We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet vacation spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quiet vacation spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Perfect for couples wanting a quiet place to stay, not suitable for young children. A quiet elegant getaway.
Have a superb shuttle service to the town. Friendly and helpful staff.
Laze around the pool as if in your own villa. Very quiet at night as out of town so you will sleep wonderfully. Stayed in Turquoise a suite with a little conservatory sitting room.
Breakfast outside on our own private terrace.

Room Tip: It is an older hotel, more like a chateau so rooms are quaint but have everything one needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotel1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabien d, Directeur général at La Bastide de Saint Tropez, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour ,

Cela fait tellement plaisir d'avoir des commentaires aussi élogieux sur notre maison.
Mes équipes et moi-même vous remercions et espérons vous revoir dans notre belle maison

MR DELAFFON
DIRECTEUR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    41
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
35
131
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

La Bastide de Saint-Tropez was such a great little find. Just a few minutes walk to the harbor. We stayed only one night but will stay again on our next trip to the Côte d'Azur. The help was very thoughtful, our room was so cute and looked over the courtyard. Bought quiche at one of the bakeries and had it with wine on our little balcony. Delightful.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabien d, Directeur général at La Bastide de Saint Tropez, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour ,

Désolé car j'ai pris beaucoup de retard pour vous répondre.
Je transmets de suite à mes collaborateurs vos très gentils commentaires.
Au plaisir de vous revoir dans notre belle maison ,

Cordialement ,

MR DELAFFON
DIRECTEUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

we enjoyed our stay in the la bastide hotel! the hotel feels more like a private villa, the hotel is quite small and there are usually only a few guests by the pool as most go to the beach during the day. its perfect if you like to have a calm atmosphere in the hotel, not too many people and good service. the hotel is not too far from the beach and the centre. we usually rent a car so that it is easier to move around. the hotel rooms are nice and clean and the entire hotel was nice. the only thing is that it will need a renovation at some point. it is a bit old now and doesnt really fit into a 5 star rating. but its still a nice place to go. it is a nice place but we will probably go somewhere else the next time as we dont really think you get enough value for the price you pay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rybnik, POland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

Hotel La Bastide Du Port is located 300 meters from the center miasta.To great places with a view of the bay. The hotel terrace and a garden with palm trees.
The stylish rooms with air conditioning and private bathrooms. Continental board. Free access to the internet. There you can rent a car, bike. Parking free of charge. The main railway station is 15 km away. Good location.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milena2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Unfortunately I think the hotel is a bit rundown and needs a makeover. This is definitely not a 5 star hotel. Upon check in we tried to get a small lunch around the pool - we were surprised to discover there were only 5 dishes to pick from and asked if we could simply get a meat and cheese platter... The chef himself comes out and refuses to do anything but wat he has listed on the menu. My friend went to the front desk to enquire if this was truly the only food service available and the chef followed her the whole way and rudely confronted her at the reception area. The one person who seemed nice and went out of his way was the bellman/driver - the blond gentleman...the reception desk was cool and aloof. The rooms were very small and the bedspread was showing ridiculous wear - thread bear in places. Pool is also not heated. Wifi was terrible and only worked if you were sitting right around the pool. Recommend staying elsewhere.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank CoalMine_Canary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

The grounds here are gorgeous and the setup has a very cozy feel and the morning breakfast by the pool is awesome. It is a very romantic environment even though there were families with kids. Very dog friendly which is cool.

The room itself was small, crowded and reminiscent of a college dorm. I suppose that is typical in Saint Tropez and for the price it was definitely livable. It is Saint Tropez and hopefully you are not there to stay in your room!!

We decided to stay in on a Saturday night and needed food before midnight and what they brought us was horrendous. I guess the kitchen was closed and the security guard tried to make pasta. It was not acceptable and we ended up eating nuts from the mini bar.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DjOmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Everything you could ask for in St Tropez. Walking distance from town centre but tucked away in a quiet street away from the noise and chaos. Perfect friendly service from all staff, free shuttle to and from the town centre at night, 2 restaurants serving great food, picture perfect pool, plus we got a free upgrade from our traditional room to a Junior Suite with terrace and Jacuzzi. They always turned down our bed at night leaving some chocolates and more importantly, plenty of closet space for all the dresses I bought along.

Room Tip: If you like the chaos in high season good for you but we went 2nd week of September and you and it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peaches_091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#2 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#6 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#4 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
#7 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bastide de Saint Tropez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bastide de Saint Tropez

Property: La Bastide de Saint Tropez
Address: route des Carles | BP 54, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Tropez
#9 Family Hotel in Saint-Tropez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Bastide de Saint Tropez 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Bastide de Saint Tropez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bastide De Saint Tropez Hotel St-Tropez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing