We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved, loved, loved this hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pastis Hotel St Tropez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pastis Hotel St Tropez
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Loved, loved, loved this hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

This is a wonderful little boutique hotel in St. Tropez. We have been to St Barths many times, but this was our first time to St. Tropez -- and we loved it! We stayed in room #1 which I personally think is the best. It is on the top floor (be prepared for stairs as there is no elevator) but it has views of the ocean from one window and the pool from the other. There is a bit of noise from the street, but it is a small price to pay for the fabulous water and boat views. The design of the whole hotel is lovely with nice details and art everywhere. I am a designer myself and I give it two thumbs up!

The hotel is located an easy stroll from town. We parked our car (they have a free, gated lot) and walked everywhere. The only time we used our car was to go to Le Club 55 for lunch and an ocean swim. That was a nice day :) Just be sure to take your own towel (Pastis will let you use their pool towels) and order the artichokes (we didn't but wish we had). The market on Tuesday & Saturday mornings is a required stop if you are there one of those days. Take lots of Euros as they only take cash. We were able to bargain a little on prices and got some wonderful items.

I was very sad to leave this little gem of a hotel and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YubYub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    16
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
94
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed for 4 nights and found the hotel pretty good. It has modern chic, with a lovely pool, with a 10 minute walk (along a noisy main road) to the centre of town.

Due to a mix-up over our reservation, we were in room 3, overlooking the main road . As it was very hot while we were in St Trop, we were grateful for the very effective air-conditioning and there was no noise at all in the room, due to the double glazing. If you want the windows open it could be a very different story......

The owners are an ever-present and very helpful English couple. There is no restaurant, but an excellent breakfast, light lunch and if you wish, they will order-in food from a local pizzeria or "Asian" restaurant in the evening. On the basis of one experience, we wouldn't recommend either of these, though.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grahaem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

The whole family loved it,and we had one of our best holidays to date!! Location was perfect,walking distance from the port/shops and resturants!! Handy for our teenage children!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gstujknxeiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

This is a small hotel owned by a very nice English couple with an international staff. The public areas are very nice. We had a small room for 325 Euros, before the high season. As in all expensive French hotels, breakfast is expensive also. It was clean, but could have used some fresh painting and repairs in a few areas of the bathroom. When we complained, we were reminded that we had the cheapest room--obviously we could expect small, but not disrepair. There is convenient parking. Some staff is super and some not so super. (It's really unfortunate that one or two staff with an attitude can detract from a "hospitality business.")For example the two of us asked for 4 beach towels, got 4 small towels, but with an unnecessary comment that "we usually give 2". Apparently, because of the popularity of St.Tropez and the location and general good condition of the hotel, some of the staff can be less than on their game.Ten minute walk to center of town. Car needed to get to out of town beaches. We would not go back. For 325 euros in mid season, we expected more, and at that price, we hate having to pay for water and being told not to use the minbar refrigerator for your own items.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank thetravelcouple41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

You expect Saint-Tropez to have nice hotels, it's one of the coolest places on the Mediterranean coast. But calm and peace, a few minutes walk from the port, very large rooms ? It's all there, every inch is most tastefully decorated, excellent breakfast, and very comfortable loungers at the pool. Welcoming hosts and staff, every wish is granted with pleasure.
Don't look any further, go and see for yourself. We will be back, soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ma-and-Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

We had a great time at this hotel, our room was very spacious with a lovely big terrace over looking the beautiful pool with it's palm trees all around and great location only 10 min walk to st Tropez centre. Only a short drive away to pampelonne beach and the amazing beach clubs, Les Palmiers being our favourite ! The staff at the Pastis Hotel were really helpful with everthing and made us feel at home. Highly recommended !!

Room Tip: Room 4 was largest and best room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaHall_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
80 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

I stayed at Pastis in September 2010 (with sister) and again in May 2011 with a group of friends. On both occasions our stay was wonderful, the hotel is absolutely gorgeous, the hosts perfect and the staff very accommodating. The hotel is about 8 mins walk from the port and a short drive from the beach clubs. We will definitely stay again and so will our whole party of friends. Thank you John and Pauline!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia2671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#6 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#5 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
#16 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pastis Hotel St Tropez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pastis Hotel St Tropez

Property: Pastis Hotel St Tropez
Address: 75 avenue du General Leclerc, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pastis, our small private hotel in St Tropez facing the sea. Filled with 20th century art and photography and furnished with an eclectic mix of period and "modern classic" pieces. All 9 rooms are light and airy with terraces or balconies, superbly sprung beds, luxury linens, spacious bathrooms, flat screens, and DVDs. Relax beside our stunning dark green pool, surrounded by giant palms and gentle jazz coming from our "full-on" zinc bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pastis Hotel St Tropez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing