We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa in the most beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
268pip
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa in the most beautiful location”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This lovely villa is perfectly equipped with everything you could wish for. Stunning outside area with plenty of seating and the most incredible views. Gorgeous private pool to relax in and extremely peaceful. Only a very short walk to the beautiful town of Valbonne where there are numerous lovely restaurants and shops - just perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always delighted when our guests are pleased with all that the villa and local area has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StewJane
Reigate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb base from which to explore the foothills of the Alps.....”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Where to begin? Hosts Jonathan and Jacqui have clearly spent much time and given much love into making sure their villa is right up there with the best - and the views are just breath-taking from the patio - and pool ! The villa itself is well appointment with all the mod cons required in today's age. The secure 'domaine' and garage meant that our bikes were never at risk and offered a convenient place to carrying out repair jobs. The handbook that Jacqui has put together means that all the difficult decisions about where to go / where to eat / what to do - have all been taken care of - so you can hit the ground running. We will definitely be coming back...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. It is lovely to know that you enjoyed your stay, and that the time we spent transforming the Villa is appreciated along with the views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aabbfamil...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with wonderful views in convenient location”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Set on top of a hill, just a ten minute stroll down to the old square of Valbonne with its excellent restaurants, this villa has been well-planned for a relaxing family holiday (we are a family of four including two teenagers). It is a great base for exploring the Cote D'Azur, both along the coast and up into the hills behind. All home comforts are there and I especially appreciated the good-quality mattresses - a bugbear of mine! We are planning a return visit. Thank you for a wonderful break.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
We are so pleased that you had a great holiday and enjoyed the villa and surrounding areas. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annemarie...
1 review
“Lovely comfortable house to enjoy”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Spacious comfortable house with modern quality interior, very relaxing atmosphere, and very well kitted out. Also comfortably warm in winter time. Beautiful view , and nice laid out garden with terraces and good quality table and chairs and lounge furniture, for breakfasts in winter sun. Did not use pool, but looked promising. All well maintained.No traffic noise. Great location for Côte d'Azur exploration, 10 minutes walk from centre of Valbonne.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thank you Anne Marie, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrpdh
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning property, extensively equipped, in a wonderful holiday location in Valbonne”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From initial enquiry and booking everything was handled with great efficiency.
Valbonne is a short drive from Nice airport and an ideal centre for a south of France holiday.
The accommodation is superb, with all equipment provided including a welcome pack and more.
Whilst we mostly ate in the wonderful restaurants in Valbonne, all facilities for dining in the property are first class. BBQ’s on the well equipped terrace after a swim in the heated swimming pool are memorable. We can recommend this rental property to anyone – you will not be disappointed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorBrumle
Stavanger, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place, good for families”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is a great property with good qualities. Great for a family. Travelled with two children, 4 and 6. Spacious. It has two bedrooms downstairs with bath and WC, and one bedroom with bath upstairs. Up to date amenities and clean. Although we could not use the pool (we visited before start of season) we liked to stay here very much. Liked that it was equipped with some basic foods, that made it not necessary to buy everything for making dinners.

Central location. The Valbonne village is ok, but we did not find a good bakery with a wide selection for having lunch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the property with surroundings
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed stating at our villa.
We are sorry you could not find a suitable bakery, details of the local ones are in the Villa Information Book, and the one off to the side of the main car park is usually the best for breads, quiches, pizzas, ready filled rolls etc. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterham, England
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing ambiance and stunning views.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay last Christmas at our villa. We look forward to welcoming you back again this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing