We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really great house”
other travellers have booked this property
Eye bird view of La Cigalière in Plascassier
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eye bird view of La Cigalière in Plascassier
Swimming pool night sea view Swimming pool South Est view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Eye bird view of La Cigalière in Plascassier
Swimming pool night sea view
Swimming pool South Est view
Swimming pool from the dinning room
Terrasse & swimming pool
Terrasse solarium
Terrasse the sofa corner
Terrasse the sofa corner
South West view on Esterel mountains and Mediterranean Sea
Entrance north east  Parking secured
MAIN   ENTRANCE
Lobby
Dinning room
Living room Audio & TV corner
Living room TV & Audio corner
Living room direct access to the pool side
Covered tarrasse in continuation of the kitchen
Round table for 8 persons
Fully equiped kitchen
Jasmin room 
Mezzanine can accomodate 3 persons
Jasmin room
Mimosa with private terrasse and direct access to the pool side
Mimosa room Private Terrasse
Violet room next to Mimosa with its own private terrasse and direct access to the pool side
Lavande room
Lavande room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Martin M
Bratislava
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really great house”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our holiday was perfect because we decided for this house. Very nice and quite location, excellent pool with clean water, well equipped house, nice garden with sittings for day and night. And Christian, an owner who knows what does it mean customer, very friendly and proactive. Just a few minutes with car there is plenty of shops in the village. We also appreciated not such a hot evenings as the location is slightly high, but with a very good reach by car.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenka_Joo
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Beautiful house, wonderful and welcoming hosts, especially Q-tip the guard dog, an adorable Jack Russel hound who lived next door and delighted our kids every morning and greeted us every evening when we returned home from our travels. It is located close to everything your heart desires - mountains, the canyon, the beautiful little towns, all the touristy destinations like Monaco and Nice and yet sometimes seemed so far away from hustle and bustle of crowds. There is nothing more we could wish for at the end of our day than to come back to the house and have a dinner and a glass of wine on a beautiful patio with a back drop of Grasse, mountains and stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself and the location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berko_Bro...
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent, tranquil Villa”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at La Cigaliere for 2 weeks this August with our 3 young children and 2 Grandparents. We felt at home from the moment we arrived with Christian providing a very warm welcome with lots of helpful advice/tips for the local area. The Villa was excellent and very child friendly - our youngest is 3 years old. The layout was perfect with all rooms on the ground floor, most of which opened out on to the wonderful garden and pool/patio area. The location was spot on - far from the coastal crowds, with total privacy. We were very sad to leave but this was eased somewhat by a lovely gift of some home made Fig Jam from Christian and Kim! We hope to come back some time soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic location and facilities
Liked least: Very little
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
Very pleased you have enjoyed and praised La Cigalière.
Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again.
With best regards
La Cigalière
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T
Singapore
1 review
“A beautiful and cosy villa”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent a week at La Cigaliere this August, and everything was perfect, from the warm welcome we received to this beautiful villa with a splendid garden and relaxing area. It is ideally located, away from the urban life to enjoy peace and quietness, but only 20 to 30 minutes away by car from Nice and Cannes; to go shopping and walk around.

Overall, I warmly recommend a stay at la Cigaliere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the villa; the pool; the warm welcome we received
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
Many thanks for your kind comments and sorry for our late answer.
We wish you the best and hope to see you again.
With best regards
La Cigaliere
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simken
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Quiet Home in the Hills of Grasse”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed here a week last year and wished we had booked longer. Having stayed near Nice for the past decade, we decided to travel further away from the traffic along the coast. It was the right decision. La Cigaliere proved to be a beautiful refuge from the crowds of the coast. The house is secluded and quiet with wonderful views of the valley, but still very accesible to shops and the restaurants of Grasse and Valbonne. Although the owners live in the house next door, they are not intrusive, but always available to help if needed. The pool is a delight, and unlike some in the South of France, it remains cool and refreshing. There is a lage deck which we used constantly and always ate our evening meals outdoors watching the lights of the city of Grasse in the valley. Perfect end to a lazy day. The house is well equipped, especially the kitchen. Can't recommend La Cigaliere more highly and we are looking forward to returning this year if we haven't left booking too late! It will like be returning home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location and the house plus kitchen and beautiful deck and inviting pool
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2013
Hello Ken,
Many thanks to contribute to our on line livre d'or.
We had great pleasure to host your nice family and will be very happy to see you again.
During the winter season we have made few improvements to give our tenants little more confort and enjoy their stay at La Cigaliere.
We wish you all the best and hope to see you again.
With best regards
Christian & Kim Vandelli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Reviewed 26 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace, pool & outdoor area
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 12 February 2012 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house, area and hosts
Liked least: swimming pool is not safe for small children
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Feb 2012
Hello Mickael,
It was very kind of you to refer nicely the time you spent at La Cigalière,
we will appreciate to know about you if you come again on the French Riviera.
With our best regards from Kim and I to be shared with your beautiful family.
Christian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing