We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Star prices, one star room and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Saint Amour La Tartane
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2006

My wife and I were looking forward to our stay at La Tartane particularly since the reviews for the most part were good, it was located a short distance from the center of town and had parking and a shuttle service.

The room was decorated with mirrors (ceiling included) persummably to make it look larger (did not work). The bathroom had recently been remodeled and was spacious and pleasant. Unfortunately the bed was very firm and the mattress covered with plastic which made sleeping silghtly better that being on a cot with a sleeping bag.

Our room's walls were not well sound proofed which made for a very early wake up call when the occupant's from the room next door arrived at 4:00 AM and decided to party for a while.

This aside the next day we were looking forward to exploring St. Tropez without the worry of parking a car (it was market day which is very crowded). At lunch time we called for the shuttle to return to the hotel. Unfortunately, we had to make two additional calls and wait for more than an hour. Upon arrival back to the hotel we expressed the situation to the manager only to be told that we only called once and that the hotel offered the shuttle free so we should be grateful.

Sadly, the combination of different items did not add up to a positive experience. Fortunately, our stay was for only one night.

We suggest trying a different "Four Star" hotel if you are planning a trip to St. Tropez.. There is a good selection to choose from.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank Argonaut2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2006

We spent a night here during the last week of the season. Like other reviewers we found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was well laid out and comfortable and the bathroom was wonderful. We ate in at the Thai restaurant and had an excellent meal with good service. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blackie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, California, USA
11
Reviewed 23 April 2006

We started in Nice, traveled to Cannes and ended up in St. Tropez at the La Tartane Hotel. The hotel was a FIRST CLASS romantic hidaway. We wished that our whole trip had been in St. Tropez and at the La Tartane Hotel. The property was a small, full service, intimate retreat for the senses. The staff was excellent as well. It was just perfect and we will return!!

ps - Try the BLT sandwich - It was the best ever!!

R. Kim and Nina
Los Angeles, CA, USA

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2005

Stayed 2 or 3 nights in summer 2004. Secluded, friendly and first class. Our room had it's own small courtyard with table and chairs. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank philandyvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2004

Great hotel in a very secluded area with very residential feeling bungalows. Staff was exceptionally friendly, rooms very comfortable and the pool area very relaxing. Don't miss the steam room off the lobby with tranquil light show.

2  Thank blubs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
england
14
Reviewed 29 July 2004

Hotel La Tartane is set just outside of St Tropez, amongst lush gardens. Its location (on the road to one of the not so nice beaches), means you either have to drive or catch the courtesy bus into town but we didn't find this inconvenient. The hotel itself appears newly built, with the rooms being mostly single storey bungalows set aorund the grounds. All staff were very friendly and helpful and presented the level of service you would expect from a SLH.
The bedrooms are slightly small but are beautifully furnished with a cream meditteranean feel to them. The bathrooms are all immaculately presented with mosaic tiles througout. The swimming pool is not huge but is immaculate with helpful staff on hand all the time. It is good value for this area and we would recommend the hotel to friends.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2004

My husband and I spent two nights at La Tartane, and it was the best part of our trip! We were desperate to find reasonable lodging with availability, which is NO easy task in June. But, this place was available. We booked a special romantic package for two, which was actually cheaper than staying there at the daily rate for two nights. It's a mini spa resort. You walk into this beautifully decorated open-air lobby, and you greeted by the nicest people (yes, they were French). They walk you out to the patio area (where breakfast is served), pool (surrounded by palm trees, a really nice bar. Everyone there is absolutely the nicest. They escort you to your room, where the basic room is beautifully decorated in very modern, yet french spa appeal. The bathroom is big and gorgeous, stocked with all the amenities (spa tub, separate shower, gels, full American hair dryer, and fluffy towels). There is a shuttle that will drive you everywhere (beach, town, dinner, etc) and pick you up. The hotel itself is pretty secluded amongst wineries, which makes it really picturesque. Breakfast was heavenely, fresh baked croissants, fresh squeezed OJ, and fressh cut fruit salad. We had dinner which was included in our package (which was a pleasant surprise), it was a beautifully setup candlelit dinner with a 7 course meal. The service was extremely wonderful, but the FOOD was divine. Every single course! I couldn't stop complimenting the chef. This is not your typical french cuisine. This was stylish, sophisticated, beautifully presented, and better yet - filling!! There were two desserts! This was a wonderful experience that I will forever remember as one of my favorite places. You never really need to leave the hotel!

15  Thank jenzuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
410 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
254 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
#10 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
369 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#6 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
228 reviews
2.4 mi away
Villa Marie
Villa Marie
#6 of 26 in Ramatuelle
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Amour La Tartane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Amour La Tartane

Address: Rte des Salins, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Tropez
Price Range: £271 - £922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Saint Amour La Tartane 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Saint Amour La Tartane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Tartane St Tropez
La Tartane Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing