We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST PERFECT”
Review of Hotel Lou Cagnard

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint-Tropez
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Lou Cagnard
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Afton, Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“JUST PERFECT”
Reviewed 29 September 2011

To have such a lovely property for such great value just a five minute walk from everything with parking, a beautiful garden and incredibly friendly staff who cannot do enough to help is amazing.

Wonderful breakfast, clean in the extreme and quiet even on the street side.

Definitely I'll be back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the garden side are a bit quieter. A few room on the second floor are not ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank bbean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    22
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
33
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Amazing location and charming provencal style small hotel. Loved our stay. Very sweet and romantic and perfect location!

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank TravellingRose18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
134 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

A wonderful hotel, comfortable beds, easy walking distance to the harbor area, friendly and helpful staff. We had an medical emergency and they provided invaluable assistance. Free parking.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TwoRetiredFolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Very friendly personnel, full attention, care, good recommendation for a dinner.
excellent breakfast. Clean.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dmitrytsv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

The Hotel Reception Staff were very very friendly, nothing was too much trouble, helpful, happy and friendly. Got up for breakfast, staff very friendly, happy and helpful. Could not be happier with our experience here. Would go and stay again at a moment's notice.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank happybritPrestonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel radisson sas nice
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2009

perfect place for a romantic getaway (St Valentin) despite the weather (under zero !!) charming people, private parking. We will return for sure.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SICARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2008

What an oasis in a town filled with overpriced. pretentious hotels. Large, bright, simply furnished rooms, huge bathroom, lovely gardens-- all just a short stroll to all the action on the main drag. Super nice receptionist bent over backwards trying to help us find an adapter to charge our cell phone. Reasonably priced (for France) breakfast is served in a pleasant main room or al fresco. We loved our stay here.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank CALtripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
0.5 mi away
La Bastide du Port
La Bastide du Port
#19 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Lauriers
Les Lauriers
#50 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Mouillage
Hotel Le Mouillage
#18 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#4 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Lices
Hotel des Lices
#22 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Palmiers
Hotel Les Palmiers
#40 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lou Cagnard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lou Cagnard

Property: Hotel Lou Cagnard
Address: 18 avenue Paul Roussel, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Tropez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the charm of an old provençale house and its peaceful garden , located only a few paces from the port of Saint-Tropez and the famous « Place des Lices » .Town’s centreGardenPrivate parking place closed at night19 rooms : bathroom , direct-dial téléphone, satellite tv , individual safety boxes, 15 rooms with air conditioning ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lou Cagnard Hotel
Lou Cagnard St Tropez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing