We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely gem tucked away in a quiet rural location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Residence du Moulin
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We stayed one night during our tour of the Cote d'Azur and it was by far the best accommodation we have stayed in during our 10 day holiday in France. We stayed in a studio apartment which was beautifully furnished in classic Provencal style, complete with good quality toiletries and well equipped kitchenette. The apartment was spotlessly clean and the bedding was so comfortable which was perfect for the weary travellers after a full day of driving and touring.
The location of the apartments was actually not in the main Tourettes village and our sat nav took us to a road which was really not a road and we spent a good half an hour in pitch darkness on winding country roads trying to find it. When we finally arrived late in the evening, we were worried whether we could get into our room as the office was closed, but Celine, the helpful manager who speaks perfect English, came to our rescue and took us to our apartment - what a relief!
We wished we could stayed longer in the lovely apartment in such beautiful surroundings. It would have been the perfect place for a quiet getaway, but even though distance-wise it is not very far from Cannes and Nice, the road to those cities are quite winding and it might have been too much to drive to and from the coastal towns back to the apartment on a daily basis. But nonetheless, it was definitely our favourite place to stay during our trip and we hope to be able to return one day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alee8118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2011

This is a very special place to stay,it's homely and so very peaceful.
There are around 10 apartments which have TV,Double bed,hob and microwave,with all the appliances and utensils you would need.The bathrooms are very well equipped with toiletries and the showers are very powerful.
The apartments are spotless,Celine the owner is a true perfectionist.
I would recommend you stay here,its definitely value for money.

Room Tip: All apartment are as good as each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAISY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Excellent location by beautiful city (Tourette); nice room with needed equipment: kitchen and frig usefull for light dinners. Clean and nice garden/pool. Pleasant service.
Car needed, but enabled us to see a lot of the area. No real 'mountain view', but definitely got the feeling of being in the mountains.
We totally geared down over 6 days and would recommend this for anybody!
(Danish couple, early 30'ies)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QR10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Despite a misunderstanding on the booking the hoteliers were very accomodating that we had children. Note: tho the website stresses that all children are welcome it was said to me that in August they restrict bookings of families to 'preserve the peace'. Despite this somewhat confusing ethos the facilities were well suited to our needs, the place is very peaceful, clean and well presented.

the local town very pleasant with nice restaurants and a mediaeval village.

I recommend this place to all except those who are averse to the mere presence of children who may wish to find an actual 'adults-only' hotel to hide in.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jb12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2007

Spend a week here last summer, after a week on the busy coast this was absolutely ideal.

I rented two apartments side by side for myself wife and two children.

The Gardens are kept in very good order as is the swimming pool

If you are after a peacful quality stay then this is it.

Car needed but only a short drive to the lovely village.

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GraemeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herman v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residencedumoulin06, Propriétaire at La Residence du Moulin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sonia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residencedumoulin06, Propriétaire at La Residence du Moulin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tourrettes-sur-Loup hotels
1.3 mi away
Les Belles Terrasses
Les Belles Terrasses
#2 of 3 in Tourrettes-sur-Loup
102 reviews
3.2 mi away
Auberge des Gorges du Loup
Auberge des Gorges du Loup
#1 of 3 in Tourrettes-sur-Loup
106 reviews
0.9 mi away
Histoires de Bastide
Histoires de Bastide
#3 of 14 in Tourrettes-sur-Loup
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Mas des Cigales
Le Mas des Cigales
#2 of 14 in Tourrettes-sur-Loup
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maison d'Hotes Bleu Azur
Maison d'Hotes Bleu Azur
#1 of 14 in Tourrettes-sur-Loup
230 reviews
1.5 mi away
Les 4 Elements
Les 4 Elements
#6 of 14 in Tourrettes-sur-Loup
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residence du Moulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residence du Moulin

Address: 419 Chemin du Moulin a Farine, 06140 Tourrettes-sur-Loup, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes Maritimes > Tourrettes-sur-Loup
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Tourrettes-sur-Loup
Price Range: £90 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Residence du Moulin 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in an idyllic countryside setting and yet ideally situated only 2 km from the medieval village of Tourrettes sur Loup, La Residence du Moulin offers you a relaxing and peaceful haven. The air-conditioned studios and 2-room apartments have all been decorated individually in the Provencal style by the resident owner. Ample car parking is provided within the property and each apartment benefits from uninterrupted views over the garden and pool area which you can enjoy from your private terrace. They also offer an open plan kitchen area, a safe, hair-dryer, satellite T.V., direct dial telephone and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your La Residence du Moulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing