We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improvements under new management!”
Review of Benkirai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Benkirai Hotel
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We chose Benkirai again because of the location and were very surprised to experience big improvements regarding the restaurant, front of the house and even the shuttle service. We had a small standard room which was a bit noisy as a store room for housekeeping was adjoining and we woke up early morning or late evening because doors were slammed. WiFi was not working in the room and we had to move to the terrace to be able to access.
But more important was the very friendly service and the helpful guys doing the shuttle service. The restaurant changed completely and is by miles better than before. The "Regalade" menu for Euro 45 is a good recommendation. A Mojito for Euro 17 is very expensive and maybe it is a wrong concept for the often empty bar and restaurant to overprice the drinks. Despite this, the hotel is moving into the right direction and we will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bushara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Gérant at Benkirai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.
We took attention from your comments regarding the housekeeping.
Your satisfaction and your review are an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay memorable.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Benkirai St Tropez.

With all our very best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

I loved the decor at this hotel and the rooms were very clean and well organized, although a little bit small. The staff were all friendly and efficient. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to and from the town centre which was very helpful. The garden and pool area very well maintained and beautiful.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a verandah which leads onto the garden and pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Gérant at Benkirai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Karin T,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Benkiraï St Tropez.
We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and shared your comments with all the team.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Benkiraï Saint Tropez.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel was lovely. My daughter and myself were traveling together after her summer abroad program. We were pleasantly surprised by a lovely staff when we arrived early on a Sunday afternoon. Graciously, we were offered a place to change into swim wear and could enjoy a beautiful luncheon and afternoon by the pool. Soon our room was available and we had a shuttle into Saint- Tropez. Definitely a highlight of our trip! The staff was very accommodating and it was fun to be surrounded by travelers from around the world! Norway, Sweden, Spain, etc.

Room Tip: It is old time, motel style, surrounding the pool and bar in a horse shoe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Gérant at Benkirai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Amy K

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the hotel Benkirai and taking the time to share your experience with us.
Thank you again for your kind words about the service.
I am glad to know that your stay was excellent and that you enjoyed all the attentions you had.
We look forward to welcoming you back for a next stay at the Benkiraï Saint Tropez

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

i visited the hotel a few days ago.
Although i expected,due to its price,a nice hotel i was dissapointed.
the room was very small to acommodate two persons,always in relation to the price we paid.
The breakfast was for a one star hotel and extremely expensive while the car parking was too expensive too.
I do not think many people go to st tropez without a car.
Overall it is no more than a 2/3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien N, Directeur général at Benkirai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Mary W,

I am the new Manager of the hotel and wanted to let you know that regarding the comments we received like yours, we did correct most of our defaults.
Wishing we will have the opportunity to welcome you again .

Sincerely yours,

Sébastien N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I booked this Hotel online and was not at all disappointed. The service and the accommodations were very satisfactory. The Hotel's shuttle was a definite plus. We happened to be staying on a festival weekend and we were cordially invited to join them for the evening which had the Champagne, Drinks and Food flowing the day after we checked in. What a way to start our Vacation. We definitely had a blast. The ambiance and music were relaxing. Our room was facing the pool and felt we were in our back yard :-). I would highly recommend this "Boutique Hotel"

Room Tip: Room facing the pool as you can walk through the grounds to your spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LILA622013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Gérant at Benkirai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having choose the Benkirai Hotel for you stay in September and we appreciate you took the time to share your comments. It is very important for us and an indicator to keep a perfect service.
Rest assured I have shared your kind words with our team, I am sure, will be a great encouragement for all of our staff.
Pleasure to see you again for a next stay at the Benkiraï St Tropez.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hotel provides everything you need when vacationing in St. Tropez. The staff are courteous, attentive, and always ensure your needs are being met. The rooms are modern and very clean. All of the recommendations for food, nightlife and sightseeing were fantastic. The shuttle drops you right at Place des lices. This is a great hotel and a MUST stay if in St. Tropez. Also, special thanks to Antoine for ensuring we had a great experience in St. Tropez and we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ducati M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Directeur général at Benkirai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Ducati M,

Thank you for your nice review!

It will be a great pleasure to share these comments with the entire team!

We do hope to welcome you back soon for a new relaxing and enjoyable stay at the Benkiraï St Tropez.

Kind Regards,


Julien Brosset

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This hotel was wonderful in every way. It was beautifully and elegantly decorated. The service was impeccable and all of the recommendations for food, for going out and sightseeing were perfect. The hotel has a shuttle to the centre of town and a wonderful pool. Special merci to Antoine for always ensuring that our stay was perfect. We highly recommend this hotel, you will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelor1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Directeur général at Benkirai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014
Google Translation

Cher Client,

Nous sommes ravis d’apprendre que vous avez passé un agréable séjour parmi nous.

Nous tenons à vous assurer que le confort et la satisfaction de nos clients sont notre première préoccupation et vous remercions de nous avoir fait part de vos observations qui contribuent à l’amélioration de nos prestations.

Nous espérons sincèrement vous revoir bientôt à l'Hôtel Benkiraï Saint Tropez.
Nous vous prions de croire en nos salutations les plus respectueuses.

Julien Brosset
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
1.9 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
347 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#5 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
399 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
446 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mas Bellevue
Hotel Mas Bellevue
#34 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
150 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Ferme d'Augustin
La Ferme d'Augustin
#2 of 26 in Ramatuelle
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benkirai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benkirai Hotel

Address: 70 Chemin du Pinet, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France (Formerly Lou Pinet St. Tropez)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Saint-Tropez
#15 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Tropez
Price Range: £205 - £406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Benkirai Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Benkirai is located in a green setting close to this exciting whirlwind of Saint Tropez activity, just close enough for its guests to fully appreciate the sunlight of The Cote d'Azur, the scents of Provence, the warmth of the seasons out by the swimming pool and the proximity of the Mediterranean. In the middle of generous vegetation, the Benkirai has 37 rooms in a large Provencal-style Bastide and 3 other buildings surrounding the pool. The Charm & More Group entrusted the design of the Benkirai to renowned designer Patrick Jouin, who created an elegant establishment in a discreet and simple style, a balance between tradition and modernity ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benkirai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benkirai Hotel St Tropez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing