We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”
Review of Les Armoiries

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Armoiries
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Valbonne
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We booked online whilst travelling through Provence. Valbonne is just lovely with a great buzz.
We booked a superior room, it was lovely and large with a great view over the square which was a hive of activity. Agnes was very helpful, letting me print boarding passes etc she was also helpful when asked for restaurant tips. We stayed one night and enjoyed it, we will be back to Valbonne and Les Armoiries.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moleandbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

Valbonne is a very charming village. Les Armoiries has a great location just in the middle of the town next to det square and restaurants. Perfect for families with children. I found the staff both nice but also somehow unpolite. We were introduces to breakfast, but it seemed not to be included in the prize. The breakfast was expensive and not impressing. It was served by a swedish girl, and we found out that the hotel is owned by swedes and that Valbonne is a "swedish/scandinavian" colony. Oh well..
No free wifi in rooms. Without the little extra touch that makes a stay remarkable.
Still, it is the only hotel in nearby area, and it is a historic and charming hotel regardless of how it is run by its staff and owners.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banjokatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We loved this property. Its was right in the heart of Valbonne Square. The staff all spoke English and were incredibly helpful and friendly. A few metres from all the restaurants and a safe place for families with children as no cars are allowed in the square. So easy to dine and children can play within sight and area completely safe.
The hotel is dated which gives it charm. The family room's shape is odd though and you have to kneel in the bath to have a shower! But despite this, our children loved it and we were very happy there for 3 nights.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Wonderful room, nice furnitures, spectacular large windows in two different directions, with swallows flying in the sky outside.
Located in the center of the small old town. The hotelbreakfast, just outside at the square, was also good.
We spent two nights there and everything was great (but the wifi could have been better).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This is a lovely old hotel located near Cannes. We spent 2 nights here in a room overlooking the courtyard. We enjoyed 2 breakfasts while there.

The only downside was a problem with electrical converters.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonniePhilaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

wonderful hotel, located in the center of the city.
We arrived very late and the hotel wass fully booked so they gave us a nice appartment near the hotel in the same price.
the appartment was amazing, and the area around the hotel is fantastic,
also the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oferkaspi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Arriving late at Nice we decided to stay overnight at this hotel.
Wonderful host,attentive service and an excellent hotel situated right on the main square of this lovely old town.
Around the square are a number of excellent restaurants, we stepped out of the front door of the hotel and had an excellent dinner and enjoyed the great local atmosphere.
A fantastic breakfast was laid out for us in the square right outside the front door because the morning was so nice.
Only downside is that there is a short walk (200m) from the nearest car park because the hotel is in the medieval centre of the town but don't be put off, its a great place to stay

Room Tip: A room away from the square might be a good idea in high season but we weren't disturbed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valbonne
1.0 mi away
La Bastide de Valbonne
La Bastide de Valbonne
#2 of 10 in Valbonne
232 reviews
1.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Sophia Antipolis Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Seventeen Hotel
Seventeen Hotel
#6 of 10 in Valbonne
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ibis Antibes Sophia Antipolis
3.0 mi away
Hotel Omega
Hotel Omega
#9 of 10 in Valbonne
64 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Mas Candille
Le Mas Candille
#1 of 14 in Mougins
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Armoiries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Armoiries

Address: Place des Arcades, 06560 Valbonne, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Valbonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Valbonne
Price Range: £85 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Armoiries 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 3 star hotel situated in the heart of the famous mediaval village of Valbonne with only minutes drive to Sophia Antipolis. 11 Golf courses within 45 minutes 20 minutes to Nice Airport and Cannes center All rooms are idividually decorated and have new environment friendly air-condition,free wireless high speed internet,Flat screen television with international channels and minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Les Armoiries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Armoiries Valbonne
Les Armoiries Hotel Valbonne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing