We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, Warm Cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bodfari, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacki66
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cosy, Warm Cottage”
Reviewed 6 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A very cosy, warm cottage & a Warm Welcome from Hugh to match ! Set in beautiful, tranquil surroundings Cae Caled is the perfect escape from the hustle & bustle of city life, yet Denbigh is only a short drive away. We took our dog along, he loved roaming safe & free in the fields & gardens surrounding the cottage, Hugh was more than happy for him to do this. We didn't get chance to take a dip in the pool, hardly the weather in October, but we could see the pool would be very tempting during the summer. The open plan design of the cottage was lovely and if the weather had been kinder to us we'd have loved to throw open the large patio doors and sit looking across the fields over breakfast or a glass of wine in the evening. As it was October we chose to snuggle by the log burning fire, we lit some candles and created a home from home - perfect ! As for the bedroom - what a huge comfortable bed, we struggled to leave its snugness especially on one winters morning while we listened to wind & rain beat down around us - the bath is also large & deep and perfect for soaking your aching muscles after a long day walking. The cottage was very clean, homely, warm and perfect to return to after a long day exploring North Wales and everything Wales has to offer. We would definitely return and highly recommend to others ! Thank You Hugh & Linda for providing a much needed relaxing time & Thank You for the drinks you bought us at the Kimnel Arms - a very nice touch and Zac loved the fact they were all so very dog friendly - We found the food & hospitality there was perfect too !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm cosy relaxing ambience.
Liked least: The holes in the country road leading to the cottage but we're in the country so weren't shocked !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swicks71
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable Cottage in Beautiful Surrondings”
Reviewed 4 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

The cottage was very well equiped for holiday let, and comfortable too. The furniture was in good condition and of good quality, and the bed was really comfortable.
The views were fantastic.
The owners were helpful and friendly.
The dog loved exploring the grounds and the pond!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting in the garden with a glass of wine in peace and quiet
Liked least: wifi access wasn't good and using 3G on mobile was slow, but then you are in the middle of nowhere
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen H
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, relaxing, peaceful and friendly”
Reviewed 21 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is beautifully situated and very well equipped. There are wonderful views from all windows and a great sun-trap outside where you can bask in the sunshine. The owners live in the adjoining farmhouse and were very friendly and attentive. We enjoyed trips to Snowdonia - check out the Welsh Slate Museum at Llanberis (free entry) and Llangollen has plenty of attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was idyllic - just what we were looking for.
Liked least: Tumble dryer unserviceable. Perhaps an airer could have been made available in the boiler room?
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fingerspe...
Cardiff
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, beautiful, relaxing.”
Reviewed 13 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful cottage attached to the main house and has lovely views of fields and hills from the french windows and bedroom balcony. It's at the end of a long narrow country lane (lots of potholes, so drive very slowly and carefully!) and is so peaceful.

The cottage has been tastefully renovated, with a hand crafted wooden spiral staircase and 6ft bed. The owners are very friendly and helpful and we would thoroughly recommend this place if you want a quiet and/or romantic getaway. (Although the guinea-fowl was a bit noisy in the morning sometimes!)

Plenty of places to visit nearby, castles, walks etc.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridgeshire
Reviewed 22 September 2010 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frankfurt/M. Germany
Reviewed 22 July 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Doncaster
Reviewed 18 December 2009 for a stay in September 2008
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing