We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence L'Ange Gardien
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Apartment was OK seemed clean enough, not too far from the beach but didn't seem to be a lot in the area no Supermarket had to go to Into Nice to a Carrefor We hired a car so went to Monaco for the day and to the football stadium. Wouldn't come back to this resort but would come back to the South of France.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oftentravel186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Been loads of times, but this year charges being added for basics such as towels. Still charging for Wi-Fi which is very poor and only has local TV; not even a world news service!

Accommodation not great, but offset to some extent by the great location. Would I go again?, probably not unless costs reflect the accommodation and they enter the real world and stop charging for basics, which I would expect free of charge at any two star hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank niceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Living in a garden with a pool near the idyllic bay of Villefranche sur mer was a nice way of staying in the south of France.
Here you have the possibilies to reach from Cannes to the Italian border by bus or train.

Room Tip: Ask for a studio with a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Anne Merete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We rented a flat from a neighbour who owns one of the apartments at P&V Villefranche. It really depends who you are renting your apartment from. Many of the apts are privately owned. Ours was clean but ageing. That goes for the whole complex. The staff were not helpful at all. Luckily I had plenty of regional tips from friends. The staff didn't seem to know about anything outside of Villefranche. The location was great. Walking distance from two great beaches. Pool was nice but the whole thing is very deep (I couldn't touch the bottom anywhere but the stairs). We were travelling with a 16 month old baby so the lack of a kiddie pool was disappointing given the number of families with kids there. Overall felt like a retirement community. As mentioned earlier, the whole place was very clean and quiet though--so made for a relaxing holiday. Outdoor spaces/landscaping very well maintained.

Had a quick glance at weekly rates if you are to rent directly from P&V (as opposed to a private owner) and prices seemed really high...not great value. Then again, we didn't shop around so maybe it is a good deal. Would we stay here again? Probably not. But we did have a great time.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bido1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We have just returned froma week at L'Ange Gardien. It is in a beutiful location between Villefranche surMer Beaulieu.About a 1km walk from each. It is close to the Baulieu Gare which makes publictransport easy The pool and staff in L'Ange Gardien are excellent. You should also try swimming in the Mediteranean in Beaulieu. The sea is very warm and you can swim out about 100metres to a jumping off point. A walk along Cap Ferat is aslo a must.

Room Tip: Rooms are very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is an apartment block, and not a hotel, but has useful extra services. It has a wonderful location just 5 minutes from a very pleasant public beach and has fantastic views. It is worth paying extra to get a sea view.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view - it may cost a bit extra but it'swell worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Antony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Location is perfekt - Rooms could need a improvement, and was not really clean.Room with view is recommended and a great view to the sea,otherwise you would stay in the garden with lot of mosquitos...


  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Jesper C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villefranche-sur-Mer hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel La FLore
Hotel La FLore
#8 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
199 reviews
0.6 mi away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#1 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
580 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate
Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate
#2 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Villa Patricia
Hotel La Villa Patricia
#6 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
219 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel le Provencal
Hotel le Provencal
#3 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
313 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Regence
La Regence
#7 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence L'Ange Gardien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence L'Ange Gardien

Address: 130 avenue de l Ange Gardien | Basse Corniche, 06230 Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Villefranche-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Villefranche-sur-Mer
Price Range: £54 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence L'Ange Gardien 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful haven overlooking the bay of Villefranche, one of the most beautiful harbours of the Cote d'Azur. Direct access to the beach with amenities and shops nearby. Impressive views of the azur blue sea from the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence L'Ange Gardien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Residence - l`Ange Gardien
Pierre & Vacances Residence - l`Ange Gardien Hotel Villefranche-Sur-Mer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing