We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are visiting Sophia Antipolis for business it's a good option.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Valbonne
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I was on a business trip in Sophia Antipolis and chose to stay in this hotel since it's only 5 min walk to my partner company. Yes there is nothing around this hotel and it should not be a holiday destination. The room was spacious but there was no minibar or fridge, instead I could buy some overpriced drink at reception. Pool area and garden were nice. Free wifi. staffs were unkind and unhelpful but it's normal in France.. Overall my stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coconutchutney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2011

The hotel bedrooms are nicely renovated but the bath and toilets are not.
There is a nice garden with a swimming pool. Select a room with garden/pool view.
A car is a must unless you are on a business trip to Sophia and your company is ready to pay the horrendous taxi prices which are common in this region.
If you have a GPS to find your way you can use this hotel as a base to visit all attractions of the Cote d'Azur. The highway is only 5 minutes away and Nice airport 20.
If you don't expect perfect quality than you will be positively surprised.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

I stayed at the Mercure Sophia Antipolis due to an onsite meeting. Generally have opted to stay at the Sophia Country Club close by, but as it's no longer an Accor property, decided to give this hotel a try.
The rooms were a really nice surprise, with a nice modern color scheme and design. The restaurant was moderately priced and the food was good. The pool looked to be quite small and I'm sure that on a warm day it will be very hot around the pool as there seems to be no breeze.
The free WiFi available through out the hotel including the guest rooms, is a nice bonus, even though you're not able to make internet calls. How ever, there is a paid internet connection available which allows internet calls and has a higher band width.
All in all a nice surprise and will be staying here again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timrau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We stayed here for 1 night, thank god. We arrived on a saturday afternoon about 2pm. We were told restaurant was closed till 6.30pm. Bar had just a few olives and pretzels. The reception were willing to sell us manky sandwiches which looked like they had been in the fridge for a week. Fed up we tried to find shops/restaurants nearby. No Luck as we had no vehicle, the place is in the middle of no where, not even a petrol station within 30 minutes walk.
So, we had to wait at the hotel for the restaurant, First of all a pint of beer is 10 Euros! how can they justify that? and when we did get into the restaurant along with many other hungry guests, there is not much to choose from. A couple of dishes were off the evenings menu which annoyed us even more. And to top it off the prices are again well over priced for the quality of food.The rooms were basic , and clean, but i would never return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hirani1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Overall experience was good with Mercure. Very efficient staff. No hassle at all. Rooms were specious. Sufficient furniture in room and amenities. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was included in the cost which was special arrangement by my host company and it was good. Bar was good. Options for meals were also good for vegetarian person for small trip but not sufficient for long trip. Also nothing much in the vicinity of the hotel in the walkable distance for dinning and shops.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kulamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

I've just returned from my fourth stay at this property, all trips for business, and can not fault this hotel. Although the location means you really need to have your own car if you want to explore the area, the hotel is in a peaceful location located near some of the largest offices of the businesses based in Sophia Antipolis.
The best thing about this hotel are the friendly and helpful staff. Nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is of good quality, the rooms are a good size and very clean, and there is a useful self service fridge in reception so you are able to help yourself to drinks and snacks without waiting at the bar.
Food in the hotel restaurant is good quality, but choice could be improved, however the local area (by car) has hundreds of great restaurants to choose from.
The hotel also offers all guests free Wi-Fi.
A great, small and friendly hotel (avoid the Grande Mercure next door, although a star rating higher, it's not in the same league as this hotel!).

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

Stayed in the Mercure for an offsite-meeting and have to say I've been disappointed - rooms are small and bed quality is not good at all; meeting room was so-so, service at bar and for food buffet was good, though. It's really quite there, that's about the positive's, unfortunately. Try to find another place next time

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ranger215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valbonne
0.1 mi away
Ibis Antibes Sophia Antipolis
0.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Sophia Antipolis Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Novotel Antibes Sophia Antipolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber French Riviera
Beachcomber French Riviera
#1 of 3 in Sophia Antipolis
100 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Bastide de Valbonne
La Bastide de Valbonne
#2 of 10 in Valbonne
231 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Antibes
Ibis Styles Antibes
#18 of 86 in Antibes
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel

Address: Rue Albert Caquot, 06560 Valbonne, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Valbonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Valbonne
#2 Business Hotel in Valbonne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Valbonne
Price Range: £68 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful Oasis half way between Nice & Cannes Located in a lovely garden in the heart of a pine forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sophia Antipolis Hotel Valbonne
Mercure Hotel Sophia Antipolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing