We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service”
Review of Hotel Le Colombier

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint-Tropez
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Le Colombier
Ranked #54 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Don't even try and book a room here. While waiting on the phone the hostess was so rued, she sold the room to someone else in front of her, while talking to me and asking my creditcardnumber. This was after she had hang up on me twice. Very rued, very French, and the hotel itself, where I got a tour last time, is not much either. I wouldn't recommend it at all.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Spastudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2009

This is a lovely little 2-star hidden away down a quiet cul-de-sac only a few minutes walk from the Place des Lices, the port, old town, shops and restaurants. it is modest but charming, scrupulously clean and amazing value for money in a town whose in-season prices have become astronomical. Be sure to ask for exactly what you want when booking: a couple of the 11 rooms are not ensuite and only 2 have air-con (the others have small table-top coolers which are OK but not the same). Not all rooms have parking and for those that do you need to be back by 9pm to be able to use it. The staff try to be as helpful as possible about parking and the Parking du Port is nearby but pricey in season. The hotel is run during the daytime by Martine who is wonderful and goes out of her way to help and advise on everything you need . All the staff are excellent. Take breakfast in the hotel courtyard; it is traditional, includes as much hot coffee and hot milk as you want and costs just Euros9 (if you think that is expensive you haven't had breakfast on the port-side. Book ahead of time - not surprisingly it quickly gets booked out. Great value.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank zendrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2007

We arrived early morning by car into Saint Tropez and headed to the Tourist Bureau who gave us the names of a couple of places to stay that had vacancies. It was a busy time and there was an international yacht race on.

We had parked our car at the harbour car park (long term parking) and we walked though the main shopping area past the very upmarket markets (well worth a visit) to Le Colombier which is just off a main street and very central. The hotel has more a country beach house feel and the entry is through a lovely sunny courtyard garden into a nice reception lounge area.

We had a room with an ensuite on the first floor with a view to the side street. The room was not large but was comfortable & nicely decorated (country style) and had a little ensuite 80Euros for the night and an extra 8.5E each for a wonderful Petit Dejeuner (continental breakfast) served in a little pergola in the garden. Lovely.

There is only limited parking available for the hotel and these places go to the residents who have booked the larger more expensive rooms for more than a night. Our car was fine in the harbour carpark - and it was affordable.

The lady who runs the hotel is very hip and is very helpful. We would have loved to have stayed longer - the hotel is close to everything and has a nice casual cosy atmosphere. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank waterman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annecharlotteg2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FabriceMielzarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres 4, 5, 11 sont très agréables et la suite 9 est absolument parfaite !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Walter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
0.2 mi away
Les Lauriers
Les Lauriers
#53 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
B Lodge Hotel
B Lodge Hotel
#25 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Palmiers
Hotel Les Palmiers
#44 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Y
Hotel Le Y
#52 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
8 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#5 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Ponche
Hotel La Ponche
#13 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Colombier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Colombier

Address: Impasse des Conquettes, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing