We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
47
17
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
17
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews contemporary hotel valbonne village great hotel kitchenette court suite cupboard tennis pavement terrace
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and helpful with suggestions for day trips. Good breakfast included with room fee. Room was spacious, modern, quiet and comfortable. Very close to the town of Valbonne and several good restaurants. You have to drive though as it is dangerous to walk on the road. Would have been better if the pool and spa were heated and if they provided racquets for the tennis court.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianni F, Gérant at Seventeen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Judy S,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are always pleased to read that your stay with us have met your expectations.
We have well noted your comment regarding the pool and the racquets for the tennis, we will try to arrange these points.
For next time we will be pleased to show you another way more comfortable to get Valbonne village.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future at the Seventeen hotel.
Best regards,
The Seventeen Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Very nice hotel in a beautiful and peaceful area. Close to the historic center of Valbonne, minutes to Grasse and 30 minutes to the Croisette in Cannes. The room, bathroom and kitchen are all very clean, we used the kitchen only for breakfast what was perfect. The hotel offers also a breakfast with a lot of choices and eggs made to order. The swimming pool is not that big, but it is very nice with lots of chairs and beds. Every member of the staff is very friendly and helpful. For our taste, we missed some decoration that will make the room feel a little bit more "homy". Also it would be great if there is a charging station for electric vehicles, we understood that we were not the only guests who drive an electric vehicle. The Seventeen hotel is though absolutely one to remember and you want to go back to.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank rvdv2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianni F, Gérant at Seventeen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Rvdv2014,
A great thank you for taking the time to post your excellent comment.
We are happy to have you as our guests and share with you these days.
We have well noted your comment regarding the electric vehicles, it is a shame you didn't ask to the reception because we work with "bikool" an electric bike hire, next time do not hesitate !
We are delighted that you keep good memories of our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards
The Seventeen Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Over the last couple of years, I visited the hotel 3-4 times a year. The property is still as beautiful as from day one. The quiet relaxed atmosphere is maintained, even during the high season and the service is in the background but always there and very personal. The hotel is connected to an Italian restaurant next to the hotel. The formula and food offered is more family oriented.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianni F, Propriétaire at Seventeen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Mr Mark,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are always pleased to read that your stay with us have met your expectations.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future at the Seventeen hotel.
Best regards,
The Seventeen Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is in a peaceful location and has a minimal stylish design. Lovely pool area which is never too crowded. I have visited in May and September and it always feels very private. We stayed in a suite which was a generous size with lounge and kitchen area. The local village is beautiful with a number of good restaurants and bars.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We have stayed at Seventeen several times whilst renovating a local property, and I must say Fabrice and Catherine have nailed the idea of what people want In a hotel.
Some may think the rooms are basic, but it's everything you should want, clean, easy to use, comfortable beds, and good room facility - it's not The Ritz or a Four Seasons, but what it is well ran, small hotel which is close to the town and has a v relaxed feel about it.
One reviewer said, lack of choice for breakfast - which is an opinion, but I stay most weeks in different hotels, and it is more than adequate with a choice of cereals, pastries, cold meats/cheeses, yoghurts, and different styles of eggs, again maybe not exstentive for everyone, but for me, good enough given the star rating.

This is a hotel to bring the family for a 2 weeker? Maybe not, but is it a good family short stay hotel, very much so - love it there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor can be a little noisy of an evening during the summer
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Luckyme1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews