We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Victoire
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parc Hotel(Vence)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
125
85
18
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
85
18
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand jardingreat locationsmall hotelold townthe hotel is cleanstay there againprivately run hotelbathroom suitetown squarelovely hotelthree night staythe air conditioningstone's throwfree wififresh croissantsenjoyed our stayboutique hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife and I stayed in room 41; the only twin bed room. It is a small hotel. The room was small but had everything we needed, and the bathroom was surprisingly large, with a bath as well as shower. The beds were adequately comfortable, without being absolutely top of the range. I have trouble sleeping on beds that are too firm, this one was firm but I slept fine. Pierre the host was extremely welcoming and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was very good, The location is magnificent, just next to the old town. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Vence is quiet, I do not think the room you choose matters much. All loo out to the square, or to the old town.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Propriétaire at La Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hello,
We are pleased to read your comment and so happy that you enjoyed your stay here.
We thank you and whish you the bet!
Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great hospitality and attention to detail. Made 2 nights in Vence even more enjoyable. Located in the center of the action, it is a welcoming and comfortable place away from home. Nathalie made the stay even more comfortable. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickMcH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Propriétaire at La Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hello,

We thank you so verymuch for your comment, so happy you ejoyed!, All the best to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at La Victoire for 2 nights and enjoyed every second of it. Ask for room 34 - it is on the corner. Out of one window you look down on Place Jardain with it's market stalls and out of the other window is the entrance to the historic medieval town. Room is compact with plenty of storage space. Excellent breakfast with coffee ad lib and good selection of breads served by Pierre the owner - a great bloke, as we say in England! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for room 34 and enjoy the views
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruecherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Propriétaire at La Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

What a pleasure to read your comment!, the greatest for us is to know that you had a very good stay with us!, and please be sure that we have shared that pleasure by welcoming you at La Victoire!
All the best
Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I recently stayed 2 nights at this hotel. My room was small, clean but dated. The bathroom was good size. The room faced the street, which could be an issue in warm weather if you wanted the window opened. The amenities were poor. The hall leading to the room was dark and small and I did not find the entry to the hotel and reception area inviting. Frankly, I felt the place needed a "redo". The staff was friendly and the breakfast was bread, juice and coffee. The location was the best thing about the hotel.

I really feel this is a 2 star hotel. I have stayed in many 3 stars in France and this hotel did not rise to that level. However, the price charged was in line with 3 star hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Propriétaire at La Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Madam,
Thank you for your recent review of Hotel La Victoire , the feed-back clients is very important to us! So when it comes from a great specialist such as you , we are honored Whether you have taken the time to express your personal feelings !
What a pity that you have not enjoyed the breakfast , it is true that it is harder when you do not like eggs, dairy products ( yogurt and cheese) , pastries, fresh fruit, to enjoy breakfast we offer with no extar charge ... We also take note of your comments about the equipment of the room and are surprised that the new bedding, wifi , TV in high definition, safe box, individual air conditioning , radio, double glazing,.. have not satisfied you , perhaps you have not found anything ? (which would be strange because, as you rightly say , the rooms are not big , it's true) . Regarding your remarks on the need of renovation, some pictures on all those you have taken during your visit would have been welcome to illustrate your opinion ( there must be a matter of taste , the hotel has renovated during the winter of 2014 ... ;-)
Thank you very much for your comments and also to have extended your stay with two more nights when you stayed here last march :-)
We wish you the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The Hotel Victoire in Vence overlooks the main square of the charming little town of Vence, up in the hills above the French Riviera. Our room fronted on to the square and we thought it might be a bit noisy, but it wasn't at all. In fact, it was wonderful to wake up every morning and look out and see the market assembling in the square. The room was small, but so well arranged that there was a place for everything. It was mid-June and the air conditioning worked fine. The owner, Pierre, is very friendly, and when we said we didn't want the hotel's breakfast and would prefer to pick up some yogurt from the supermarket instead, he offered to keep it in his fridge for us and would hand us a pot each every morning, with a couple of spoons from his kitchen. There was free Wi-Fi and for those who needed it, like I did, a small laptop in a corner at the top of the stairs where I could check my email free. We spend seven lovely days here and my husband and I would go back like a shot!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 588Bunny22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Propriétaire at La Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

hello!
We are pleased to discover your comment, and even more pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at La Victoire! We remember very well your visit, and know that if hotels could also review their clients, you would have 10/10! We look forward to welcoming you again, and whish you a wonderful year 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews