We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Restaurants in the Old Town
Street leading to the Studio
Church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
bertyNott...
nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“just perfect”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Went with a friend for 6 nights 10th may this year, amazing use of space, nothing else needed, every thing very clean and to hand, definetly enough space for two much bigger than most hotel rooms with all the benefits of catering for self if wanted, got to say we didnt cook as so many wonderful places to eat all around the apartment, owner easy to email and always responded quickly to any questions i had, would not consider staying any where else can not wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the balcony to sit out for a morning cup, or early evening drink
Liked least: 5.30 daily noise but was aware before went of this.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H H
Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely little studio in a classic French setting”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The accommodation comprised everything one might need for a short stay and we very much enjoyed the position of the studio and the balcony overlooking the square. The pictures give an accurate impression of the studio space, which was light and airy. However, we were slightly disappointed to find that the kitchen was equipped with an odd collection of glasses, crockery and ancient kitchen pans. We always like to do a bit of cooking when we are away. The bed linen was also a bit tired, although the bed itself was comfortable. Perhaps small things but they do make a difference to the all round enjoyment of a place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the light airy space of the studio
Liked least: The very minimal amount of glasses/crockery/equipment in the kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon J
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location! The property had everything we needed for a long weekend. It was great waking up on Sunday to the church bells.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megx
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Compact and Bijou”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely, modern, compact studio in a square in the old town - looks as good in real life as the pictures. Very impressed with the use of space and the level of detail - we wondered how this was possible! Bed very comfortable and lovely little balcony where we ate our breakfast, some lunches and our pre-dinner drink before going out. Great location especially for travelling on public transport - both buses and trains. We used the train almost every day but did not try the buses. Enjoyed our stay there so much we did not want to leave and hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owner's taste in decor
Liked least: nothing I can think of
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aebli1987
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming Apartment in Heart of Old Town”
Reviewed 13 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the apartment for almost 2 weeks while working at the Laboratoire d'Océanographie de Villefranche. Even though the weather was miserable (wind and rain most of the time), the studio was wonderful, offering a full kitchen to cook meals and washer to do laundry. It was a bit chilly at night when outside temperatures dropped to 5-6 degrees C (low 40s F), but there were more than enough blankets to snuggle up under to stay warm. This was my third time in Villefranche-sur-Mer and I must say it was the best place I have stayed so far and would stay here again. The owner was very nice and easy to communicate with through email. I loved the location right in Old Town, despite the fact it was a 15 minute walk to the lab in the morning (needed to walk off all the wonderful food I was eating)! I would recommend this studio apartment over a hotel room any day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
purpletra...
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Pleasant studio apartment in central location”
Reviewed 4 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment is located in beautiful Villefranche-sur-mer which we have visited many times but this is the first time we've stayed there. Its adequate for a holiday let however it doesnt have air conditioning which might be worth keeping in mind if staying in the heat of summer. The small balcony is lovely for breakfast and drinks in the evening. Directly below is a restaurant (which isnt obvious from the photograph) which could be handy for some! As one of the other reviewers mentioned you are very close to the church (bells) but its actually quite nice, local deliveries start early in the morning so dont expect any long lies. The apartment is very handy for the train station, restaurants and shops so no complaints on that score. I would say that communications with the owner werent very good ie initial confirmation of booking and the fact that we had to chase her up was a bit concerning. That said, its an adequate apartment and I would recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The early morning deliveries and lack of airconditioning
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiler044
Cumbria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place to visit”
Reviewed 25 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely peaceful week in Villefranche, unfortunately the weather was cooler than we expected it still didn't stop us from having a lovely time. The studio on arrival was small but we expected this, once settled in it was nice and cosy with the little balcony to sit on and watch the world go by, the down side was the tower with bell nearby that liked to chime from 7 but even this added to the atmosphere if you dont have a hangover!! people friendly, but not the bus drivers!! we enjoyed a little restaurant called LeSerre great food not expensive, Le Cosmos, and the vietnamese restaurant good in fact we didnt have a bad meal the whole time we were there. Wander around soak in the atmosphere enjoy the charm of the place, we will return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the overall atmosphere of the village
Liked least: the weather was colder than expected
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;