We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Gite, Perfect Location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PaulAdams...
Broxburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Gite, Perfect Location”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A late autumn break in search of some warmth - the weather was fantastic!
Anne and Richard were the perfect hosts, very accommodating, friendly and flexible with regard our travel arrangements. The gite was very comfortable and well equipped and that little bit quirky which just adds to its overall ambience - plenty space for two and it did makes us wonder why we live in a large 3 bedroom house when life in this gite was just perfect.
It is very well located for a leisurely wander into Venice and access to plenty of eating places. There is a good small supermarket within easy walking distance and it sits very close to public transport routes and while we had hired a car it would be relatively simple to visit all the local areas of interest by careful planning. There were loads of maps and general information in the gite and a trouble free wi-fi.
There was a lovely swimming pool in the garden - a bit too nippy in November tho - but also some nice sitting areas. Although the gite is close to Anne and Richards own house they were very respectful of our privacy and our paths rarely crossed.
Can't recommend this gite highly enough - we took a while to find this gite as a lot of properties close in November but it was worth the search as this is an absolute gem!

Places to visit - Grasse, St Paul Venice but by far the nicest place was Tourrette-sur-loup, lovely medieval town with stunning views etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience of staying here.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
It was a great pleasure having you stay, we hardly knew you were here !
So pleased you enjoyed our gite which you left in perfect condition. Perhaps another year you might visit us again in Vence when you would be very welcome. Amities, Anne and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleen W
1 review
“Our whole stay was outstanding from start to finish with perfect hosts”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had an amazing holiday at this beautiful cottage, everything we needed was at hand. Anne and Richard were so welcoming and could not do enough for us, the location was perfect too, five or ten minute walk to the town centre and the local bus stop , only one euro fifty to other towns and villages with gorgeous views, we can't wait to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked the lovely welcome and the relaxed atmosphere, also the location was perfect
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
It was our pleasure having you stay, perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just returned from a 10 day stay in Vence.
When we arrived at the cottage we were welcomed by the owners Anne and Richard and were treated to a glass of bubbly and snacks, all of us sitting down together to chat which made us feel very welcome and it was good to meet the owners as it made the rest of the stay feel very easy.

The cottage was perfect for our holiday needs as it had everything set up to make holiday life easy. The kitchen had plenty of equipment to use, microwave/ combination cooker/ coffee machine and washing machine, also a good size fridge.

The bedroom upstairs was a spacious with lots of hanging space and shelving for clothes.
The bed was very comfortable with luxury bedding sheets and duvet cover. Plenty of towels for our use as well.

Outside we had a beautiful garden to relax in next to a lovely swimming pool which was maintained to a very high standard. We had our own barbecue area all set up to use.

The cottage is perfectly situated in Vence as its easy to walk into town at night to have an evening meal out.
In the day you don't have to go far on foot or in a car to be on some of the most amazing footpaths we have ever walked.

Thank you Anne and Richard for making our holiday in Vence one to remember for all the right reasons!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and home comforts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Enjoyed having you both
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing