We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value”
Review of Hotel Les Palmiers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Les Palmiers
Ranked #42 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
France
Level Contributor
87 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Excellent location right on the Place des Lices, the petanque arena. A short walk to the harbor. For the beaches it is a good starting point to visit them all. Friendly reception, clean place. Weak point is the optional breakfast which is poor value for money

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian-StoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian G, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Palmiers, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Google Translation
Chère client,

Nous vous remercions sincèrement d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience à l' Hôtel Les Palmiers et sommes ravis d'avoir contribué à la réussite de votre séjour à Saint Tropez.

Toutefois nous avons bien pris note de votre remarque relative au petit-déjeuner qui ne manque pas d'attirer notre attention afin d'améliorer la qualité de nos services et vous prions de nous excuser pour la gêne que cela a pu vous procurer. Cependant, la grande majorité de nos clients sont satisfaits du petit-déjeuner, très apprécié surtout pris dans le jardin au petit matin.

Nous espérons vivement avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir pour un futur séjour,

Cordialement,

L'équipe de l' Hôtel Les Palmiers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    41
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
9
48
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Pretty old interior but big bathrooms and clean enough. A fantastic garden where the serve breakfast and drinks in the evening. Friendly service! The front desk service appears a little lady. Price-performancewise it is a great choice in Saint Tropez.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian G, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Palmiers, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Nous tenons à vous remercier de votre commentaire positif et sommes ravis de lire que vous avez passé un excellent séjour à l' Hôtel Les Palmiers.
Soyez assurés que vos commentaires élogieux ont été transmis à nos équipes.
Dans l'attente du plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau à l' Hôtel Les Palmiers.

L'équipe de l' Hôtel Les Palmiers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed in the hotel just one night in march and we were very disappointed, because they started some work in the hotel at 8.00 am. It was extremely loud and it has nothing to do with the holiday. I can understand low season is as well season of some reparations but for me it is not okay that nobody warned us at the beginning. (We arrived around 10-11 pm without reservation and we asked for free room) Another disappointing fact was the reaction of one of the receptionist when I was telling this. Her answer: "For me it is okay". No sorry, no nothing. I just left after this sentence. I hope this answer came just because her English wasn't fluent. We travelled one week in Cost Azure and I need say, that this was the worst hotel where we stayed.
But honestly I need say that the position is very good for people, that want stay central.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ania-le p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Hotel localized in the town center, near everywhere, a walk distance from the pier, the restaurants, the shops, the nightclubs, you don't need car.
The room is very confortable and the owner is super simpatic.

I really recomend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for rooms upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Augusto_Xavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian G, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Palmiers, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Nous tenons à vous remercier de votre commentaire positif et sommes ravis de lire que vous avez passé un excellent séjour à l' Hôtel Les Palmiers.
Soyez assurés que vos commentaires élogieux ont été transmis à nos équipes.
Dans l'attente du plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau à l' Hôtel Les Palmiers.

L'équipe de l' Hôtel Les Palmiers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanya, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Located in the city center, on the central square, close to boat quays and all commercial streets.
Quiet with a wonderful small garden up front. Lobby is small and disappointing but the two rooms #24 and #25 on the first floor are spacious, great bathroom and a homely feel.
We took the #24 which is more in the blue tone. Beautiful refreshing view from the window although you are just 30 meters from the touristic city central square and the road, you feel like being on the countryside... Plenty of restaurants and shops close by. Pay-parking right in front.
Room price are negociable off season.
Careful: no elevator and small staircase.
No swimming pool.

Room Tip: First floor / room #24
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Xavier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian G, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Palmiers, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Nous apprécions vos commentaires quant à votre séjour à l' Hôtel Les Palmiers Saint-Tropez. C'est toujours un plaisir de recevoir un retour positif.

Je partagerai vos commentaires avec notre équipe, qui je suis certain sera encouragée par vos remarques. L' Hôtel Les Palmiers s'efforce continuellement de répondre à vos besoins et espérances.

Encore merci de partager votre expérience, nous attendons avec impatience le plaisir de vous servir à nouveau dans l'avenir.

Sincèrement,

L'équipe de l' Hôtel Les Palmiers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Well located, in the centre of town. Rooms are very big as so are the beds. There is no free parking, but for 15 Euro, you get card from reception, and you can park in a car park close by to which if you have card, there is separate entrance.Normally you'd wait the queue.

Room Tip: Some rooms windows are to the street with quite busy restaurant, which shuts at 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vila Velha, ES
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The location is the best. The room is small, the bethroom too, but both are clean. The room have no blackout, it's very clear, I waked up very early everyday.
when I booked the owner told me it would have parking at the hotel, but actually doesn't have. She told me to parking in public parking, which are actually paid. In front of the hotel has one, but DON'T PARK THERE. I do not speak French and my husband yet. The hotel has a plaque in French indicating not to park the car in the public parking in front of the hotel, because some days is fair and if you park your car there they squeal, and have to pay 119 euros.
And no one from the hotel told me, when I complain they showed signs in French, and I said we do not understand, then looked for a sign in English, which was hidden behind the door and had a large plant in front of it, and when we checked we informed to owner that we had parked in that parking and they said it was ok.
We were very angry.
After check-in we had the unfortunate surprise to know that the hotel has no elevator and we had to climb the heavy suitcases up the stairs, and no one helped us. Meanwhile the owners continued drinking his wine as if nothing occurred.
And the owner has a cat, which is a negative point for me because I am very afraid, and even talking to her, she did nothing.
Would not be in this hotel again, why not recommend it, even being very well located.

Room Tip: If you want to stay in the hotel, ask for rooms at the ground to not climb with suitcases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlicePavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
0.2 mi away
B Lodge Hotel
B Lodge Hotel
#18 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
4.1 mi away
L'Ecurie du Castellas
L'Ecurie du Castellas
#20 of 25 in Ramatuelle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Lauriers
Les Lauriers
#50 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#4 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Lices
Hotel des Lices
#19 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pastis Hotel St Tropez
Pastis Hotel St Tropez
#9 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Palmiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Palmiers

Property: Hotel Les Palmiers
Address: 26 boulevard Vasserot, 83992, Saint-Tropez, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Palmiers 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Les Palmiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing