We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Patricia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel La Villa Patricia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Patricia”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Having stayed in this little gem the last 3 years and looking at flights for this year i thought i should put my "love" in print.
if maybe a little tricky to find at first,the Hotel Patricia is in a great location to either base yourself for exploring the whole area or just for walking around Villefranche,Beaulieau and Cap Ferrat.
The rooms are basic but very clean, owners are a delight and breakfast a joy to eat in the garden.

Room Tip: the "balcony room" has a "sea view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nemo6721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck R, Propriétaire at Hotel La Villa Patricia, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Franck and Joelle from Hotel PATRICIA in Villefranche sur Mer wanted to thank you for your nice review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay by us !
Thank you very much.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    67
    12
    11
    8
See reviews for
29
115
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

This hotel is located (ideally) between Cap Ferrat and Villefranche-sur-Mer. You can walk around the beautiful coastline to the Old Town in about 20 minutes. This hotel reflects its owners, Frank and Joelle who are warm, friendly and welcoming hosts - but they also run a very professional hotel with parking and a superb French-style breakfast. If you get the chance go for the room with the balcony. It overlooks the lovely cool courtyard (where you can take breakfast) and beyond to the Bay. Lovely comfortable bed dominates the room. The hotel is difficult to find, but just ring and ask Frank - he'll tell you how to get there, no problem. And as the last reviewer says, its an affordable price for this part of France. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would we go back? You Bet!

Room Tip: The room with the balcony for its wonderful outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolcrok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed here whilst working in Cap Ferrat. Small and simple rooms but good value for the area, and I loved the breakfast taken in the pretty courtyard garden area. The owners are very welcoming and friendly & helpful.

Free wifi was a bonus.

The hotel is in a fantastic location, and contrary to other reviews I did not experience any train noise. My ground floor room faced onto the garden.

I would definitely stay here again, I really enjoyed my stay. It is fantastic value for money for the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IbizaPolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stylish charming small villa, kind and friendly owners, excellent French breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We were lucky to get a room for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The owners are very friendly and helpful.
Great Breakfast with a nice spread.
20 minutes walk to Villefranche along the beach, nice for digestion after dinner.
There is also a bus stop 2 minutes from the hotel that brings you to either Nice or Monaco.
The hotel also has free parking and WIFI.
This is a very good deal and we can only recommend it

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TBO2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This "Hotel" is clearly only backpacker quality which we only booked on the strength of previous reviews. Our 1st ever mistake with online booking. The owners are probably well meaning but the size and quality of the room was extremely poor. There was almost no room to put baggage with very ordinary wicker side stools and the wardrobe just an open-sided contraption. Wall finishes, fittings and bedding poor. The bathroom extremely small with almost no room to move. After 1 hour decided to cut our losses and leave and sacrificed two nights tariff which Franck was happy to relieve us of. Luckily we found within 500 metres an excellent alternative with a new well furnished renovated room and with lovely staff....all for the same price and no railway lines.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grahamc39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Franck and Joelle were terrific hosts who were always willing to give advice on sites, restaurants and places to see.mThe rooms were very comfortable and very clean. Our room over looked the courtyard and also the train line. the court yard was a terrific place for pre dinner drinks and the train line was of no concern as the trains stopped running during the night and didn't commence till about six o'clock. Not a problem. Breakfast was more than adequate. Over all, terrific value for money and I would recommend it for a relaxing stay

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villefranche-sur-Mer
0.8 mi away
Hotel le Provencal
Hotel le Provencal
#5 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
281 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate
Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate
#2 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Welcome
Hotel Welcome
#1 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#2 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
792 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel le Versailles
Hotel le Versailles
#6 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
320 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de la Darse
Hotel de la Darse
#4 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Villa Patricia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Villa Patricia

Property: Hotel La Villa Patricia
Address: 310 avenue de l Ange Gardien, 06230 Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Villefranche-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Villefranche-sur-Mer
#3 Romantic Hotel in Villefranche-sur-Mer
#4 Family Hotel in Villefranche-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Villa Patricia 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small charming hotel "ecolabel", spirit guest house, 5 mn walking to the beach, wifi, private car park (8€/night), garden, organic french breakfast (10€/pers), some rooms with seaview, jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel La Villa Patricia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricia Hotel Villefranche Sur Mer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing