We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exquisite! Beautiful villa with stunning views...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset dining on the Grand Terrace with panoramic views of the vineyard valleys of St Tropez
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset dining on the Grand Terrace with panoramic views of the vineyard valleys of St Tropez
Private beach-club style pool terrace: sun beds, pizza oven, in-pool seating, and shaded sofa area Shaded poolhouse lounge seating, with your own private Côte d'Azur beachclub feel.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Sunset dining on the Grand Terrace with panoramic views of the vineyard valleys of St Tropez
Private beach-club style pool terrace: sun beds, pizza oven, in-pool seating, and shaded sofa area
Shaded poolhouse lounge seating, with your own private Côte d'Azur beachclub feel.
Master bedroom on own level with glorious views, walk in robe, balcony, ensuite with bath & shower
Swim up bar in pool with child wading area
Shaded seating by the pool, seats 13+. Traditional pizza oven.
Provençal eat-in kitchen with inspiring views, whilst enjoying cuisine from the Rangemaster cooker
Master bedroom ensuite with copper bateau bath; tropezienne shower
Master ensuite
Each bedroom has access to direct acess to terraces
Bedroom 2: super kind bed or option for twin. Private ensuite, french doors open onto garden terrace
5 natural stone tiled bathrooms with tropezienne showers and some with gorgeous bateau baths
Tabl tennis
Wellness pavilion with yoga deck and gym equipment
Boules / Petanque pitch
Bedroom 3 on ground level, large double bed with space for a roll-out bed / portacot
Main living area with panoramic views, sofa seating for 10. Sky TV, fireplace.
Main living area leading to Grand Terrace. Sofa seating for 10. Sky TV, fireplace, panoramic views.
Apricots, olives, figs, passionfruit, herbs, lavender. Guests love harvesting their own produce!
Resort size pool with child wading area and sunlounger terraces
Dining area seating 10. Option to place 6 seater table alongside.
Bedroom 5 on lower terrace (triple/quad): 3 singles, or kingbed & 1 single. 1 single in alcove area
Bedroom 5 private ensuite with italian shower walk-in style, and ornate sink.
Bedroom 6: accessed from lower terrace, kingbed or twin option. Private ensuite: bath & shower cabin
Bedroom 6 private ensuite:  bath and separate shower cabin.
Mediterranean landscaping, with an 'oliveraie' olive grove, lavenders, fruit trees
Bedrooms 5 & 6 accessed from Olive Grove terrace level, with summer kitchenette & al fresco seating
Sunsets by the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“Exquisite! Beautiful villa with stunning views and great facilities - 5 Star”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I spent a long weekend with friends at Villa Tropez, in one word the villa is STUNNING! The location is perfect, set amongst the vineyards of Provence, private and secluded but only 20 minutes drive from St Tropez.

The villa is spotlessly clean and decorated in a chic rustic style. The beds were very comfortable and I had lots of restful sleep as it's so peaceful. The swimming pool is one of the many highlights. Practising yoga every day, we made use of the the villa's yoga pavilion, and the areas around the pool.

We enjoyed cooking in the kitchen overlooking the vineyards (we made a bouillabaisse - which was delicious) and its a great panoramic to watch the sunset.

Chateau Minuty, is one of the many vineyards close by, we sampled the delicious wines and bought a magnum of Rose to enjoy from the villa (and then some). Whilst in St Tropez, we visited Hotel Stube, it has a great view of the yachts from the balcony and is a wonderful spot to watch the sunset whilst sipping champagne.

Our stay was so relaxing and inspiring, having never visited the South of France before, I am hooked and already planning another trip to Villa Tropez.

I would recommended Villa Tropez to my friends & colleagues as it's ideal for families, corporate retreats or family holidays.

My only grumble is that I wish we could have stayed longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorinnaYa...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Retreat Relax Restore”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The most fabulous and perfect place to retreat, relax and restore.

We arrived to an amazing sunset and smiley welcoming faces of the caretakers of the Villa Tropez.

Set amidst vineyards in the countryside only 30 mins from St Tropez, Villa Tropez was exactly the escape needed after a stressful few months.

A stunning beautifully decorated villa with comfortable spacious bedrooms and great bathrooms. There is a very well equipped kitchen with the best coffee machine and views of the sunset when you are prepping for dinner. Alternatively you can choose the catered option and enjoy the sunset with a glass of rose from one of the many vineyards on the terrace.

The pool area is surround by lush greenery and herb gardens. Many happy hours were spent here practicing yoga, breakfasting, lunching and relaxing from morning till sunset. There is a also a wonderful yoga pavilion - perfect for larger yoga groups or a quieter more serene spot to practice overlooking the olive trees.

Long walks with the friendly neighbourhood dogs accompanying us were also a highlight.

Villa Tropez is not just any villa. It is a special place with really good energy. Decorated and run in keeping with and respect for the environment. The perfect place for any type of retreat or vacation be it for a special occasion, time away with friends and family, wellness holidays or even a corporate retreat or incentive.

I really hope to return again soon to enjoy this little place of paradise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrickpo...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I recently stayed at Villa Tropez with my 7 month old baby which couldn't have been more perfect as it felt like home from home (but rather more beautiful!). The villa was fully set up with high chair, cot and everything else one needs. The layout of the villa was ideal allowing me to relax in the sun and practice yoga while my baby slept close by indoors. Loved the beautifully rustic interior style and location of the villa with stunning view and ideal for lots of walks amongst the vines! I can't wait to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa Tropez amongst the vineyards of Provence”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We arrived in basking sunshine just as the sun was setting across the valley of the vineyards below. The caretakers were waiting to welcome us and were extremely accommodating after a slight delay (to stock up at a supermarket open on a Sunday, which we found on route in Saint Maxime). The communication in the lead up was quick, detailed and helpful, as was the welcome walk-through and the information book in the villa.

The scenery and location was simply stunning, watching the sunset as we prepared dinner in the vast and well-equipped kitchen. Although there was a choice to have it all catered, a convenient idea for corporate stays or healthy yoga retreats. All the rooms in the main house were super chic and cosy each with their own terrace views, the master bedroom with it’s own ensuite and walk-in wardrobe with picturesque views from the rustic copper bath and pool views to wake up to from the balcony.

The outdoor space was plentiful and we made good use of the terrace overlooking the vineyards both for breakfast and for our creative think-tank sessions. The pool, wet bar, sunbeds, pool bar and yoga facilities made the stay thoroughly enjoyable as it offered space for everyone including a 7 month old baby. If only we had more time to use the BBQ and outdoor pizza oven!

Whilst amongst the tranquility the local area is great for exploring on foot, accompanied by a playful local dog. We also visited the fabulous Chateau Minuty (one of many) only 20 mins away as recommended in the villa book, which happened to be one of the girl’s favourite rosé wines. And a trip into St Tropez only a 20 minute drive away (non-peak season) for a walk around the marina and ice cream is of course a must.

We will definitely be back and would recommend this gorgeous villa for a girlie stay, for families, a yoga break (the yoga pavilion is brilliant!) and corporates as there are loads of break-out areas and ample space. A thoroughly delightful & relaxing stay which left us wanting more…. till next time Villa Tropez.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jangokcen
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Villa Tropez is an idyllic hideaway from the hustle and bustle of city life. Secluded in the French hilltops, you are spoilt for gorgeous views. We made the most of the scenic backdrop by eating outside every evening, watching the sun set with delicious food and wine.

The rooms were a joy to stay in. It was obvious from when I first walked in that the whole place had been designed with great taste. It's always great to stay somewhere homely. Villa Teopez ticks this box and then some.

If somehow you get bored of the beautiful surroundings, luxurious villa and pool, St. Tropez is a fifteen minute drive away. All in all, there's something for everyone at Villa Tropez. Whether you are a family, group of friends or couple, there are few better ways to see and experience the south of France.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweetman8...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I enjoyed a wonderful stay at Villa Tropez. It is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the weather, both in and out of the great swimming pool.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina...
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best villa I've ever stayed at”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the minute I drove through the gates of Villa Tropez I knew it was going to be an amazing stay. The views are incredible, the pool and pool terrace are amazing, and the inside of the villa and the bedrooms are gorgeous. Dining on the grand terrace looking over the vineyards was just spellbinding. And I love cooking so the large kitchen, which was really well equipped, was perfect to cook up a storm with local produce from the markets – though there are great restaurant choices nearby as well. Local Coglin is a very sweet little town, Grasse is too cute for words, and of course St Tropez was fabulous, though I was pleased to get back to the relaxed space of villa after trips in! The on-site yoga pavilion was wonderful to practise yoga while away – not something I've seen at any other villa! All in all, a wonderful stay and I'm already planning my next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, swim-up bar and pool terrace
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing