We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location with uplifting views”
other travellers have booked this property
The view !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The view !
Shower room
Corridor
Old town 500 mtrs
Old town 300 mtrs
Bay at night
View of the beach from the balcony
Position of the Apartment
view of waters edge, just below !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hilary F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning location with uplifting views”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Overlooking the sea towards St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, this apartment is close to both the beach and the old town, with its quayside restaurants and traffic-free character filled streets.

The owners could not have been more helpful. The apartment is thoughtfully well-equipped,comfortable, and filled with light. If you can tear yourself away from the balcony with its ever changing view of boats, beach and bay; the old town is a maze of small streets and local restaurants. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julia R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little apartment with amazing balcony and very close to beach”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our week in Pat's apartment. The balcony is just wonderful to sit on with an amazing view, and there was always a much appreciated little breeze so it didn't get too hot. The apartment is clean and very well equipped (we only missed a dishwasher and a tub), and the owners are very friendly and helpful. There was a little mix up with our pick-up when we arrived, but George arranged an alternative for us. There was even some cheese and wine on our arrival :) There is a small beach very close to the apartment, as is the train station and a lot of restaurants. Some of the restaurants are very expensive, but I guess you get that anywhere on the Cote d'Azur in high season. We would very much like to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khkdm
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villefranche”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Really enjoyed our stay... proximity to beach, old town and restaurants as well as amenities such as trains, grocery shopping and bakery

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W
Crowthorne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect little spot”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My daughter and I found this flat homely and in the perfect location for travelling around - the train is minutes and runs along to Nice, Cannes , along the coast. Villefranche is beautiful and French. The biggest memory is the balcony with spectacular view. Oh and you get collected from the airport - luxury .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Larissa A
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, amazing view, perfect for families!”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The pretty town of Villefranche sur Mer is perfectly situated to explore the French Riviera and has a wonderful, free swimming beach. The apartment is easy walking distance to the train station, beach and town center which has many restaurants to choose from. The town bakery and small market are easy places to grab supplies. The view from the apartment is outstanding and breakfast on the balcony every morning was a treat. Pat was easy to work with and arranged for a driver to pick us up from the airport. My family and I loved our stay in Villefranche!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing