We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Saint Amour La Tartane
Nearby Hotels
La Bastide des Salins(Saint-Tropez)(Great Value!)
US$723
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$501
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Ferme d'Augustin(Ramatuelle)(Great Value!)
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$703
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez(Saint-Tropez)(Great Value!)
US$548
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Muse Hotel(Ramatuelle)(Great Value!)
US$606
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$688
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Ponche(Saint-Tropez)
US$781
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$757
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Pavillon de Pampelonne(Ramatuelle)(Great Value!)
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,678
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
92
25
14
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
25
14
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasian foodtwo nightssuperb servicetowncelinesthoneymoonbeachesterrace
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

4 star price, one star delivery.
Very hard back breaking bed, small dark cell of a room.
Seating in the bar and pool area is cheap and uncomfortable.

Staff are friendly and helpful but the distance from town center makes it feel like a prison.
The really uncomfortable bed ruins the whole experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frequent d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courch1850, Directeur général at Hotel Saint Amour La Tartane, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for your comment and we are very sorry that you were feeling in Prison in our hotel .......
Our hotel is at 2 km from the town center with a large park plenty of flowers and free shuttle service to go to town and beaches the whole day so we have difficulty to imagine that it's looks like prison but maybe in Australy prison are like that.
Regarding beds, all the mattress have been changed last year so we don't know what happened with your room but you can be sure that we feel so sorry for about this.
We took note of your comment and we thank you to take time to give us your feeling about our house anonymously.

Lucette Zinant
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I just recommended this hotel to a friend and saw some of the critical comments. We have travelled quite a bit, we found this boutique hotel to be one of the best ever and we did not give it a big recommendation as we did not want it to be spoiled be becomming too popular. Friendly, brilliant food, great position, great atmosphere etc. Only problem was bad wifi. It seems a few primadonna's don't find it perfect, that's great because we will be back, can't wait!

Room Tip: have a look round the rooms if you have a choice, some are more private than others
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Indulge yourself in luxury. The hotel is great, the rooms are cosy and very spacious. The swimmingpool area needs a make over and seems a bit old.
The breakfast is great and the atmoshere in the area is top-knotch, the staff is very nice and is very helpfull.

One thing: The restaurant to have diner is good but very expensive. So is everything in amazing St-Tropez!

Room Tip: Try to get the splitlevel villas! They are great!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BartDTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Can't talk about the Hotel, even if it looks great,but the restaurant Grand Café is one of the best in St. Tropez. Out of the crowd, parking and wallet service
Asian food,of course not cheap. But the quality is excellent, and the place is amazing and suggestive, close to the pool, under big old palms or inside sorrounded by asiatic atmosphere,
Best of the best, the Gambas aux amandes, big fried prawns with almond, and nems aux chocolate for dessert. Not for families.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dede P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

i booked this place for 2 firends, first night someone enter the room by breaking window and leave with the safe (cash and watches inside) a lady next door was rob to.
i asked to check video but system is HS since one year, i asked talk to security but they dont have anyone !!!!
since one year hotel insurance don't want to pay!!

DON'T GO HERE !

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gwen1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews