaining about the cost of the hotel and my message to these people are you canot put a price on perfection and this hotel delivers more than that and if you are travelling on a budget then stay in a 3 star hotel not one of the leading hotels of the world!!
To put it quite simply.... Would I stay here again? In a heart beat yes! Would I recommend the hotel to a friend? Yes and I would even to my worst enemy!!!

Just a quick message to the general manager... Thank you and to all your staff for making my holiday the best iv ever had!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank qwerty1Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Location is great. We occupied two suites and another regular room - all are average. Toilet is in front powder room without sink, separated from main bathroom which only has bidet. Food good, service good, pool bar area is good for lounging nighttime. Pool itself average, with a very good separate kids swimming area. Nightclub on premises bonus if you are into that. There can be partyers and jet set crowd. Can't say anything negative, but overall underwhelming considering the very high price they charge and compared to the many 5 star hotels we stay at worldwide.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DocFiveStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice hotel with a good location, chilled bar. A bit small for suite room but we didnt spend much time in the suite anyway we were always out. Its clean and service is not that bad. I'd recommend it for couples or friends get together. Small pool, food was fine too

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CjrMoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groupe F, Directeur général at Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear CjrMoM,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Byblos Saint-Tropez. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. The Byblos hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Chauvin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#4 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
361 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
420 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#7 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#2 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
233 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
313 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
#10 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez

Property: Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
Address: 20 avenue Paul Signac, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Saint-Tropez
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Tropez
#13 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Tropez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refined, exclusive, the Byblos Saint-Tropez (41 rooms & 50 suites) is a magical destination by itself: located in the very heart of the village and two minutes walk from the famous Place des Lices. "Rivea" is the most recent restaurant of the hotel, the concept was created by world renowned chef Alain Ducasse and the theme is to blend French and Italian Gastronomy with an emphasis on local and seasonal ingredients. The "B." proposes a cuisine with Mediterranean flavours and being located right by the pool, enables our guests to fully chill out. And after dinner, the Must is to end up your Tropezian day at our world renowned nightclub: Les Caves du Roy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byblos Saint Tropez Hotel
Byblos Saint Tropez St

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing