We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky for great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lucky for great service!”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

While making our reservation, we were travelling with a group of 3 ladies. We ended up having to make 2 separate bookings as the hotel didn't accommodate for rooms up to 3 people. Ok, fair enough....

The rooms were definitely large enough to accommodate a roll out bed, as do most other 5star hotels I've stayed in globally.

We felt the rooms were beautiful, but unfinished-needing maintanence. I was contacted to see if it was a convenient time to fix. There were no tea and coffee facilities available and when ordered room service, we ordered the lamb chops, which was actually a lamb CHOP for around €35. A bit steep!

There were plenty of times my friends and I were woken up due to drilling and contruction around and inside the hotel. Not really ideal when you're on a 'relaxing' holiday!

To top it off, we were not advised AT ALL that our breakfast was not included in the price of the room/s. This became an issue to my friends and I since we were not compensated for the lack of 'facilities' included in the price which were non existant. The pool was nowhere near ready, and likewise with the spa/sauna facility. Even the gym was full of construction workers while I was trying to enjoy my workout.

So when faced with our bill at 6am while checking out, we were extremely annoyed and shocked that the hotel had the audacity to charge us for breakfast each morning! I was so disappointed with these unexpected experiences. If it weren't for the amazing and attentive staff, I would have voiced my complaints a lot sooner.

All in all, a beautiful hotel, great location and even better staff! Will be enjoyable maybe next summer!

Room Tip: The rooms with the view of the water is really stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HdeParis_St-Tropez, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Cat D,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us and for sharing your comments with the Tripadvisor community.

I am sorry to hear that you were not informed that your breakfast was not included as it is a part of our reservation process, and standards. Generally all of our partners send detailed confirmations to each guest mentioning precisely when breakfast is included…or not.

We will share your remark with our Executive Chef about the room-service, although it would have been more suitable for us to consider this when you were among us so we would have been able to be more reactive.

Be sure that we carefully read your notes as a way to improve our services and match with guests expectations.

A very warm thank you for your positive comments about our collaborators; that will be shared with the whole team.

Kindest regards

Francis Longuève - General Manager
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    84
    24
    11
    12
See reviews for
54
162
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
175 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We spent a long weekend at the brand new hotel ideally located in the heart of Saint Tropez. We had to change rooms, as the air conditioning was not working and it was located at the main road which made it impossible to sleep with open windows. The swimming pool has never been in use since the opening this February due to a leakage. While they do offer a complimentary shuttle to the beaches, they forgot the promised towels, which was quite annoying. On the positive side, they offer a wide range of newspapers delivered to your room, the breakfast buffet offers a good choice of fresh fruits and lovely breads and the Clarins SPA offers a wide range of treatments; the massages were more of the relaxing kind.
In summary, we gladly return to the Hotel de Paris once they have finished their soft opening and are fully operational

Room Tip: Absolutely insist to get a room facing the patio (inner court yard). Turn your airconditioning on p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swisscheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HdeParis_St-Tropez, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Swisscheck,

First of all, I would to thank you on behalf of all the Hotel de Paris-Saint Tropez team for having stayed with us and for your constructive remarks concerning your stay.

As you rightly mention in your comment, one of our assets is our location in the heart of Saint Tropez.

Regarding air conditioning and towels provided when using our free shuttles to the beaches, we are going to investigate these regrettable, but fortunately unusual, dysfunctions with our team to avoid this in the future ; since it is one of our standards.

Furthermore, it is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed relaxing into our Clarins SPA, recently opened, as well as the wide range of newspapers proposed.

We will be delighted to welcome you again in the future while visiting the French Riviera.

With our very best regards.

Francis Longuève
General Manager - Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Great location right in the middle of St Tropez, stunning bedrooms with many variations on style and decor - my room featured a huge round bed and a shower large enough for at least 5 people (although I can't say for sure!) located right in the middle of the bedroom.
Loved the location and the patio in the centre was great for lunch but the best part was the rooftop terrace with awesome views across the bay.

I was a little disappointed that after several months of being open the swimming pool still hasn't been fixed so I can only imagine how great this will look when filled.

Would thoroughly recommend if you like stylish rooms and lovely food but if you prefer somewhere with more garden areas then perhaps it's not quite for you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slimmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HdeParis_St-Tropez, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear Slimmel,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us as well as the design of our rooms which is very dared and surprised you in the good way.
Located in the heart of Saint Tropez it is true that it was difficult for us to develop many garden areas. Nevertheless, our Patio is inclined to satisfy green spaces lovers while the rooftop is providing a view overlooking the bay of Saint Tropez.

Kindest regards,

Francis Longuève - General Manager
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Great Location. Philippe Starck type design hotel.The service was excellent. All the staff are very quick to respond, helpful and friendly. We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food though the restaurants both inside and in the Courtyard looked inviting. Room service was quick and efficient.
My only gripe was that the hotel advertises a roof pool but were told on arrival it was not available! Do wish hotels would provide updates on their web site if facilities for which you are choosing and paying for are not available.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking courtyard are quieter but you do miss views over bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funtbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HdeParis_St-Tropez, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear funtbw,

I would like to thank you for your Tripadvisor comment regarding your stay at the Hôtel de Paris Saint-Tropez!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service and won’t miss to pass on the word to our collaborators and particularly to our room service team.
However I would like to extend my most sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced as our rooftop pool is not yet opened. I really can understand your disappointment. This information has been updated and mention an opening very soon.
We are looking forward to your next visit; you will enjoy the pool as well as one of our restaurants, which are, as you truly notice very nice!

Yours sincerely

Francis Longuève - General Manager
Hôtel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Newly refurbished hotel in the heart of St- Tropez and very close to the port. Fantastic decor which suits the style of the area. We found small problems but I'm sure all will be sorted out before the high season begins.

The rooms are beautiful and the lighting of the last technology .

The service was exceptional and all the staff tried there best to please us.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronapak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HdeParis_St-Tropez, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Ronapak,

Thank you very much for your comments.

We did already pass on your comments to our collaborators and will be delighted to receive you again in the near future in Saint-Tropez.

Francis Longuève - General Manager
Hôtel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Very lovely hotel, but lots of teething problems!

The Spa wasn't finished and open. The room directories were incomplete and we had to keep calling Reception for basic information.

Rooms were a little too warm and the lighting in the room was inadequate.

Free wi-fi was intermittent and there were no tea & coffee making facilities in the rooms.

I would having been more than happy with our final bill if all of the above weren't issues but as it was I feel we had better value for the money in other hotels.

Room Tip: Wait 6 months or so until they have ironed out the flaws.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celine_HDP, Resp. réservations at Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Tracy B,
Thank you for your comments, which are always beneficial to us, and give us the opportunity to progress in all service aspects.
We are pleased to know that you found the hotel “very lovely”.

Our maintenance Manager has been informed about your room disagreements and is taking care of it.
Regarding theWi-Fi, our provider had a breakdown during 2 days in Saint-Tropez area but everything came back to normal now.
We decided not to provide tea & coffee facilities in the room as there are several bars in the hotel and a 24 hours room service.
As far as the Spa is concerned, we did send a correspondence to our guests prior to their arrival. It is also mentioned on all internet sites; however, we do apologize for the inconvenience.

Be sure that all of your comments have been taken into consideration by our management team.
We sincerely hope to welcome you again at the Hôtel de Paris Saint-Tropez and make sure that your expectations are met.

Francis Longuève - General Manager
Hôtel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
0.9 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#2 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
230 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
#9 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#7 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
202 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
#10 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez

Property: Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Address: 1 Traverse de la Gendarmerie, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of the village on the emblematic Place de la Gendarmerie, Hotel de Paris-Saint-Tropez is your invitation to happiness, refinement and luxury. The hotel has been totally redesigned, right through to the layout. With elegant rooms and suites, a suspended glass-bottomed swimming pool, several restaurants - "Le PATIONATA" and "Les TOITS LOUNGE" inspired by Provencal, Mediterranean cuisines.- And the hedonistic Clarins spa, your time here can only be unique. All areas of the hotel have been equipped with the ultimate in technology, the very latest invisible venue and room automation solutions and everything you need to keep in touch with the world. The friendly yet unobtrusive service is simply outstanding, whether you are staying in the hotel or just enjoying a drink, sharing dinner with friends or relaxing in the spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing