We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the area”
Review of Les Armoiries

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Armoiries
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Valbonne
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights,very quaint and wonderful location,right in the square so no need to drive at night,all restaurants close by.The area is very expensive so the 95 euros a night excluding breakfast was ok,breakfast was another 24 euros for two people but got used to paying those sort of prices. Would stay again if in Valbonne as loved the town!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayMarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Les Armoiries
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

We loved our stay at Hotel Les Armoiries. We were 3 couples and stayed 3 nights in this lovely heritage building that was a very comfortable 3 star experience. All the staff from the owner, ladies on reception and the cleaning staff were all happy, helpful and courteous. Any questions or requests were answered quickly and efficiently and without the tedious, tired response one often encounters at tourist hotels.
All 3 couples were enamoured with their rooms which were decorated nicely and well serviced each day. We all thought the tariff was very fair and loved the little village of Valbonne and all it had to offer. A great base from which to see the Cote d' Azur and surrounding countryside or just to do as we did and relax for a few days.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Very nice hotel at Valbonne and very close to the Sophia Antipolis Tech area. I have been here on 2 trips. A quite place with lots of restaurants around. The rooms are nicely done although the building is very old but looks well maintained. The rooms have Wifi access.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sourav N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very nice hotel located on the main square of the medieval village of Valbonne. Nice, personalised rooms and a good breakfast including a fresh and tasty fruit salad. Very friendly staff. Will certainly return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika0416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We booked online whilst travelling through Provence. Valbonne is just lovely with a great buzz.
We booked a superior room, it was lovely and large with a great view over the square which was a hive of activity. Agnes was very helpful, letting me print boarding passes etc she was also helpful when asked for restaurant tips. We stayed one night and enjoyed it, we will be back to Valbonne and Les Armoiries.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moleandbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Valbonne is a very charming village. Les Armoiries has a great location just in the middle of the town next to det square and restaurants. Perfect for families with children. I found the staff both nice but also somehow unpolite. We were introduces to breakfast, but it seemed not to be included in the prize. The breakfast was expensive and not impressing. It was served by a swedish girl, and we found out that the hotel is owned by swedes and that Valbonne is a "swedish/scandinavian" colony. Oh well..
No free wifi in rooms. Without the little extra touch that makes a stay remarkable.
Still, it is the only hotel in nearby area, and it is a historic and charming hotel regardless of how it is run by its staff and owners.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banjokatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We loved this property. Its was right in the heart of Valbonne Square. The staff all spoke English and were incredibly helpful and friendly. A few metres from all the restaurants and a safe place for families with children as no cars are allowed in the square. So easy to dine and children can play within sight and area completely safe.
The hotel is dated which gives it charm. The family room's shape is odd though and you have to kneel in the bath to have a shower! But despite this, our children loved it and we were very happy there for 3 nights.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valbonne
1.0 mi away
La Bastide de Valbonne
La Bastide de Valbonne
#2 of 10 in Valbonne
231 reviews
1.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Sophia Antipolis Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Seventeen Hotel
Seventeen Hotel
#6 of 10 in Valbonne
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ibis Antibes Sophia Antipolis
1.1 mi away
Chateau de la Begude
2.9 mi away
Le Mas Candille
Le Mas Candille
#1 of 14 in Mougins
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Armoiries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Armoiries

Address: Place des Arcades, 06560 Valbonne, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Valbonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Valbonne
Price Range: £84 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Armoiries 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 3 star hotel situated in the heart of the famous mediaval village of Valbonne with only minutes drive to Sophia Antipolis. 11 Golf courses within 45 minutes 20 minutes to Nice Airport and Cannes center All rooms are idividually decorated and have new environment friendly air-condition,free wireless high speed internet,Flat screen television with international channels and minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Les Armoiries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Armoiries Valbonne
Les Armoiries Hotel Valbonne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing