We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous views of the bay of Villefranche”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen R
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous views of the bay of Villefranche”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We arrived by train from Saint-Augustin which is about a 10 minute walk from the airport terminal, arriving in Villefranche-sur-Mer. We only had rucksacks and hand luggage so it was a very easy transfer and only cost €5.60 for 2 adults. From here it was only a 10 minute walk to the apartment. My partner and I had a wonderful stay in apartment Maggie in Residence L' Ange Gardien. There are fabulous views of the bay of Villefranche and lush tropical plants from the balcony. We had gorgeous weather in March and enjoyed eating lunch on the balcony whilst enjoying the fabulous view. The apartment is not large, but perfectly formed and has everything you could need. The kitchen is well equipped, clean and modern with an electric hob, small oven, dishwasher and fridge. The bathroom looks to have been recently fitted and is very tasteful and modern. We enjoyed the powerful shower. The apartment has a TV and dab radio. There is a well stocked super market in Beaulieu which is about a 15 minute walk. Whilst in Villefranche we enjoyed a lovely walk around Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat and a visit to the villa and gardens Ephrussi de Rothschild. Overall a very enjoyable stay and we would love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped and comfortable apartment with fabulous views.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_B2
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Have enjoyed several stays in this apartment, despite being small and perhaps a little dated it is always fabulously clean and well equipped. There is now a shower you can stand under over the bath and several fans are available in the apartment, the owners have obviously listened to previous criticisms. The view from the balcony alone is worth the rental cost, many pleasant afternoons were spent with a glass of wine gazing across the bay of Villefranche. Location is ideal as you are spoied for choice being between Villefranche and Beaulieu Sur Mer for places to eat and drink and the bay has a beutiful beach area as does Beaulieu. Beaulieu even has a rail station that will take you anywhere along the French Riviera including Cannes, Nice and Monaco.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from balcony
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully and conveniently situated in a fantastic area.”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We flew to Nice from which you can catch a train to Villefranche followed by a short walk to the apartment. There is good public transport available which will take you to Ventimiglia in Italy as we have done on a previous visit. This time had a trip to Cannes, but mainly we enjoy walking around Villefranche, Beaulieu and Cap Ferrat. We were lucky with the weather for October so enjoyed several "invigorating" swims in the unheated pool. The apartment is simply furnished,, but we try to spend most of our time on the balcony viewing the yachts and cruise ships coming and going etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Great for two, tight for five adults
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewA3...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Apartment, Great Location, Fantastic View”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed in Apt Maggie just after Christmas and over the New Year. The apartment is basic, but comfortable, clean, and functional. The Kitchenette was well equipped. There were two fans in the Apartment, but due to the time of year we didn't use them. The views from the Apt and balcony are amazing night and day. The apartment is in a great location to get to Nice, Antibes, and Cannes in one direction and Beaulieu-Sur-Mer, Monto carlo, and Italy in the other. We used buses, and Trains, on the days we didn't use the car. The Mediterranean sea was warm enough in January to stand-up Paddle on which was great fun. We also drove up to Isola 2000 for a ski one day, which takes about 2 hours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, pool and balcony.
Liked least: No shop nearby
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette87...
Glenfarg, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location but the apartment was in need of refurbishment”
Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
4
people found this review helpful

The location, pool, balcony and view were great, but the apartment was generally disappointing. The kitchen was well equipped but the available cleaning cloths were filthy and the sweeping brush and dustpan brush were totally matted with hair. The bathroom was old, with a badly marked bath you wouldn't want to sit in, and a hand-held shower attachment which covered the floor with water with each use as there was no screen. The floor tiles were old with grubby grouting. We couldn't sleep in the small double bedroom as it was so stuffy and there was no fan in the apartment. With a new bathroom, fresh decoration throughout, and a general 'uplift' this would be a lovely apartment. It's ideal for accessing the local beaches, towns and coastal walks, and there is a bus-stop just outside the apartment block if you want a trip to any of the beautiful nearby towns. On our return I emailed the owner who did take my complaints on board and said that some of the issues would be addressed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool, balcony and view, good kitchen facilities
Liked least: Outdated bathroom; lack of hygienic cleaning facilities; general need of fresh decoration
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing