We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How is this hotel not in the Top 5?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“How is this hotel not in the Top 5?”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great hotel, great location right off of the Port. A pretty amazing and extremely private rooftop pool and lounge. We had the rooftop to ourselves most evenings and constantly wondered why it was not packed.

There is a free shuttle to the beach which includes towels and advice on the best beach clubs. The conceirge was helpful and came up with some great dinner suggestions matching exactly the type of fare and experience we were asking for. We will be back to St Tropez and if not staying on a boat will be back to Hotel de Paris (though selfishly hoping it stays as quiet as it was when we were there).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cfboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HdeParis_St-Tropez, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear cfboer,

Thank you very much for your comment and your perfect question!

We are a new comer in Saint-Tropez (we opened 6 months ago) and we are very glad to read all you pleasant comments about the hotel, the team and services provided.

The first impression of our guests is very important to us and we will be pleased to welcome you soon in the hotel.

Kind regards

Francis Longuève - General Manager
Hôtel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    84
    23
    11
    12
See reviews for
53
159
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I stayed there two weeks ago. It was so beautiful, modern, the location was perfect, just off to the side of the port so it was quiet, right by Chanel, but in walking distance to everything. The staff were very accommodating and very attentive, the service was great. I travel a lot and really don't have time to write reviews but this hotel was worth the time. The roof top pool was perfect, with lounge music playing in the back ground. The great thing is they have a shuttle service which takes you to the beach clubs which are not near St Tropez town. Not only that, the driver got us in to one of the hardest beach clubs to get into, without a reservation.The concierge was very helpful as well. I will only stay there from now on.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trista R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HdeParis_St-Tropez, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Deat Trista R,

Thank you very much for this excellent feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hôtel de Paris Saint-Tropez.

Best regards

Francis Longuève - Managing Director
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This hotel was right across the street from the Chanel store, near the port and close to everything. They had a free shuttle to the beaches and the staff was so nice that I rant and rave to everyone about this place.

The rooftop pool was great, food amazing and overall one of the best hotels I have stayed at.

The rooms were very well thought out and have everything that I could want.

Staff was so helpful it made our stay that much more enjoyable.

Stay at this hotel if at all possible

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCtravelstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HdeParis_St-Tropez, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear JCtravelstheworld,

Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay and recommending Hôtel de Paris Saint-Tropez to the readers.

I was pleased to read that you found the location of the hotel great. It is true that our hotel is ideally located right in front of Chanel, 2 minutes away from all other shopping areas. Our free shuttle is (are in fact as we have 2) very useful for the beaches of Pampelonne.
What a thrill to read you liked everything of the hotel from our swimming-pool with our Roof restaurant to our rooms.

With renewed thanks and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Francis Longuève - Managing Director
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I was staying in this hotel one week in August 2013. Prices for rooms are really high, but the rooms are so small and weren't significant at all. Was very disappointed by that fact that there was no space for my clothes, therefore all week I keep my stuff in the baggage! In the room there wasn't no tea or coffee, and very bad WIFI. Once I asked for an iron (yes, there wasn't even irons in the room!), housekeeping department told me that there are no free irons and they could give it to me only tomorrow. It sounds weird for 5* hotel. The music from the roof lounge was heard in the rooms, therefore was difficult to catch up asleep.
Another noticeable thing, when we asked concierge to organize for us a transfer for a beach, they called a taxi, not a shuttle. We were a group of friends, and asked concierge in advance to recommend us nice places for a dinner for each day. Some of them were nice, some of them were really boring with public 50+.

The gym on the second floor is so small, that if there are more than 2-3 people inside you will feel uncomfortable. I couldn't find even the place to do my yoga exercises. On the roof there is beautiful swimming pool and only not more than 10 sun beds for all guests.

The good thing is hotel location - it is the heart of the city and it is easy to get everywhere you want. Me and my friend have hospitality background, and were not satisfied at all with this place. If you want to pay a lot for nothing - this hotel would be the best choice.

Room Tip: My other friend was staying in the room from the other side of the hotel, situation was the same: lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nataliya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HdeParis_St-Tropez, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Nataliya,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. However it is with great regret we read that your stay was not to your expectations.

I would be pleased to talk with you about your experience at the hotel. Therefore I am inviting you to contact me directly at any time to further discuss your disappointment.

Please accept our apologies.

Yours sincerely,

Francis Longuève - General Manager
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed in mid July 2013.

Very modern and new hotel. The cleanest hotel i stayed in all of Europe.

All the staff were very helpful and professional.

The rooms and bathrooms were huge and were worth the price paid.

I would not look any further than this hotel for St Tropez!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HdeParis_St-Tropez, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Nicholas R,

We would like to thank you for your comments about the hotel and more precisely about the cleanliness.
Our housekeeping team is having hard time to provide this level of service and will be very pleased about your remarks.

We look forward to welcome you for your next visit in Hôtel de Paris Saint-Tropez.

Kind regards

Francis Longuève - General Manager
Hotel de Paris - Saint-Tropez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed at the Hotel de Paris in late June, 2013. The hotel is new, clean, ultra modern and beautiful! One of the main reasons we booked at the hotel was for their unique swimming pool. And it was closed. Some type of technical difficulties and they drained it while we were there. Very disappointing. But the hotel has a lot of great attributes -- very chic and modern decor and staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Callabuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HdeParis_St-Tropez, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Callabuddy,

We would like to thank you for your commets about the hotel.

We were supposed to open our swimming pool by the end of June and our engineers managed to do so beginning of July…as you liked everything else in the hotel this will be a good reason to visit us once again and this time enjoy the pool.

Kind regards

Francis Longuève - General Manager
Hotel de Paris - Saint-Tropez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I loved my stay in this hotel. Worth the price (which is quite high). I arrived for a three night stay on the 13th of July. I was there for the celebration and the concierge was more than helpful in my stay. Staff is professional and attentive, they all speak English well so you can avoid your having to use your rusty French. The rooms are spacious and amazingly well decorated out of a home style magazine. The walk in shower is refreshing and the entire hotel is beautiful and cleanly designed. The pool is right above the lobby so you can see people swimming, kind of cool. I did have a small hiccup during my stay. I don't know if Nikki beach is to blame or the hotel but on the 14th of July I had arranged to be picked up from Nikki beach in the afternoon and the rude staff at Nikki beach said they tried calling the hotel to arrange for pick up and the hotel said they would not be able to due to traffic. I ended up having to take a overpriced limo cab back to the hotel. Other than that my experience here was awesome! P.S. The WIFI was terrible, I had to complain several times because it was not working. Kind of embarrassing that a hotel of that caliber couldn't deliver on such a basic necessity.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that will actually get a good WIFI signal or be ready to suffer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Infantible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HdeParis_St-Tropez, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Infantible,

We would like to thank you for your comment.

We are pleased to know that you liked our decoration and light bottom swimming pool, people who do not know it do not think to have a look up when coming into the lobby!

Saint-Tropez is very crowded during summer time and even with 2 limos dedicated to our guests for free shuttles to famous Pampelonne beaches we always try to do our best…but it remains quite difficult.

Our Wifi is our ugly duckling of the season…one day all right, next day all wrong for some guests and good for others without comprehensible reason, this is not acceptable and we are still investigating to provide a correct service for our guests.

We hope to welcome you soon for another stay.

Kindest regards

Francis Longuève - General Manager
Hôtel de Paris - Saint-Tropez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#2 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#2 of 13 in Gassin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
#9 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#6 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
#7 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez

Property: Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Address: 1 Traverse de la Gendarmerie, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of the village on the emblematic Place de la Gendarmerie, Hotel de Paris-Saint-Tropez is your invitation to happiness, refinement and luxury. The hotel has been totally redesigned, right through to the layout. With elegant rooms and suites, a suspended glass-bottomed swimming pool, several restaurants - "Le PATIONATA" and "Les TOITS LOUNGE" inspired by Provencal, Mediterranean cuisines.- And the hedonistic Clarins spa, your time here can only be unique. All areas of the hotel have been equipped with the ultimate in technology, the very latest invisible venue and room automation solutions and everything you need to keep in touch with the world. The friendly yet unobtrusive service is simply outstanding, whether you are staying in the hotel or just enjoying a drink, sharing dinner with friends or relaxing in the spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing