We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
131
224
138
43
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
224
138
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssophia antipolishotel is locateddesk spaceafter hourspleasant settingbbc worldexcellent hotelhotel offersnice staybreakfast and dinnerstayed for nightsbusiness stayroom was spacioustechnology parkantibesforesttennis
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a few days attending business meetings and conference. The only reason to stay there is because the conference was held there. It's in the middle of nowhere. It's virtually impossible to go anywhere without driving or taking taxi. The hotel room is basic. The conference facility is also basic. Breakfast is ok.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank MikeYong1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric L, Gérant at Novotel Antibes Sophia Antipolis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018
Google Translation

Cher client

Merci pour votre commentaire

Au plaisir de vous recevoir a nouveau

Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

I’ll leave my review at that. And, oh, the hairdryer didn’t work, check in took 30 minutes and the bar is bloody expensive... only good thing is the forest at the back where you can get a decent morning run.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank 849jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric L, Directeur général at Novotel Antibes Sophia Antipolis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Novotel Sophia Antipolis. I am very sorry to note that we were unable to provide the guest experience that you were looking for. I have personally raised the concerns that you shared with the entire team. We take our guests' comments seriously and took action to investigate all the warning raised by yourself. If you ever decide to give us a second chance, please feel free to contact me. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Cédric LE MILLIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed twice at this hotel and we will use it again in the future.

+ Good location for business trips to Sophia
+ Friendly staff and everyone speaks English well
+ Quiet and secluded setup
+ Lovely breakfast
+ Beautiful and large outdoor patio for the breakfast
+ Safe in the room
+ Free parking lot
+ Standard rooms that are clean and comfortable

- No gym
- Swimming pool looks nice but the water are too cold to swim - even in September

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travel_reviews_12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric L, Directeur général at Novotel Antibes Sophia Antipolis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Many thanks for this very positive review of your recent stay with us.

I am delighted you enjoyed the hotel as much the second time and I hope to welcome you a third time very soon.

Kind regards,

Cédric LE MILLIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a shame. The rooms are very old and dirty. Nothing works well. Amazing to find such poor services in the French riviera. It shows the worst to tourists visiting our country and it's also showing how poor is the respect of Accor hotels for its customers.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jacques-Elie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric L, Directeur général at Novotel Antibes Sophia Antipolis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we believe your comments are the best way to improve our quality of service. I am sorry to read about the cleanning service, and I apologize for the inconvenience. I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in future and give you a better impression.

Kind regards

Cédric LE MILLIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located in wood, in Sophia-Antipolis campus, between Nice and Cannes.
Very clean and familly friendly. Great food for breakfeast: fresh, good variety off different meals, local plus international.
Beautiful, enjoying garden.
Parking is safe and free.
Very good and clean pool with a sunbeds and umbrellas.
Good work Novotel!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lineprevoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric L, Directeur général at Novotel Antibes Sophia Antipolis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sophia Antipolis.
It is still a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks. I shared your comments with our team. I am sure this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards

Cédric LE MILLIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews