We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brief but great stay in St Tropez”
Review of Hotel Dune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Dune
Ranked #42 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Myself and three friends stayed at the Dune Hotel in peak season and we were pleasantly surprised by our experience. Having planned a last minute, single night trip to St. Tropez, we were stuck for accommodation and only found the Hotel Dune when we were driving past. The front desk staff were very courteous and offered us a good discount off the regular walk up rate.
The rooms were lovely and clean with all the usual amenities. My room had a lovely little verandah that i'm sure we would have used if we had stayed longer.
There were nice Molton Brown products to use and a Nespresso machine too which was a nice touch.
The owner offered us all a glass of Champagne which we enjoyed while sitting by the pool with him shortly after our arrival which was a nice personal touch.
Beds were very comfortable with soft sheets and pillows, AC was perfect as you would expect from a highly rated and recently renovated hotel.
The location was perfect, only a few minutes drive from St.Tropez port which was perfect for when we went to dinner etc.

The pool is small but clean and the terrace surrounding it is lovely. I'm sure there were lots of facilities including the restaurant that we didn't get to use but that would have been nice.

Overall, this hotel is a hidden gem only a stone's throw from St.Tropez and slightly removed from the hustle and bustle of central St.Tropez. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms with verandah's are nice. All rooms are quiet as the hotel is set back from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

Let me start by saying that the room is thought small but very welcoming and cosy, I loved to decor, the huge bed and a decent size bathroom. The carpet was lush and the bed linen soft,a bit more light would of been nice , given the walls had very dark wall cover, but it was still amazing room. A special thank you goes out to the Russian girl at the front desk that organized a whole night out for me and my husband. She manged a hairdresser come to my room who did a fab job on my hair, the restaurant Il Romano which was a thearetrical experience of its own, besides the good food, and then to top it off a table with a bottle of Don Perignon in a hot club. It was the best fun and memorable night in Saint Trpopez and it's all thank you to the girl! Staff usually don't bend backwards for you, but I must say I will always remember her and the hotel. I deffenetly recommend the hotel, it's close to the main strip , it's clean, it's beautifully decorated, the pool is such a bonus, and it's relaxing while having lunch n wine by the pool and be away from the hustle if that's what you want. I believe it would fit young and older travelers and I would deffenetly bring my kids (girl 2, boy 5) . I loved the hotel and the two friendly dogs outside ;)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a visit to the french riviera and overall it was a nice hotel with proximity to the town (easier if you have a car), we slept in the small room the first night and it was almost impossible to move so we switched to the bigger room the 2nd night and that was better, so piece of advice if you can afford to upgrade then do it.
Bathroom was very nice and modern with great amenities.
Reception was helpful and all staff were friendly.
my experience was great until we checked out and arrived back hoe to find that they kept charging the credit card 20 euros for 3 consecutive days and when we called the hotel they said that was for airconditiong and hence why I rated the experience as average.

Room Tip: get the bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank WendyDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alster P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mamou G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dam's A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Juliana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa Marie
Villa Marie
#6 of 26 in Ramatuelle
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
369 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
#11 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
306 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mas de Chastelas
Mas de Chastelas
#5 of 13 in Gassin
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Domaine De L'Astragale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dune

Address: Chemin Bonnaventure, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Tropez
Price Range: £256 - £830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Dune 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Dune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mas Provencal Hotel St-Tropez
Le Mas Provencal St Tropez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing