We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel le Versailles(Villefranche-sur-Mer)
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welcome Hotel(Villefranche-sur-Mer)
US$358
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel le Provencal(Villefranche-sur-Mer)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
La Regence(Villefranche-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel La Villa Patricia(Villefranche-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel La FLore(Villefranche-sur-Mer)
US$174
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saint Michel(Villefranche-sur-Mer)
Hotel de la Darse(Villefranche-sur-Mer)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Riviera(Villefranche-sur-Mer)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
188
89
16
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
89
16
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrepesthe busbrasserie duowners staffgarden roommoyenne cornichenice poolswimming poolmonte carlohill overlooking the bayhotel terracecouple who runnice bistrohighly recommend staying at hotelpointed us in the right directionwonderful ownerspost office
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week in Nice and this Hotel was perfect for our family of four. We had a quad room that was air conditioned and clean and comfortable. Our hosts were friendly, helpful and always available. Highly recommended. Ideally car would be useful as 4km from Nice centre.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Jscsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Lovely small hotel,privately run by a charming couple Eric and Laurence .The hotel and swimming pool area are spotlessly clean,the breakfast is very varied with fantastic pancakes every day if required together with eggs as well.The views are amazing all the way to the Port of Villefranche and over to Cap Farrat. A very peaceful place to stay and recharge your batteries.

There are two restaurants very near by and also a very good supermarket.

Eric and his wife Laurent are so helpful and the staff also reflect their leadership. Would definitely return to the hotel for a holiday.

Room Tip: Front room with sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Laurence and Eric Dewilder and the staff at Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate know how to run a top notch hotel. To begin with the staff: every person I had the pleasure to speak to and interact with was of good nature, warm, and friendly. All of the staff spoke at least good English; most spoke fluently. When time allowed, the staff were so gracious to help me improve my French language skills by encouraging and engaging in conversation.

The hotel itself is nicely located in the upper cliffs of Villefranche-sur-Mer; the result is a stunning view of the sea. Parking is easy and plentiful. Eric was kind enough to walk outside with me and explain the parking.

The room was great; spacious, super comfy bed, nice shower, and an excellent terrace with a sea view. Wifi and cell signal in the room dropped off when the doors closed, but not a problem if you can tolerate your email on the terrace with a view of the sea.

If you're up for a walk, old Nice is just 30 minutes away and Villefranche-sur-Mer (with some fantastic restaurants) is easily accessible by a quaint set stairs and a 15 minute walk. The walk down to the shore is easy... back up to the hotel is a hike. But taxi service is available and I think there may even be a bus line.

The hotel breakfast was perhaps one of the best during my two week Euro vacation. Fresh breads, fruits, yogurts, meats, cheeses. The special treat: all you can eat crepes (pancakes) and eggs. Just ask; they are made fresh to order.

The bar is staffed and open till 10 or 11pm. A cold beer on the patio was a great way to end an evening.

If you want a top notch hotel away from the tourists hubs in Nice- this is your place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great location with parking on the street right outside the hotel. The view from the hotel is excellent. Service from all staff was excellent as was the quality of the room. Breakfast was good as was the small swimming pool.

The walk down into the town where the waterfront, restaurants and shops are is quite a hike but there is bus that goes past every so often or you could get a taxi if you aren't up for the walk as it is quite steeping the walk back.

There is also a very small library onsite where I managed to swap some books as I had exhausted my reading stocks which was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

What more can I say... This hotel is perfect... EXCELLENT hotel, owners (Laurence and Erik who make great crepes), staff (Miriam and cleaners), position (close to other sightseeing towns), cleanliness, breakfast, pool, views, amenities, comfortable, etc, etc. Highly recommended.. My husband and I stayed 6 nights at Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate and wished we could''ve stayed longer..... If you want any shopping tips, ask Laurence..... Great advice!!!!

Room Tip: We had room 12 which was ""independant"" - away from the other rooms and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kazz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric D, Propriétaire at Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Bonjour,

Thank you very very much for your kind message. WOW what a nice opinion...!

Our best regards,
Laurence & Eric, the Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews