We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
129
91
18
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
91
18
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old city market square within easy reach comfortable rooms st paul de vence nice airport reception brasseries hush anne
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I really enjoyed my stay at La Victoire. The host and the receptionist ( and the dog Hush) were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the location could not have been better.
With kind regards
Anne-Lise Breivik, Norway

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank annelisebreivik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Owner at La Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. Your feedback makes us happy!
Hopefully we can welcome you soon again. I am the new owner, and we will do our best to meet your expectations,
as Pierre ( and Hush ..-:)) did.
Best wishes, Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Once we arrived, around 3 pm, there was no one at the reception. There are stairs to get to the reception and a sign that someone would help with carrying luggages, but there was noone to help us with the luggaves and stairs.
We waited long so that finally reception showed up. We were welcomed by a big black dog instead who inspected and smelled ohr luggages. That was not pleasant at all.
The receptionists were not friendly.

There is no free public parking as it says in their website. You should pay for the parking. We were not happy about this as free parking was a key for us and they lied in their website.

Rooms are sjper tiny. Wifi is slow.

Overall, it does not worth the money they charge.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marcop403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Propriétaire at La Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Marco,

Thank you for your comment, even if, in your words, it shows that we are not the "liars"

I remember very well your arrival. I still watched video surveillance to be sure (we can, if you want, publish it on youtube, but it would question much of your novel) we took 20 seconds to come to welcome you, because we accompanied a another guest in his room at the same time as you arrived; Apologies so if you thought you were the only guests in the hotel, we should have made it clear when booking ...

For parking, it's very easy to check who is lying: just go to our website, simply. It is not very smart to write something wrong in your comment, knowing that everything is verifiable ....

Even though we would have written "free" (which is not the case), why do you speak of "lying" rather than "error"? I think an analysis of your anger could be good for you.

The closed and secure parking is well worth it, although it costs less than the price of starbuck tea that your wife toppled slobbering at check-in on our reception desk.

As for luggage, we take them in charge, unless the customer does not wish (again, if you wish, we publish the video of your arrival)

But a big thank you, because your comment made us the day,

Signed:

Hush (the brown Labrador (not black) who had the pleasure to welcome you)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Exceptional hotel, great location in the heart of town, close to the Old City, Great host, and gracious receptionist. Very clean. Exceptional value. We enjoyed our stay immensely. The city is charming and we will definitely come back again to this hotel. It's a must!!!

Room tip: best views
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gloria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Loved this hotel. Very zooty and comfortable rooms in a great central location in Vence right opposite the central square and next to the old part of Vence (not to be confused with St Paul de Vence which is a different town nearby). Service was extremely friendly and they allow well behaved dogs. Great value for money.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank ChristopherP545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

On my annual trip round south of France booked in for 2 nights in this fantastic boutique hotel La Victoire. Location is everything over looking the town boul square and by the entrance to the old walled city rich in history and art work. Endless cafe and restaurants a great place to explore. Hotel is one floor up by steps which might be difficult if your have disability once inside there is a small lift to other floors. The hotel is clean friendly staff. Can't get your room before 15.00 there's a guitar in reception you can play while you wait. In all a great hotel in a great place.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jonnyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Responsable réception at La Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear client,
We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay so much and that you appreciated the staff and the place. The hotel is indeed well located and you have everything by walk. If you play guitar, don't hesitate to try the one at the reception, we love good music :-)
Also, the room is available before 15.00 if you ask for an early check-in at the reservation. It is good to know :-)
We hope to see you another time.
Wish you all the best,
Ophelie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews