We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Byblos blew my mind away” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
Manama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Byblos blew my mind away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

Beautiful, scenic and very special. The hotel staff are superb and made us very welcome and comfortable from the moment we arrived to the very end. Got a grand upgrade coz of a leaky roof in our room and that was a bonus. Thanks guys! you are tres magnificent!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheelaPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    50
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
33
124
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

best hotel I have stayed at. The service was great, breakfast by the pool was super cool...the location is a plus as well.

Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank FernFernM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2010

This hotel wasnt the plushest i've ever stayed in, nor had the best decor or best rooms or best service. But just had that something special? ...

I'm not sure if its the St Tropez air or just thats the way the hotel is meant to be that you cant lay your finger on it ! - you feel like a rock star.

Best hotel in St Tropez - close to everything, short walk to Place des lices and the port.

Spoon is a great restaurant and definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fay86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2009

My first summer vacation this year was spent at Hotel Byblos in Saint Tropez and it was amazingly fantastic!!!!!! I enjoy being pampered like a princess by the staff of Sisley Cosmetics Spa for Byblos there. During the massage, the intensity changes as well as techniques while variations of scents are used to make sure that my body is fully relaxed and refreshed. I also enjoy a delightful culinary experience at one of their restaurants, Spoon. My boyfriend really loved going through the international and various wine list while experiencing the sublime sunset over the Mediterranean sea. We regret that we stay there for only 3 days. Amazing Experience!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bewitchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2009

if you are looking to spend a lot of money but get an incredible experience out of it, then this is the hotel for you. the pool area with restaurant bar is overwhelmingly relaxing and luxurious. the food is awesome, the rooms are delightful and the whole place makes you feel like you in a beautiful palace where you are the king. the service is awesome - i didn't have to lift a finger.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hill
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2009

I just come back fro my holiday in St Tropez ,stayed in Byblos and it is a very good experience I definitely recomend it to everybody who wish to stay in St Tropez.The hotel is so convinient you can just walk to the town,The staff are all very friendly.The food wow! itas amazing.Restaurants just nearby the best in town.The beach is just 15 minutes away from the hotel and Le Club 55 is deffinitely recommended to everyone the best restaurant ever.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m25ForestHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
77 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2009

I stayed at the Byblos with my girlfriend at the time (not my wife) during a trip to the Cote d Azur...The Byblos has its charms....If you want to stay in town it has a great locations...Literally right in the center of town; about a 2 minute walk from the Place des Lices...It also has the best nightclub in town (Les Caves du Roy) on the grounds which makes it convenient...The rooms are nice but could have used a balcony (some of the rooms do over outdoor space) and there is a limited view of the sea...The pool is small and crowded and hard to relax around...The scene is a mix of washed out French movie stars, families, rowdy guys and couples...Quite a weird scene...Entertaining but not relaxing...The service is ok...The concierge is helpful but the hotel is usually crowded and we waited 15-20 minutes for our bags to be taken from the room and finally did it ourselves...I expected a bit more for such an expensive place...During our trip we visited the Château de La Messardière which was absolutely lovely and private and had great views, a very nice pool and a fantastic restaurant...It sits on the top of a cliff on fantastic grounds with views of the sea on either side of the hotel...The hotel had a 4 night minimum stay policy so we couldn't stay there but look forward to staying there during our next extended stay in St. Tropez...On a subsequent short weekend stay we stayed at the La Residence De La Pinede and that had a small beach and lovely grounds...It was more refined but the location was not as central...If you are looking for accomidation in the center of Saint Tropez or want to be in the middle of the party then stay at the Byblos...If you are looking for soemthing a bit more refined and relaxing, there are better places.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#5 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#6 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
#16 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez

Property: Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
Address: 20 avenue Paul Signac, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Saint-Tropez
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Tropez
#13 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Tropez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refined, exclusive, the Byblos Saint-Tropez (41 rooms & 50 suites) is a magical destination by itself: located in the very heart of the village and two minutes walk from the famous Place des Lices. "Rivea" is the most recent restaurant of the hotel, the concept was created by world renowned chef Alain Ducasse and the theme is to blend French and Italian Gastronomy with an emphasis on local and seasonal ingredients. The "B." proposes a cuisine with Mediterranean flavours and being located right by the pool, enables our guests to fully chill out. And after dinner, the Must is to end up your Tropezian day at our world renowned nightclub: Les Caves du Roy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ so you can book your Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byblos Saint Tropez Hotel
Byblos Saint Tropez St

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing