We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection who could ask for more” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lou Cagnard

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint-Tropez
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Lou Cagnard
Ranked #43 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Preston UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfection who could ask for more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

The Hotel Reception Staff were very very friendly, nothing was too much trouble, helpful, happy and friendly. Got up for breakfast, staff very friendly, happy and helpful. Could not be happier with our experience here. Would go and stay again at a moment's notice.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank happybritPrestonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    22
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
33
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
hotel radisson sas nice
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2009

perfect place for a romantic getaway (St Valentin) despite the weather (under zero !!) charming people, private parking. We will return for sure.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SICARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2008

What an oasis in a town filled with overpriced. pretentious hotels. Large, bright, simply furnished rooms, huge bathroom, lovely gardens-- all just a short stroll to all the action on the main drag. Super nice receptionist bent over backwards trying to help us find an adapter to charge our cell phone. Reasonably priced (for France) breakfast is served in a pleasant main room or al fresco. We loved our stay here.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank CALtripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2008

Recommended by the Tourist Office. A double room with bathrooom (admittedly a shared loo) for €64 pretty much in the centre of St Tropez is remarkable value. Charming property and staff, highly recommended.

  • Liked — Price, location
  • Disliked — Size of bed
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2008

Delightful hotel in a central, yet quiet part of St Tropez. Easy walking distance to everything. The staff are welcoming and helpful.

We paid 122 euros for a spacious room (no 17) that had a nice sitting area just outside the room. Furnishings are tasteful and the room was very clean. Free wifi available in the room. Parking is onsite and free.

I understand that there are cheaper (I think about 60 euros approx) on the first floor which have private showers however, the toilets are located in the corridor. For this hotel it would still recommended.

Didn't take the breakfast so I cannot comment.

Look forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank WestAussie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2007

We ended up staying 3 nights instead of 1 here and would have stayed longer except they were full(Saturday in August!) we paid 117Euro for a garden room which was lovely. The bathroom was newly decorated and very nice, the bedroom was also freshly done and in a fresh and pretty provecal style complete with blue shuttered doors onto a little patio with chairs.The garden is a beautifulspot to sit and read a book. The owners and the lady who was working in reception were very accommodating.
I would recommend the hotel and suggest rooms 16 17 or 18 for the new decoration and quiet location.

  • Liked — clean comfortableroom with a new modern bathroom
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank calAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
127 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2007

A simple hotel with a great garden which allows for free parking - not something to be overlooked in the tiny village that Saint Tropez remains despite its international reputation. The hotel is very centrally located so you won't need the car again - a two minute walk from the Place des Lices and probably just over five minutes from the port and all the yachts. The welcome both on the phone and in person was very warm - in French. I can't tell you what the level of English is. Our room was on the street. We didn't want to spend 20 euros more to be on the garden side and in February there was no need. There was very little traffic on the road outside. A large French breakfast cost extra. Room was average size, basic but more than comfortable enough - we didn't spend too much time there anyway. The bathroom could do with being renovated. Feels a bit like a left over from the sixties, though it was definitely clean. The public areas of the hotel were nicely decorated in Provençal style. I have no idea what the hotel or indeed the town is like at the height of summer, but for a reasonable out of season break I would certainly recommend this hotel. If you want luxury and people watching in St Trop' then go somewhere else - but you'll have to pay ten times as much too.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
19 Thank williamdfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Palmiers
Hotel Les Palmiers
#37 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Lices
Hotel des Lices
#20 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Y
Hotel Le Y
#49 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B Lodge Hotel
B Lodge Hotel
#19 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Mouillage
Hotel Le Mouillage
#17 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Lauriers
Les Lauriers
#51 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lou Cagnard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lou Cagnard

Property: Hotel Lou Cagnard
Address: 30 Avenue Paul Roussel, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Tropez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the charm of an old provençale house and its peaceful garden , located only a few paces from the port of Saint-Tropez and the famous « Place des Lices » .Town’s centreGardenPrivate parking place closed at night19 rooms : bathroom , direct-dial téléphone, satellite tv , individual safety boxes, 15 rooms with air conditioning ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lou Cagnard Hotel
Lou Cagnard St Tropez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing