We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning view with mega convenient location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room (1)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Sitting room (1)
Sitting room (3)
Luxury kitchen
Shower room (2)
The town
Mediaeval streets
Lots to see and do ....
......  or just relax and enjoy the view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DSLOZ
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stunning view with mega convenient location”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment in the Neptune building for three nights at the end of June. The view is breathtaking and in my opinion quite the best view you will get in Villefranche positioned as it is right at the end of bay.
Cannot speak highly enough of Pat and George who manage this apartment. Truly go out of their way to help you and make sure you have a good holiday. We stayed three nights and it was refreshing to find a holiday rental that is more flexible than the weekly Saturday to Saturday that is the norm in these parts at this time of year. We would love to have stayed longer.
The apartment itself is well equipped and the kitchen/living area excellent - in the renovation they have given over all the front of the apartment giving onto the balcony and awesome view to the living area. So it is large bright and airy. We did find the bedrooms small and claustrophobic but Pat had been totally honest when I had questioned her about them prior to booking saying they were 'Japanese style' and just for sleeping in. She was not wrong! So we were prepared for this and I understand the owner in renovating the flat allocating the premium space to the living area.
Minimal noise in the flats themselves, seemed very civilized residents, nor really from the train station in front which you are hardly aware of - only when a train goes through which is infrequent. But goodness is it useful having the station right there. We hopped on the train to Monaco for 6euros return. Massively convenient also for the beach and restaurants.

All in all with proviso of expect tiny bedrooms couldn't recommend this apartment highly enough.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2bANG
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, beautiful view”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of four stayed in this apartment for a few days just before Christmas. The view from the apartment is stunning, and it was sunny and warm enough for us to sit out on the balcony and enjoy breakfast every morning of our stay. The village of Villefranche-sur-Mer is lovely and fun to explore, but it was fairly quiet over the holidays. The train station is conveniently located very close to the apartment, and Nice is only 10 minutes away by train, so we hopped on the train and spent one of our days exploring Nice.

Pat, our host, was very nice and accommodating. We were impressed that she met us in the center of the town to guide us through the winding streets of the village to the apartment.

The bedrooms in the apartment are very small, just big enough to fit the beds, but that didn't matter to us because it was all about the view from the living room in any case.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No oven (microwave only)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlickteig
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned home from 2 weeks full speed through Barcelona, Nice, Villefranche, Dordogne, Normandy and Paris and this place was by far the best place we rented and the best area we stayed in for several reasons. The condo was exceptionally stocked, location was perfect, access to everything was exceptional, Pat and George were outstanding hosts (we rented 4 condos total, and BY FAR they were the most attentive and available, as well as very kind) and they made us feel very welcome. The area was a gorgeous surprise, and we all fell in love with the quaint village of Villefranche. Everything we did in this area was memorable, and the accommodations were comfortable. We played cards every night on the deck that overlooked the ocean and for family you know those are the best times of all!! Thank you for renting a place that is worth renting, and for being such great hosts to people that aren't from the area! Will definitely return to here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gorgeous view, access to everything
Liked least: The village is hard to navigate but that's not a detriment to the condo itself.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely week.”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were a bit tight for space as there was two children in beds and the third in a cot but we loved it anyway.

Will try to squeeze us in next year. Pat and George looked after our needs well.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEMKE7275
Weesp, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm welcome, unique, beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stylish apartment, fully equiped and very inviting. Astonishing view on the bay. Authentic village at a few minutes walk.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JO42
Hampshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“They really have thought of everything!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We arrived late in the evening and George was there to welcome us and show us where everything was.

The owners have really thought of everything and the apartment was very comfortable. Living as we do, in a 17th C thatched cottage we really appreciated the clean lines, open plan and modern fittings of this apartment! So not what we are used to! The appliances were all whisper quiet - just what's needed in an open plan environment and all the furniture and beds were super comfortable and the whole apartment was super clean. Two bedrooms at the back of the apartment are small but that's all that's needed.

The view from the balcony was fabulous and there was a sofa, 2*side tables, small dining table and two loungers out there too, with an electric awning to have shade when required. We immediately settled down here with a welcome bottle of French Rose Wine and some bread & cheese (left for us by George and Pat). The kitchen is extremely well stocked with all the appliances you'll need if you want to cook/eat in which we did for breakfast/lunch and twice for dinner.

August is very busy in Villefranche and the beach below the apartment was too busy for me but by sitting on the balcony you could be there, but not there, if you see what I mean! For those who do want to venture on to the beach the owners have provided beach chairs, parasols, beach mats and towels - even some buckets and spades!

The apartment is well located and we were well exercised going back and forward, up and down the hills! We used both bus and train to get around. Often taking the train there and the bus back from where ever to avoid the worst of the uphill treks! The train station is situated right below the apartment and you could hear the trains but they were not intrusive and don't run all night.

All in all a fabulous apartment in a great location, don't hesitate. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean lines and modern fittings
Liked least: Small bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meeweegee...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic - won't find better in Villefranche”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed in many apartments in Villefranche this one is the best yet. It is modernised to a very high spec, luxury was everywhere from the kitchen to the lounge area and also the outside space too, the beds were very comfortable too.
The space was fantastic as was the location, being next to the beech was great whilst being near the train station allowed easy travel and a few minutes walk up the hill caught the bus lines.
As a family this apartment had everything we could want for, it was fantastic.
Pat and George who service the apartment were also fab and do anything to make our holidays fab - thanks guys.
Will be back next year for sure.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing