We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel La FLore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La FLore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel has an ideal location to the bus stop, but not to the village restaurants by the sea. The views are great if you get a sea view. I had an attic room which was nice, but the elevator only goes to the second floor. I had to walk my luggage up the last flight of stairs. Most of the staff were helpful, but not all. It depends on who is at the desk at the time. The restaurant is only open for breakfast. I found it a clean hotel and better than some of the others in close proximity to it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelsforpleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    70
    56
    12
    6
See reviews for
47
82
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chepstow
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Superb location and very clean hotel. Rooms were adequate with good views. Only two members of staff being the lady serving at breakfast and a receptionist called Chantelle where helpful, smiley and friendly. The gents were unwelcoming, non caring and sullen. Outside of building especially signage could do with upgrading particularly the awful red neon border of lights around the building. Rather disappointing overall for the price.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChepstowSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ski, Akershus, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The wiev is amazing! The breakfast was good. Nice room with a balcony and friendly hotel staff. The hotel is located a bit away fro the downtown restaurant erea , an the road is quit steep and heavy to walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alasan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Midlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

The views from our room were amazing. Absolutely incredible and the balcony for the duplex room was also a good size. The location of this hotel, and its breakfast room with panoramic views of the Cap Ferrat are its main selling point.

Its deperately overpriced otherwise, the parking is not fit for purpose and the guy who always seems to be hanging around on reception / doing maintenance was sullen and miserable. Everytime a car needed to be moved because it was blocking us in we were made to feel like a nuisance. Another cautionary word, once payment had been taken the helpfulness of the staff to arrange our holiday changed considerably, also the deposit taken was for an extra night and the hotel would not re-credit my card even though this was there error. The bathroom was tiny and needed refurbishment, flooded easily, was rusty and mouldy. There is an unpleasant air of arrogance about the Cote D'Azur at the best of times in sharp contrast to most other parts of Provence and the south, it never felt comfortable oir hassle free here therefore I would not recommend for a holiday.

Room Tip: Front only. The back faces the lower corniche
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clintonjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Villefranche-sur-Mer hotels

Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

.....La Flore could have been so much better. My room had a fabulous view across to Cap Ferrat but there was a distinct lack of information about the room and the hotel. No restaurant (they do breakfast only - it was ok), the safe in my room didn't work, the shampoo dispenser was sited curiously a long way from the bath/shower. I would have needed to grow my arms four times over to reach it if I were in the shower. Admittedly it was August but the parking was chokka the whole time so very relieved that I travelled there by train. Steep bendy streets to get down to the harbour and eye watering taxi fares to get back up again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneB1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights as a family of 5 and my personal opinion is that the hotel relies on being in a great location. The reception staff couldn't give a toss if you have a problem because they know that the hotel will get punters every night. The room was small with a bathroom that flooded every time anyone has a shower. Tiles were hanging off and fittings rusty (most probably from getting wet all the time).

If you think I an being a little unfair, please look carefully at the other reviews. They all say the same. 1. Lovely views (correct).
2. Tired rooms ( people are very polite)
3. Expensive breakfast (correct)

Your choice !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkeyhanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stayed for three nights. We had a family room (#16) as we are five people. Room was quite small, but with a great view. Bathroom not in good condition, would definitely need some upgrade. We didn't use breakfast - 12 eur per head and there is a great boulangerie 3 minutes away (close to tourist info) providing much more value for money. Pool area would also benefit from some refurbishment and regular cleaning. Service ok - although needed to remind staff twice on some simple things. All in all this place could turn into a very good offer with little investment - now it's only average value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reissuun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villefranche-sur-Mer hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Welcome
Hotel Welcome
#1 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Provencal
Hotel le Provencal
#4 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Versailles
Hotel le Versailles
#6 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate
Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate
#2 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Darse
Hotel de la Darse
#5 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Regence
La Regence
#7 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La FLore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La FLore

Property: Hotel La FLore
Address: 5 bd Princesse Grace de Monaco, 06230 Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Villefranche-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Villefranche-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La FLore 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dating from the beginning of the 20th century, this charming 3-star hotel with sea view has been completely refurbished. It provides modern accommodation while retaining its original Provencal style.Hôtel La Flore features smart and functional rooms decorated in a Provencal style. Most of these lovely rooms offer a spectacular view over the Mediterranean Sea and some have a balcony.Overlooking the stunning Villefranche harbour, Hôtel La Flore enjoys a quiet south-facing location between Nice and Monaco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel La FLore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing