We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views but it end there for me” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La FLore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel La FLore
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great views but it end there for me”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights as a family of 5 and my personal opinion is that the hotel relies on being in a great location. The reception staff couldn't give a toss if you have a problem because they know that the hotel will get punters every night. The room was small with a bathroom that flooded every time anyone has a shower. Tiles were hanging off and fittings rusty (most probably from getting wet all the time).

If you think I an being a little unfair, please look carefully at the other reviews. They all say the same. 1. Lovely views (correct).
2. Tired rooms ( people are very polite)
3. Expensive breakfast (correct)

Your choice !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkeyhanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    70
    56
    12
    6
See reviews for
47
82
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stayed for three nights. We had a family room (#16) as we are five people. Room was quite small, but with a great view. Bathroom not in good condition, would definitely need some upgrade. We didn't use breakfast - 12 eur per head and there is a great boulangerie 3 minutes away (close to tourist info) providing much more value for money. Pool area would also benefit from some refurbishment and regular cleaning. Service ok - although needed to remind staff twice on some simple things. All in all this place could turn into a very good offer with little investment - now it's only average value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reissuun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
197 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed 3 nights at La Flore and had an ocean view room. Large deck and spectacular view of the harbour. Staff friendly. 12 Euro breakfast was good. Room was clean, smallest bathroom of our trip and bed okay, but least comforatble we had experiened. Overall hotel is in need of some TLC but the view from the deck was fantastic which more than compensates for the rest.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lightening996327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

The view was fabulous! Perfect location for travel to Vence, St. Paul, Antibes, and Monaco. Staff was very helpful and town felt vey safe. Old town and warf were quaint and close by. Buses take you to all these places for 1-2 euro. They are all within 10-30 minutes of each other. We would stay again!

Room Tip: Only breakfast is served (talked to a couple who had stayed there when they had a restaurant in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OHBEBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed for 3 nights - the hotel next to main road, which can get noisy. The room (room 16) was OK, big enough for a double bed and small wardrobe and it came with a small balcony overlooking the pool and bay. Breakfast was quite good, plenty of choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bannawell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Good location 5 min walk to harbour front/beach. Staff friendly and helpful. Room small and in need of updating but lovely view over villefranche. No tea/coffee facilities in the room but staff were happy to open my shop bought wine and provide wine glasses for my room. Hotel clean and fresh towels and linen provided daily. Bed very comfotable and hotel very quiet at night but this may have been because we visited outside of the busy season. We didn't take breakfast in the hotel as 12 euros seem a bit expensive when there were plenty of other places close by.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
251 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at this small hotel. We had a basic room which was quite small but decorated with modern style furniture. Our only issue with the room was that our bathroom faced the main road (and a hotel across the street) yet did not have any window coverings. We ended up using some towels to block the view whilst we were using the bathroom although it would be nice if they could add some blinds. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. There was no air-conditioning in the room although this was not a problem for us in November. They provide free car parking and although listed incorrectly on trip advisor maps, they are located very close to the old town of Villefranche-de-Mar in a great spot. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Retired_at_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villefranche-sur-Mer hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Welcome
Hotel Welcome
#1 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Provencal
Hotel le Provencal
#4 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate
Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate
#2 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Versailles
Hotel le Versailles
#6 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Darse
Hotel de la Darse
#5 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Regence
La Regence
#7 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La FLore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La FLore

Property: Hotel La FLore
Address: 5 bd Princesse Grace de Monaco, 06230 Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Villefranche-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Villefranche-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La FLore 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dating from the beginning of the 20th century, this charming 3-star hotel with sea view has been completely refurbished. It provides modern accommodation while retaining its original Provencal style.Hôtel La Flore features smart and functional rooms decorated in a Provencal style. Most of these lovely rooms offer a spectacular view over the Mediterranean Sea and some have a balcony.Overlooking the stunning Villefranche harbour, Hôtel La Flore enjoys a quiet south-facing location between Nice and Monaco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel La FLore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing