We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with fantastic view”
Review of Hotel La FLore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La FLore
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The wiev is amazing! The breakfast was good. Nice room with a balcony and friendly hotel staff. The hotel is located a bit away fro the downtown restaurant erea , an the road is quit steep and heavy to walk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alasan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

The views from our room were amazing. Absolutely incredible and the balcony for the duplex room was also a good size. The location of this hotel, and its breakfast room with panoramic views of the Cap Ferrat are its main selling point.

Its deperately overpriced otherwise, the parking is not fit for purpose and the guy who always seems to be hanging around on reception / doing maintenance was sullen and miserable. Everytime a car needed to be moved because it was blocking us in we were made to feel like a nuisance. Another cautionary word, once payment had been taken the helpfulness of the staff to arrange our holiday changed considerably, also the deposit taken was for an extra night and the hotel would not re-credit my card even though this was there error. The bathroom was tiny and needed refurbishment, flooded easily, was rusty and mouldy. There is an unpleasant air of arrogance about the Cote D'Azur at the best of times in sharp contrast to most other parts of Provence and the south, it never felt comfortable oir hassle free here therefore I would not recommend for a holiday.

Room Tip: Front only. The back faces the lower corniche
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clintonjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

.....La Flore could have been so much better. My room had a fabulous view across to Cap Ferrat but there was a distinct lack of information about the room and the hotel. No restaurant (they do breakfast only - it was ok), the safe in my room didn't work, the shampoo dispenser was sited curiously a long way from the bath/shower. I would have needed to grow my arms four times over to reach it if I were in the shower. Admittedly it was August but the parking was chokka the whole time so very relieved that I travelled there by train. Steep bendy streets to get down to the harbour and eye watering taxi fares to get back up again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneB1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights as a family of 5 and my personal opinion is that the hotel relies on being in a great location. The reception staff couldn't give a toss if you have a problem because they know that the hotel will get punters every night. The room was small with a bathroom that flooded every time anyone has a shower. Tiles were hanging off and fittings rusty (most probably from getting wet all the time).

If you think I an being a little unfair, please look carefully at the other reviews. They all say the same. 1. Lovely views (correct).
2. Tired rooms ( people are very polite)
3. Expensive breakfast (correct)

Your choice !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkeyhanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stayed for three nights. We had a family room (#16) as we are five people. Room was quite small, but with a great view. Bathroom not in good condition, would definitely need some upgrade. We didn't use breakfast - 12 eur per head and there is a great boulangerie 3 minutes away (close to tourist info) providing much more value for money. Pool area would also benefit from some refurbishment and regular cleaning. Service ok - although needed to remind staff twice on some simple things. All in all this place could turn into a very good offer with little investment - now it's only average value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reissuun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed 3 nights at La Flore and had an ocean view room. Large deck and spectacular view of the harbour. Staff friendly. 12 Euro breakfast was good. Room was clean, smallest bathroom of our trip and bed okay, but least comforatble we had experiened. Overall hotel is in need of some TLC but the view from the deck was fantastic which more than compensates for the rest.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lightening996327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The view was fabulous! Perfect location for travel to Vence, St. Paul, Antibes, and Monaco. Staff was very helpful and town felt vey safe. Old town and warf were quaint and close by. Buses take you to all these places for 1-2 euro. They are all within 10-30 minutes of each other. We would stay again!

Room Tip: Only breakfast is served (talked to a couple who had stayed there when they had a restaurant in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OHBEBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villefranche-sur-Mer
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Versailles
Hotel le Versailles
#6 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#1 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Provencal
Hotel le Provencal
#3 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate
Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate
#2 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Darse
Hotel de la Darse
#4 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
229 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La FLore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La FLore

Address: 5 bd Princesse Grace de Monaco, 06230 Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Villefranche-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Villefranche-sur-Mer
Price Range: £92 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La FLore 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dating from the beginning of the 20th century, this charming 3-star hotel with sea view has been completely refurbished. It provides modern accommodation while retaining its original Provencal style.Hôtel La Flore features smart and functional rooms decorated in a Provencal style. Most of these lovely rooms offer a spectacular view over the Mediterranean Sea and some have a balcony.Overlooking the stunning Villefranche harbour, Hôtel La Flore enjoys a quiet south-facing location between Nice and Monaco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La FLore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing