We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Restaurants in the Old Town
Street leading to the Studio
Church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
cookiebun...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Super studio except lack of comfy seating and as my husband does'nt sleep well when he was up in the night I also was wakened.
So for that reason only might think twice bout rebooking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapphomcc
Borders, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bijoux apartment with balcony over a beautiful square in old town”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our second stay at this studio and we love it. It's location in the old town with small balcony overlooking a beautiful square is hard to beat. Very atmospheric with the church bells chiming and a lovely old pine tree outside the window. Small table and chairs outside meant we had breakfast each morning al fresco.
Practical points are; owner Wendy friendly and responsive, had a contact mobile number for help if needed in Villefranche, easy to get to especially the train station on the flat, old town on your doorstep with shops and restaurants, beautiful beach a short walk away. Be aware there are very steep steps to get to the front door if mobility is an issue and the studio is suitable for no more than two people...but perfectly equipped for two.
Villefranche itself is a wonderful mix of old and pretty. Lots of great walking with lovely coastal paths out Cap Ferrat and along to Nice. By train or bus it's easy to get around and see other places if Villefranche is your base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: All good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick A
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved this little apartment”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfectly located apartment in a quiet square in the middle of the village.
Ease of communication with Wendy is a bonus and gave us peace of mind.
We arrived early and Richard (local manager) was kind enough to store our bags so we could hit the beach. We arrived home to an icy cold bottle of Rose in the fridge. It was very much appreciated.
Whilst the apartment is small, it has everything you need, whether cooking at home or just making lunch. The well stocked supermarket is 100m away and gelato shop just across the square.
My particular favourite is the quaint balcony overlooking the square. I spent many hours here reading a book. My wife loved the washing machine.
We are returning again in 2017.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
930Karen
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasing apartments....... well located.”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed at Wendy's apartments four times now and have experienced great accommodation on each visit. Always clean and well prepared. Easy access and contact numbers if you need assistance. Comfortable beds and great central locations. I will be going again........

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelres...
vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect location.”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My wife and I spent the month of July 2015 in this charming little suite.
I'll start with the negative and get that out of the way. The month of July saw an incredible heat wave/ humidity wave settle on Villefranche and all the south and unfortunately our suite lacks air con. The fans in the unit could not keep up therefore it was quite unbearable at times.
The positives however far out way the negatives. The suite is in the most perfect location in the village. It is situated in a courtyard that includes a restaurant, shops, realty office and an abundance of people strolling through till about midnight or when the restaurant decides to close.
It has a wonderful little balcony to sit and just be and watch the activity from above complete with travelling musicians who stop to serenade the clientele.
The beach is a short walk away as is the train station and bus stop, grocer, baker, butcher etc etc.
The main promenade is only a few step away as well with an abundance of restaurants to satisfy every taste. Our favorite is Restaurant de la Rade which is about 100 paces from the suite. Tibo (the waiter) will take very good care of you.
All in all the suite was self contained and very comfortable including the bed which is a very important item for me when i travel.
I will be sure to come back and can't wait to start planning our return to Villefrance Sur Mer.
Maurice and Liz Vancouver Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Liked least: no air con
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bertyNott...
nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“just perfect”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Went with a friend for 6 nights 10th may this year, amazing use of space, nothing else needed, every thing very clean and to hand, definetly enough space for two much bigger than most hotel rooms with all the benefits of catering for self if wanted, got to say we didnt cook as so many wonderful places to eat all around the apartment, owner easy to email and always responded quickly to any questions i had, would not consider staying any where else can not wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the balcony to sit out for a morning cup, or early evening drink
Liked least: 5.30 daily noise but was aware before went of this.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H H
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely little studio in a classic French setting”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The accommodation comprised everything one might need for a short stay and we very much enjoyed the position of the studio and the balcony overlooking the square. The pictures give an accurate impression of the studio space, which was light and airy. However, we were slightly disappointed to find that the kitchen was equipped with an odd collection of glasses, crockery and ancient kitchen pans. We always like to do a bit of cooking when we are away. The bed linen was also a bit tired, although the bed itself was comfortable. Perhaps small things but they do make a difference to the all round enjoyment of a place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the light airy space of the studio
Liked least: The very minimal amount of glasses/crockery/equipment in the kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing